We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£61
Fully refundable before Thu, 18 Apr
Breakfast included
Priceline
Agoda.com
£52
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Breakfast included
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (830)
Filter reviews
830 results
Traveller rating
98
169
197
125
241
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
98
169
197
125
241
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
511 - 516 of 830 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Halfway through our tour of Thailand we decided to treat ourselves to a more expensive hotel, so went for a poolside/beachside room at Charlie Resort. Our room overlooked the pool, which was lovely, and had a horizon edge which flowed over onto the beach! Room very modern, spacious and with great air con!! The room actually ended up too cold at times! Room cleaned on request everyday.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clf573
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We arrived in phi phi and from friends recommendations we were told to stay at the princess charlies beach resort as they had a great pool, with live music everyday. Before we arrived in phi phi we went on the website to check out what the rooms looked like and to request a room in the NEW buildings which were by the pool. We arrived and payed up front about 20 sterling pound each for a night, which we originally thought was very expensive however it was worth it and the rooms would be nice. At the time the staff were very helpful and happy to take our money and reassured us that our rooms were in the new building by the pool, however they were not. We went up to the room and realised it was not by the pool and was not like they showed in the pictures on the website. It was nothing special at all and for 20 pounds a night which we were VERY disappointed at. We went back to the reception to try and explain that we were not happy with our room and that we requested to stay in the block by the pool, the staff were being very rude and unhelpful so we asked to speak to the manager. About 2 hours later the manager arrived and after explaining what had happened he was not very helpful and we demanded our money back. He would only give us 2 nights worth of money that we had payed for 3 nights, which was totally unexceptable seeing as we were not even going to stay there anymore.

I would definitely NOT recommend this hotel one bit to anyone, the staff were rude and unhelpful. Do not waste your time and money staying at this hotel!!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thealf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2012

This hotel is horrible! The first day our room smelled like pee. There were flies and mosquitos everywhere. We asked to move or have the staff clean the wardrobe (which is where the pee smell was coming from). After going up to the front desk 3 separate times...they agreed to move us the following day. The next day, they acted like they didnt know what we were talking about when we asked to move. We were finally moved.
At night you cannot sleep bc people are yelling and screaming outside bc they are drunk. This truly happened every night. There is absolutely no hot water in standard rooms.
When you check out staff brings your towels and sheets up to the front desk an inspects them. I saw 2 different parties be charged for makeup on their towels that was washable. When the customers tried to explain it was washable...the hotel refused to listen.
They make everyone pay 1000 baht deposit. They said we used 190 baht from the mini bar: Chang beer, peanuts, coke, and water. We took nothing!!! We even talked to the manager. We said taking our money would be stealing from us, and we asked, "so you're stealing from us?" and he said "yes". We stated we wanted to call the tourist police and he said ok-but refused to give us the phone number. This place is very shady and unsanitary. This is not the place to stay if you want to relax and is not worth it even if you're on a budget!

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lhughes8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights and it's a good option for groups and young people. The rooms do vary in relation to overall standard So ask to see the room first. Our first 4 nights there the room was fine but when we wanted to stay an additional 2 nights we had to swap rooms and the other room was dirty, filled with damp, air con didn't work and the washroom had a broken window so full of Mosquitos. Our friends had a room beside the pool and these seemed a lot nicer so definitely check the room before agreeing to it.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alana852
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2012

OK, I've seen some of the more recent reviews saying "Don't go here" and claiming false advertising. As we didn't book our room beforehand and didn't see any brochures we therefore can't comment on any of those aspects.

As we went to Phi Phi during May which is when the season is ending, the island was not as busy so we could walk upto reception (fairly friendly) and get a room just like that. It was decent value but I would imagine that during busy season prices would be a lot higher.

The room itself was pretty good - fairly spacious with TV, air con and a decent private bathroom. One thing I found strange was that the pool and bar were 200m (ish) away from the rooms and it appears that they are shared with other hotels rather than being exclusive. However as the pool is next to the beach it made more sense to hang out on the beach.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hajimaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews