We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa
Ranked #77 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We came here after the full moon party for some r& r and it was perfect. The pool is gorgeous and it is located right on the beach. The rooms are lovely and spacious. The area is very quiet but the hotel was able to organise a boat trip for us. Great value!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    141
    130
    96
    105
See reviews for
70
247
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

My friends and I stayed here for 3 nights (supposed to stay for 2 but extended). We stayed in a bungalow, which was clean, spacious and had a lovely balcony with amazing views. I agree that the staff weren't too helpful and the food is far from the best I have eaten in Thailand but considering the price, the views and the stunning beach we were more than happy with our stay here. We left Koh Phangan before the Full Moon party but went to Haad Rin for some of the parties leading up to it and found it cheap and easy to get there and back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LO10_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012 via mobile

We were very disappointed with this hotel, yes the view is lovely and looks over the bay but the rooms are basic and the staff miserable. The staff are there from the morning till the very late evening so no wonder they are so unhelpful and unfriendly...
They did organise the transport to the Full Moon Party which was a good half hour drive away. The reception seemed to be doubling as a travel agency and so therefore don't really have time for you unless you are giving them money. If you're going to koh phangan for a full moon party for a few nights, don't stay here, it's not worth it.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Deano H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Hotel is situated on the opposite of the island to the full moon, the hotel collected us from the pier and dropped us back to the pier for a small fee. Hotel bar and resturant closes after 11, not much to do around the hotel at night. Lovely area right on the beach. Not suitable for groups and people who want to be in the thick of the full moon fes tivities.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonAis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We booked the "bungalow" room for just 3 nights. The room is actually semi detached, and onto a communal walkway that is used to get from the restaurant/ bar to the beach, in the evenings the tables are right next to this deck. However the room is large, with a bathroom cubicle and a rock form shower, nice touch although very awkward position. The room and bathroom spotless.
The restaurant was nice with good selection. The breakfast had a good choice but slightly strange way of making you wear a badge for service.
This area is quite out the way and difficult to move around without a moped. The staff were a little reserved in there service and communication was sometimes strained between English-thai-burmese. The hotel was ok but the area quite sparse, i dont think we'd come back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

When we checked in we were originally put into a seaview room. The view was very nice but the door that closed the door had large gaps in it and we could hear everything going on outside. This was also right next to a new building that was being constructed right next door. We asked to be switched and they allowed us to switch to another room which was much quieter thankfully.

The room and balcony were very nice but the room was so large that the air conditioning did a poor job at keeping the room cool.

The restaurant food was pretty average for a touristy part of Thailand but if there were a lot of people eating at the restaurant it would literally take over an hour to get your food.

Overall I wouldn't recommend the hotel, it's overpriced for what you get and the staff is not very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dani_California123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Pha Ngan hotels

San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Such a long trip from Malaysia, then we found this little nice resort surronding with coconut trees. we checked into their standard bnagalow found the service was adequate. there were plenty of resturant near by but we found it was difficult to travel around the island on public transport. The food here was a lot better than those we found in Malasia

Room Tip: get the bungalow away from the walkway, it is too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jes F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.3 mi away
Haad Tian Beach Resort Koh Phangan
0.4 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#18 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
547 reviews
6.1 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#39 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Salad Beach Resort
Salad Beach Resort
#34 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
525 reviews
0.1 mi away
Longbay Resort
Longbay Resort
#36 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
201 reviews
0.5 mi away
Salad Buri Resort & Spa
Salad Buri Resort & Spa
#35 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa

Property: Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa
Address: 57 Moo 8, Koh Phangan | Haad Yao Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#51 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a minute’s walk from the golden sands of Haad Yao Beach, this resort is surrounded by nature. Located on the island of Ko Phangan, it features a spa and an outdoor pool.Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa offers rooms with wooden furnishings and wall panels. Most rooms have a private balcony, where guests can sit and enjoy views of the sea. The private bathrooms provide a shower and bath toiletries.Guests can enjoy a traditional Thai massage by the beach or at the spa. The resort provide car and bicycle rental, currency exchange, and laundry services.The beachfront restaurant serves local and international dishes. It also offers fresh seafood specialities. Drinks are available at the bar.Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa is a 15-minute drive from Thongsala Pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haad Yao Bayview Resort And Spa
Haad Yao Bayview Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing