We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fabulous”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Pha Ngan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Ocean Garden Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 133 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Software:
The Management and the Staff do everything to guarantee their guest a relaxing time in an peacefull environment. The resort and its facilities are well maintained and the staff takes care that the privacy of the quest is undisturbed by anybody. Everybody is very supportive if any assistance is required.
Hardware:
The Resort has 13 Units placed in a wonderfull garden with big palmtress and other plants.
In the garden you find some salathais to rest in the shadow and their a lots of sunbeds at the beach. Beach and Garden are well maintained and its a great joy to view the flora and fauna.
All Bungalows are great Value for Money. This is the first resort in Asia tha had big windows with fly proof windows which allows to keep the aircon of. Good for you and the environment.
The Standard rooms are very good for the price charged. Nice decoration, A table with 2 chairs on the terrace and a nice view in the garden. Perfectly clean rooms.
The only minus for the Standard rooms is that the sound proof is poor. Which was never a
problem as all guest in this resort were considerate. One day before and after the full moonparty (every month at full moon night) it is a little bit more busy in the whole beach area but andy does all to keep this away from you. The Beach is not very good for little children as
their are sharp coralls and the water may become deep.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomYamFrankfurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    50
    18
    7
    4
See reviews for
41
251
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Last winter we enjoyed many sundowners at Dolce Vita and loved the place, got to khow Andy and his staff.

We came back this year to the resaturant and we were given a warm welcome back ,and chatted with Miriam and Andy. We heard that they had a room free after peak season so we decided to come back from BKK after new-year celebration. We stayed about 20 days and we really felt as we were good friends and not just hotel guests . As I am traveling a lot, I am used to stay in big name hotels where you are merely just another number.

At Blue Ocean interaction with the staff and other guests was so laid back.
Peter and I talked Andy into doing a Barbecue one evening ,and Andy and Miriam just magically put the all things up in a few hours...very fresh fish and magnificient giant prawns .Boom as a grill expert and a second later appearing with the delicious Nam Jim (seafood sauce).

The nice pizzas baking day also was an experience...

Everyone seems to be taking part also with great interest in my progress in thai language as I went to take lessons on a regular basis.

Thanks also for the pampering as I started to suffer from a bad hernia , I felt looked after all the time and with Miriam's constant concern was very assured that if something went urgent ,they would do anything possible to assit me.
We really enjoyed being with all of you at Chao Pao!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gil8303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

we stayed at Blue Ocean Garden for 5 nights - it was the most relaxing beach vacation I've ever experienced. we arrived from the hectic city of Bangkok, it was a hectic journey lugging our huge suitcase around thailand but we were greeted by the oh-so pleasant Miriam. She's Andys, the owner, assistant and let me tell you she just adds a very welcoming and warm vibe to the resort. Without her I don't think the resort would be the same. Andy is pleasant as well but Miriam adds a very warm and helpful ambiance to the resort.
We stayed for 4 nights in the beachfront bungalow #8 (i think?) and it was lovely... a nice view and steps away from the beach. The last night we were switched to bungalow #13... this bungalow is brand new, doesn't have a ocean view and i cheaper. I would recommend staying in either bungalow #13 or #12.. save yourself a few bucks on the ocean view (not a big deal, still only steps from the ocean!) just because the bungalow is BRAND new and beautiful.. much nicer shower and just a newer set up.
The restaurant on site is terrific.. breakfast was really great every morning. We really just chilled by the beach on the resort every day and ate lunch at the restaurant which was great every day.
If you are in town I recommend eating at Crave (Miriams restaurant), it has a fun casual vibe with games to play and burgers are great. Also, Beach lounge is a bit far but sooo worth it... beautiful scenery and AMAZING food.
Definitely stay here if you are visiting Phangan and looking for a relaxing easy vacation lying on the beautiful calm semi private beach!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights in the best beachfront bungalow (#10). Myriam (manager) was absolutely fantastic and helped us out with everything from booking a tour, to making sure we were enjoying our stay and the answer was always "yes" to anything that we needed. Blue Ocean Garden certainly has one of the nicest beaches on the island. Unfortunately we didn't have the chance to take advantage of the complimentary yoga or kayaking, but this would've been a nice addition!!
We were here for the full moon party and happy to be staying away from all the craziness. However, it was quite far from Haad Rin and took quite a while to get home at the end of the night. There is not much nightlight in this area, except for the Pirate Bar next door. However, this place seems to have only set nights where it is busy. Most of the action is near the south of the island.
If you're here to relax and enjoy all that this beautiful island has to offer I would definitely recommend Blue Ocean, especially for the price paid!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seekthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

It is an amazing place centered around a big green garden with a view to the beach. Far away from all the party activities although transport is easy avaliable. It comes with a good Italian restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank did c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

We have been coming to this amazing place for dinner every day on our holiday so far. The shame thing is we did not book to stay in the place. Staff and owner are amazing and go above and beyond their means to make you feel special. We are a young couple and think this place is perfect for anyone the reviews are exactly to what you get ;) if we come bak would book it tomo food prices are not over priced its what you pay anywhere now for decent food ;)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauralou992001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The Blue Ocean Garden resort is located on a quiet and peaceful side of Koh Phangang right at a beautiful pristine beach and overlooked by countless coconut trees. The secluded paradise-like location allows you to completely relax almost instantly and the delicious food of their italian restaurant does the rest (I was addicted to Andy's signature Panna Cotta dessert!).

What really sets this resort apart from other comparable resorts is their wonderful staff and especially Andy, the owner and manager. Andy is always around and will do anything within his capability to make your stay a perfect one. During my stay he was extremely accomodating and offered help and advice concerning anything on or off the resort, even concerning new accomodation when the Blue Ocean Garden was full. I didn't want to leave anymore!

I had a great and relaxing time at the resort and hired a scooter (THB 180 per day) that got me anywhere I wanted to go to in a heartbeat. Even without a scooter you can walk to the village's little center in about 15mins and there also are a few shops, restaurants and spa's right on the main street very close to the resort.

The Bue Ocean Garden resort has something special about it and I can really recommend it. Just write or call Andy and see what he can do for you. The garden bungalows are excellent.

In conclusion: why look any further? I will come go back for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akri0200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.2 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
0.2 mi away
Sunset Cove Resort
Sunset Cove Resort
#17 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
613 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paragon Spa Resort
Paragon Spa Resort
#1 of 133 in Ko Pha Ngan
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nice Sea Resort
Nice Sea Resort
#2 of 133 in Ko Pha Ngan
269 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seetanu Bungalows
Seetanu Bungalows
#20 of 367 in Ko Pha Ngan
463 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seaflower Bungalows
Seaflower Bungalows
#4 of 133 in Ko Pha Ngan
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Ocean Garden Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Ocean Garden Beach Resort

Property: Blue Ocean Garden Beach Resort
Address: 51 / 11 Moo 8 - Chao Pao Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*CONTACT US DIRECTLY FOR AVAILABILITY* Established in 2007 under Italian and Thai management, Blue Ocean Garden is a beachfront resort featuring three affordable types of bungalows and rooms, and restaurant La Dolce Vita, serving Italian and Thai cuisine right on the beach. Facilities are a combination of Italian design and modern Thai style, which create a feeling of elegance and relaxation. With just few rooms, the atmosphere is always friendly and intimate, ideal for romance seekers and nature lovers. All facilities are built around a tropical garden slightly descending to the beach and treated with care. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Ocean Garden Beach Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing