We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't of asked for a better villa or a better...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Baan Yai can be rented with Baan Ya Kha (Baan Thamarchat) for up to 20 guests
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Baan Yai can be rented with Baan Ya Kha (Baan Thamarchat) for up to 20 guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Suhayb B
1 review
“Couldn't of asked for a better villa or a better host”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Well what can i say this place is outstanding. The place has a great vibe and beautiful surroundings and is perfectly positioned. Stayed here with a few friends and it was the perfect place to chill out and unwind. We stayed here over the christmas period and Mica and his staff were outstanding made us feel right at home and even put up a christmas tree up add a home comfort. Mica goes the extra mile to ensure his guests have the best stay possible. If you book this villa you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome is just too underrated!!!”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent one week in this outstanding villa with 6 people. The whole place has its own flair and character, the open kitchen and living area fit perfectly into the beautiful nature around with its great pool. 100 % privacy is guaranteed. The location could not be better, a lot of individual restaurants and the beach are just few steps away and an excellent point to explore the island. Mica and his staff take care of just everything you desire for a perfect stay, you don't feel like a standard guest or tourist, but rather like a family member!!! Don't miss it guys, you'll not regret it!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omBennyK
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Beautiful and relaxing”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Our experience at Mica's was incredible. The villa itself is beautiful and was the perfect place for the group of us to relax while still enjoying all the island has to offer. Mica is building a second villa right next door that looks every bit as awesome. Mica himself was incredibly helpful with anything we needed and was more accommodating than any other host I have experienced on ABnB. He made our experience on the island more than painless. We had a fantastic time. I cannot wait to make this trip again and will definitely be staying at Mica's. Thank you for a great experience.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milliepop...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommend this villa!”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I stayed at this villa with friends, and the villa was perfect. Mica is extremely helpful and lovely! He goes above and beyond to ensure you get the best out of your stay, and the villa maid was great too. Very trustworthy hosts and the villa does exactly what you need it to too! If you are looking for a villa to stay in in Ko Phangan, I recommend!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Mica was fantastic to deal with - not only did he pick us up from our other accommodation elsewhere on the island, but helped organise car rental and gave us a quick tour of good restaurants and things to do. The accommodation was exactly as detailed in the write-up and pictues and was a beautiful place to relax and spend 5 blissful nights. Thanks Mica for a wonderful stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JVH1948
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“Mr. ”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Absolute perfection in every way. Beautiful accommodation for everyone (there were ten of us), unobtrusive maid service, an infinitely accommodating owner oozing Gallic charm, and peace, perfect peace. The pool's unusual design was perfect for the children too, in that it included shallow areas around the edges which were perfect for our toddler. I can't think of anything which needed improvement, and seriously regretted having to leave. I cannot recommend the property highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashajsy
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly Fabulous!”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in February 2015

WOW! WOW! This was the most amazing trip I have ever had and all my friends who were there most certainly agree. Myself and 9 of my friends all stayed here for our pre-wedding party and attended the full moon on Koh Phangan. The Villa was truly amazing nice and secluded we danced, swam and cooked for the 3 nights we stayed! Mica the host was exceptional picked us up from the ferry port gave us all the information we needed to know about the Island he also has many friends there that can plan water sports for you too. The villa has everything you need even speakers for our music :-). We have now been back a few months and this trip is still the talk of the town. He told us he is developing another property close by and we plan to bring out a bigger group maybe this time with children and rent both the properties one day hopefully in the not too distant future!! This villa would be suitable for anyone of any age we can not wait to get back there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and it being secluded
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2015
Wowh wowh wowh!!! huge thank you and hope to all see you soon. Warmest regards, Mica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing