We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have been any better!”
Review of Blue View Divers

Blue View Divers
Ranked #6 of 40 Tours in Ko Phi Phi Don
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Blue View Divers is a PADI 5 Star and Green Star Awarded diving centre; run with safety, the local community and the environment in mind. Our Dive School sits on the northern most tip of Loh Dalum Bay overlooking the beautiful Andaman Sea. Just a short ferry ride from Phuket or Krabi and you’ll be here. With years of experience diving around Koh Phi Phi, we know that it is best seen and dived from a small boat with small groups. We strive to dive the islands the way they should be dived; small groups, flexible schedules, relaxed, safe and professional. We offer a full range of PADI courses and guided dives on the local reefs. We are one of the only dive schools with access to a beautiful infinity pool for training which makes the introduction to scuba diving much more fun, easier and comfortable!Our environmentally friendly dive practices has earned us spots in several Lonely Planet Guides.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for older children
Gateshead, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Couldn't have been any better!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Blue View divers gave myself and my girlfriend an experience we will never forget. The instructor who taught us was brilliant. Not only was he a fantastic diving instructor but he was also able to tell us a lot of interesting facts about Koh Phi Phi. During our dives both in confined space and in open water he made sure we always felt completely comfortable and ensured that instructions were clear and concise. At no point during any of our dives were we made to feel uncomfortable or intimated. Again during the theory aspects our instructor was always on hand to answer any questions we had and give us the correct assistance. As for the rest of the staff they were absolutely brilliant to us and a joy to be around. Extremely friendly staff with a real passion for diving. I will definitely be going diving again with Blue View Divers in the not too distant future!!!
Thanks again to all of the team at Blue View Divers. You made our holiday!!!
Shaun Todhunter

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shaun T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueViewKohPhiPhi, General Manager at Blue View Divers, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you for your review!

It is great to hear that you had such a great experience diving with us, and that our team took such good care of you during your time with Blue View. We really appreciate your feedback and hope that you continue to spread the word.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    628
    41
    7
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
“HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!!!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The boyfriend and myself decided to have our Summer holiday in Thailand (June 2014). We knew we wanted to visit Koh Phi Phi Island and initially we were just wanted to do one day of diving. The moment we arrived and seen all the dive boats and the surroundings we knew one day wouldn’t be enough!

There are quite a few dive shops on Phi Phi and the majority of them, if not all of them (apart from Blue View Divers), are near where you get off the ferry. It’s quite a busy area as there are street food stalls, shops and restaurants surrounding them. That is the exact reason why we chose Blue View Divers; it was set back out the way of the hustle and bustle (walking distance of course). The view from the dive shop was amazing and the location was perfect!

Another great thing about Blue View Divers is that they have their own training pool, which is great for first time, nervous divers learning new skills.

In the end we decided to do the open-water course instead of the one-day dive. It was the best decision of our holiday, made our experience truly memorable!

Kris was our dive instructor and looking back I can’t pick one fault with him! He made our dives so special! Not only did Kris (and all the rest of the staff) teach us in a professional manner he was super laid back, which we loved! We didn’t feel stressed out or silly if we made a mistake, the guys in store just found the humour in it and taught us the correct way.

All the staff were so friendly and really made us feel welcome! We called it ‘our little Thailand family’ as we would all go out for meals together. Great if you are traveling and looking to make new friends!!

Without a shadow of a doubt you should choose Blue View Divers! We did and great memories were made!

A HUGE thank-you to all of the Blue View staff :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueViewKohPhiPhi, General Manager at Blue View Divers, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you for your lovely review!

I truly feel that our experienced and warm, welcoming staff set us apart from the rest. And our location of course!

We are always happy to hear that our student divers expereinced a safe and professionally-led course which is in turn, a highlight of the holiday.

We really would love you to come back again, and dive with your 'Blue View Family'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and efficient approach to teaching.”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Myself and three others trained with Blue View during low season, each gaining our PADI Open Water certification.

With limited time on the island, it was suggested to us that we complete the PADI eLearning modules prior to our arrival so that we could maximise our time in the pool and out in the open water: learning and practising the necessary practical skills; and generally enjoying the marine life and dive experience. This was a great option for us, allowing us to complete the 5 pool dives, and 4 open water dives, in just two days (8am - 6pm).

At no point did our instructor rush through the practical training: the essential safety points were repeated throughout the course; each of us were patiently examined, with pointers and instruction given where required; and we had plenty of time to relax in a quiet cove/beach for lunch each day.

The weather was against us at points, and thus we were unable to make it to the ideal dive sites for our 3rd and 4th open water dives, but we were kept up to date with the decision process and reasoning throughout planning, and all decisions were made with our safety and best interests at heart. In fact, it only makes us want to return during the high season to see what else Koh Phi Phi Leh has to offer!

Blue View Divers provided us with a great introduction to diving. Their location 10 mins walk from the bustle of the 'village centre' offers a lovely view over the popular beach, and the warm welcome you'll receive from each and every member of staff on arrival will be sure to get you ready and excited to dive.

Thank you Amanda, and the rest of the Blue View team!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SDuguid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueViewKohPhiPhi, General Manager at Blue View Divers, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review of your experience with Blue View Divers.

Our ethos for teaching, is a safe, relaxed and professional approach. We never like to rush the Open Water Course, instead encouraging the ELearning option or sending materials in advance so our divers have a head start!

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the longtail experience. We see ourselves set apart from the other dive shops on Phi Phi, not only for our stunning location out of town, but for the service we offer.

We really hope to see you again in the future for some more diving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very fun challenge and adventure”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I thought that this business looked very organized and professional online and was not disappointed. I took the course for he Open Water Diver certification. The first in-water training was done in a newly rebuilt, tiled, freshwater swimming pool with a view to the bay. The techniques were challenging but my instructor, Pascha, was patient and I learned whatI needed to know to be comfortable and safe. The open water dives were made from a wooden long-tail boat. Instructors and crew cooperated and communicated well. The largest underwater creature I saw was a very large puffer fish, but there were many other colorful and interesting fish to be seen such as lion fish, scorpionfish, and porcupine fish as well as a banded sea snake and various corals and anemones.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueViewKohPhiPhi, General Manager at Blue View Divers, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for your review of Blue View Divers.

We are always happy to hear that our diver enjoyed a safe, exciting and fun introduction to diving. Our newly refurbished pool is a joy to learn in, as it not only offers fantastic sea views, but it is a comfortable environment to get to grips with your new scuba skills!

We hope you can come back in high season so we can show even more exciting fish and marine life that present themselves in the peak season from November to May. Great to hear you saw so much in your time here!

Thanks again and hope to dive with you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great diving, Nice crew!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Went diving with one of my friends. I am certified and she did a doubble introduction dive. The first dive we did seperate because I can dive deeper and she had to do some skills. I asked for turtles and... I got turtles! And so much more. Second dive we did together and was so much fun. Amazing animals, crazy pictures and overall so much fun!

It's a good company if you don't like the over touristy big boats. They only take small groups (we where the only ones that day). And they have something for every diver.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RianneDutchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueViewKohPhiPhi, General Manager at Blue View Divers, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Diver,

Thank you for your lovely review of your diving experience with Blue View Divers.

We love diving off lontail boats, missing the crowds and avoiding the typical 'touristy' experience, and we are glad to hear that you do too!

Come and see us again!

Kind Regards,

Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue View Divers also viewed

Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 

Been to Blue View Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing