We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful villa, great location and AMAZING hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Baan Yai can be rented with Baan Ya Kha (Baan Thamarchat) for up to 20 guests
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Baan Yai can be rented with Baan Ya Kha (Baan Thamarchat) for up to 20 guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Camilleve...
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful villa, great location and AMAZING hosts”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We just had the most relaxing holidays at Mica's villa.
Everything was done to make sure we were having the best time.
The villa itself is so beautiful with an open kitchen and living room looking to at the pool.
Mica's team are on board regarding the cleanliness of the villa. Lots of little attentions are made for you to feel confortable. Coffee ready in the morning, they help you getting coconut ready...
Massages are also available and Mica's wife can give you some Thai cooking lessons.
We so enjoy our time there, we are already talking on planning an other trip to this lovely place.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your excellent review. It has been chance to have Paul, Antoine, Camille and you as guests. Look forward to meet you all again. Kindest regards from Phangan island xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passport6...
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This place is amazing and easily catered for the 3 families that stayed here.

Mica was always on hand to help out and to provide us with anything we needed. He truly went above and beyond all of our expectations.

Don't hesitate, book this place now!

AJ

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2018
Thank you again for this excellent review AJ. All the best from Sea and I!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steffen A
Shenzhen, China
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hard to find, but Great Vila, Great Owner!!”
Reviewed 24 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

You should definitely accept the owner's offer to pick you up at the ferryport. The Villa is really in the jungle, but close to the sea and next village with a convenience store and every other supply of daily needs.

The rooms are a bit dark, but the whole villa is cozy, clean, well maintained and just a wonderful place to relax and spend a good time with a group of 6 to 10 people. Showers and baths are clean and modern (western standard clean, western standard modern)

The owner is very supportive and helps you with everything from scooters to fishing trips to food.

He is available at all times, but not bothering you. Very relaxed and laid back guy.

Even if it was raining the place was fine to kill some hours in the dining or relax area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Thank you very much and hope to have chance again to count you as host!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynnesek
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Miss”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Words cannot do this little piece of heaven justice. The villa is spacious, immaculately clean and designed with relaxation and practicality in mind. The hosts and their staff put in every effort to ensure your holiday is everything you dreamt it would be. Memories and friends are made here. Thanks again Mica and Sea

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Thank you sooo much dear Lynn, best wishes from Jao, Sea and i xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suhayb B
1 review
“Couldn't of asked for a better villa or a better host”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Well what can i say this place is outstanding. The place has a great vibe and beautiful surroundings and is perfectly positioned. Stayed here with a few friends and it was the perfect place to chill out and unwind. We stayed here over the christmas period and Mica and his staff were outstanding made us feel right at home and even put up a christmas tree up add a home comfort. Mica goes the extra mile to ensure his guests have the best stay possible. If you book this villa you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome is just too underrated!!!”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent one week in this outstanding villa with 6 people. The whole place has its own flair and character, the open kitchen and living area fit perfectly into the beautiful nature around with its great pool. 100 % privacy is guaranteed. The location could not be better, a lot of individual restaurants and the beach are just few steps away and an excellent point to explore the island. Mica and his staff take care of just everything you desire for a perfect stay, you don't feel like a standard guest or tourist, but rather like a family member!!! Don't miss it guys, you'll not regret it!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omBennyK
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Beautiful and relaxing”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Our experience at Mica's was incredible. The villa itself is beautiful and was the perfect place for the group of us to relax while still enjoying all the island has to offer. Mica is building a second villa right next door that looks every bit as awesome. Mica himself was incredibly helpful with anything we needed and was more accommodating than any other host I have experienced on ABnB. He made our experience on the island more than painless. We had a fantastic time. I cannot wait to make this trip again and will definitely be staying at Mica's. Thank you for a great experience.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing