We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Tai chi yoga experience

I went to see Colleen during my travels in Ko Phangan. I told her that I was interested in tai chi... read more

Reviewed 22 August 2017
Michelle P
,
Deerfield Beach, Florida
via mobile
Truly worth a visit

Some time ago, I had the opportunity to discover Veranda at Chalocklum area in Koh Phangan. Center... read more

Reviewed 25 June 2017
Afl a
via mobile
Read all 31 reviews
  
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
29
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fishing village worth a visit koh phangan colleen strength chaloklum practice body yoga knowledge massage retreat island beach training thailand
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

I was there twice in a row in this amazing place! Once for the spa and the other time for a massage consultation. I super loved there! Colleen is such a caring, intelligent and insightful woman. Food there are not natural and organic I loved it too! Beautiful surroundings to wind down and heal!

1  Thank colorfulthinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Back home in NZ now & still thinking about our glorious time staying in Haad Khom Beach near Chaloklum. Was delighted to find a place for Yoga nearby!! Coleen's afternoon classes were a great blend of yoga & pilates, gentle yet effective - great for any level. A great find & I wish Coleen & Chad all the best with their new venture

1  Thank Asherah28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VerandaPhangan, Owner at Veranda Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Thanks so much for letting people know you were able to enjoy Veranda and we're so glad you enjoyed the opportunity to take some classes while you were in Chaloklum ☺.

We'll look forward to seeing you again if you make it back to Koh Phangan again!

Veranda Phangan

Memorable Moments
Exceptional Experiences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

We happened to be here by chance as we' re exploring the island. This place is just so secluded yet welcoming like nowhere else in Koh Phangan. Offering interesting mix of yoga pilates classes it also has a choice of a healthy breakfast and amazing coffee. Ambience is great, blue sea, white sand, palm trees, green mountains, fisherman boats.. You'd better visit and experience yourself

2  Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VerandaPhangan, Owner at Veranda Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Hi

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Veranda.
We're so happy you enjoyed your time here.

As new owners we really are doing our best to offer the best experience possible :)
Looking forward to seeing you again for another class and another coffee!

Exceptional experiences
Memorable moments :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Colleen and Chad are two people with the knowledge, experience and qualifications to run a health and wellness center. I've taken both Chad and Colleen's classes, and they're very complementary to each other, so it's a great idea to take both!

I've had some joint problems for years, and Colleen was the first person who had a real answer to the issue, as well as a solution.

She does counseling, massage, and has a sauna in the back available for private bookings. Plus, the beach that Veranda is at, you can swim in! Best time to go is in the late afternoon when the tide is high. There are a few friendly dogs who'll love swimming with you too!

3  Thank Beini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VerandaPhangan, Owner at Veranda Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Hi,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Veranda and to share such kind words about your experience of the place and atmosphere.

We're so happy you enjoyed it, so make sure you come by for another coffee as soon as you can.

As new owners we really are doing our best to offer the best experience possible :)
Looking forward to seeing you again.

Exceptional experiences
Memorable moments :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful location. Couldn't be more relaxing. The owners were so friendly and they really provide something special. Yoga, sauna, fresh sorbet and a wondrous selection of teas.

If you're an explorer seek this place out. It's worth it. You could spend hours there. We did!

Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VerandaPhangan, Owner at Veranda Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Hi Lucy, thanks so much for taking the time to post a review. We really appreciate it.
So happy you enjoyed what we have to offer. It truly is our passion. Adventuring off the beaten path really does bring exceptional experiences and memorable moments. Thank you for making the effort to venture off the trail and for allowing Veranda to be part of your adventure :) Come back soon, safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews