We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
85
151
141
109
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
151
141
109
143
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 629 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a beachfront room, it is not as big as the pictures on the booking site,but it's really nice. It's not by the beach but a bit higher up, so no direct beach access.
But still it's really nice.
The food in the restaurant is not the best but the prices are fair.
By the hotel ther is an ATM, 2 stores wher you can by sofa, bear snacks, snorkel gear and other stuff. Really easy and okay cheep.
The beach is great for swimming !! But not for snorkeling, not much to see.
Right Down the beach is there restaurants and bars.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank melanief399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Spent a week here with a group of friends, restaurant average food bit overpriced better places along the beach to eat and drink Thai staff generally friendly but got bills mixed up on many occasions young Thai manager managed to help sort this out staff do very long days for small amounts of pay which is probably why there's no Thai smiles from most of them rooms were generally comfortable but lots of stairs so not good if your old or disabled other places nearby better value

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 516andrewf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Pro: at the end of the beach, swimming pool with great view, decent food at hotel prices, the coconut shake was the best I've had in my whole travels, masaman curry was really good, right on the beach. Near by 7)11 and other restaurants

Cons: take a deposit and rooms are fairly clean but outdated and some are rough, our AC didn't work and we had to move rooms. Staff are ok, we didn't have any problems just amke sure you take pics of the stains etc in case they try to charge you

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LExplores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

i came back to this hotel after 2y to spent here 6nights. i booked the see front room for big money via booking.com and the booking was valid. but hotel dont like my american express ( i dont know why. maybe higher fee and less money for hotel) nobody cancel my reservation but my room was no more mine for 6nights but only 3. the hotel recetion staff offered me crazy rooms on the hill for more money.
this crazy hotel is still doing everything on papper no reservation system. omg

thanks to booking.com i have now better hotel with grate beach and the best service. and the price for me the same as haadyao bayview.

i never come back to this crazy hotel.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Zdenko R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We arrived after having a nightmare with our previous accommodation (money grabbing host booked through Airbnb where we were told we would be sharing our exclusive £7k villa for NY with 7 strangers). Friends had stayed up the same beach in some bungalows so knew it well. A few good points: Lovely ladies on reception and housekeeping always did a lovely job. We were put on the top floor (as think most are) but as I have vertigo and also as my sister in law was kept awake by a noisy water tank all night we moved. We paid for upgrades for 3 very large rooms with a private veranda next to the beach and opposite the massage parlour. This was the only saving grace really as we were right there and didn't have to go up 9 flights of stairs and all had our own beds. The main problem was the rudeness and disorganised state of the restaurant. It literally took 2 hours to eat and pay for our breakfast one morning. The coffee machine kept breaking and they were not open until 8am. In the end we ate at Shirelea (best brekkie and burgers). I refused to give them any more money so found myself going up the beach for my latte. Lots could be improved. The last straw was being woken up on my last day by water dripping on my back from a leaking roof. Apparently I am not the first one to complain so I would assume every time it rains heavily the roof leaks, the sun then comes out and it doesn't get fixed. They then tried to charge me for a missing glass which was probably in my friend's room next door and after been woken up at 5.30 I wasn't happy. With a bit of customer service training it could be good here and I don't know if it is value for money or not as nothing to compare it to, but they did seem to charge us a lot for our upgrade. There are some great bars on this beach, Shirilea for food and friendly service and a great dive place (near Shirilea). We had heavy rainfall unfortunately for 4 days which didn't help and there was a terrible sewage problem one of the days.

Room tip: always upgrade if you can or barter for a better room
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamasmurf16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews