We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed bugs!”
Review of Pirates House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pirates House
Ranked #15 of 62 Ko Phi Phi Don B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bed bugs!”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Room COVERED in bed bugs! Rooms extremely dirty and wires hanging everywhere. Didn't clean bathroom daily. Barely any water pressure and REALLY loud all night. Oh yeah, did I mention bed bugs? Although the owner is very nice this does not make up for the terrible conditions. Stay away.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Emwolff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    38
    26
    16
    37
See reviews for
9
56
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The internet was about as fast as the cockroach in my bed!!
I felt dirty even getting a shower, would not advise for anyone who comes from a clean home
Location is about a ten min walk to the beach their is loads of good hotels on phi phi that I wish I would of booked instead of this the worst £50 I've ever spent!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gemma h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels

Kouvola, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We were here 3 nights. We had 3 guys and place was cheap and ok Water presure was weak but i guess its everywhere in PhiPhi. Room was clean and aircon worked. All we needed. Good for the value.
Service downstairs was also ok. In middle of all action so its not the most quiet place but if you get drunk (like happened to us and 99% of ppl on PhiPhi) youll sleep well.. :)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiikkaKuisma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Everything about This place is good!
The service is out standing.
They have candlelights ón The tables, makes it very cozy. I never saw that anywhere in Thailand.
I only Got a pizza there, but that was very Nice..
Wanna go there again.

The drinks we Got there was also good. And its not that expensive.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Katrineseider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Great location in koh phi phi but I guess it's a small island so most places would be okay. The owner was very helpful and kind. When are aircon was broken he came to fix and advised if it went out in the night we could contact him again. The shower sometimes would cut out but start up again within seconds. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bodenjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stayed here for a few nights after turning up on the island with no where to stay. Staff were so helpful and really pleasant to be around. The room was basic but homely, with comfortable beds.

It's opposite the main bars and restaurants so is the perfect location while being quiet.

It's in no way luxury, but for people just looking to have a good time and somewhere nice to have a rest, it's a great hotel. Such good value for money too!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Our scuba instructor Caroline and Jess suggested this Indian restaurant in Phi phi. The food was great but the service was slow. The waiters Ashok & Dev were cartoon characters. The owner is a helpful & decent chap. We ate here 2-3 times and enjoyed it every time.
Would recommend this place for Indian cuisine.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManishMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.1 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
628 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#14 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#8 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#15 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,275 reviews
0.0 mi away
P. P. Palm Tree Resort
P. P. Palm Tree Resort
#12 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
769 reviews
0.1 mi away
PP Princess Resort
PP Princess Resort
#16 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirates House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirates House

Property: Pirates House
Address: Ko Phi Phi, Ko Phi Phi Don, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Hoh Phi Phi with air condition, hot shower, cable tv, minibar and wifi internet. Every room is decorated with unique style giving it a pirates house touch. Rooms are clean and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Pirates House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pirates House Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing