We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
J.J. Bungalow & Guest house
Nearby Hotels
Phi Phi Banyan Villa(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$65
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Phi Phi The Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$136
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
P. P. Palm Tree Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$86
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$178
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Zeavola Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$346
US$223
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$58
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$173
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
P.P. Erawan Palms Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$95
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Tohko Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Phi Phi Hotel(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$49
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
19
63
47
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
63
47
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet at nightwater treatmentnice poolthree nightsjjislandclimbluggagevillage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Ok this hotel I booked for deluxe room which I was very unhappy with , don't get me wrong but the rooms looked really good , but for what I pay,d 2200 baht a night was a night mare , there was no wifi unless u pay 100 baht an hour , staff not very welcomin , and even better everytime it rained the room turned into a shower leaked everywhere , and when mentioned , she shrugged her shoulders as if to say what do u expect me to do, I'm not the type to wing or moan but for what I pay, d I did expect better.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NortonPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed at JJ Bungalow for 5 nights in March 2012. We were met at the pier by a member of staff who took our bags to the bungalows which was great because it is a good 20 minute walk in the heat. We arrived at the bungalow and were instantly disappointed. Considering we paid 1,800baht a night the room very much didnt meet our expectations. The walls and floor are bare with marks, scratches and cracks. The furniture is horrible and looks like it hasnt been replaced for years. The bed felt like i was sleeping on a pile of bricks and the bathroom was awful and smelt. Wi-fi is not included in the price and you will part with 100baht of your hard earned cash for an hour of very slow poor quality Wi-fi. The staff don't seem interested and are very unhelpful. We have been travelling for 3 months now and we are not fussy in the slightest about accommodation but this has been the biggest disappointment of our trip so far. The pool is actually very nice but this is the only positive we could think of. One last warning, the bungalow is situated near to a waste management unit so a walk to the beach/shop/restaurant will greet your nostrils with an awful stench.

I understand that Phi Phi island is expensive compared to its neighbours but we discovered far better rooms for cheaper than we paid. Shop around!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2fatpigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

The rooms were amazing. Clean, with a perfect access to the swimming pool. Hot water, fridge, complimentary bottled water. The only downside no complimentary breakfast or wifi. Otherwise no complaints. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malaa1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Good surprise, at our arrival at the pier, someone from the hotel was expecting us. He helped us with our heavy luggage. At the reception, the woman was very kind, she even upgrades up. We had a deluxe bungalow. The room was really nice and large with a terrace and a view on the swimming pool and a very large bathroom.
The hotel is very quiet and located only at 5 minutes from the main street and the beach ... A very nice stay !!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

On a recent 1 night stay in JJ Bungalow we were awfully surprised by the roughness of the staff who showed absolutely no interest in helping or providing a btter service. the hotel is located relatively far from the beaches and close to the water treatment plant which makes the walk to the restaurants disgusting.

Rooms were beyond baisc, although AC worked pproperly. Toilets were disgusting and overall the room was dirty. I strongly recommend not to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FeloNei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews