We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pool in PP”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
PP Charlie Beach Resort
Ranked #31 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
sao paulo
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best pool in PP”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Piscina com borda infinita de frente para a mais bela praia de PP Don! Diarimente rola DJ com house music na piscina.
Make sure u dont book a bedroom in front of the pool if u wanna sleep in the afternoon. These bedrooms also offer no privacy at all.
de qualquer forma, é um bom hotel para se estar em phiphi!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wlmramos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    109
    147
    100
    193
See reviews for
43
209
36
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

THis hotel was ok for what we paid, was good location right by the beach and had a great pool area, reception staff were a little bit rude but they were busy. Great place to stay and go if you like to party and like being around drunken young people. Phi Phi is well worth a visit as it really is a beautiful place but i also think it is worth paying more and staying in better hotels. Only reason we stayed here was it look really nice from the pictures but in actual fact really didnt look anything like what we saw.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LukeGWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Upon arriving to Ko Phi Phi I was nervous after reading reviews here and tried to find other accommodations, there weren't any, so we decided to take our chances. We were pleasantly surprised, the staff was nice, we had 2 rooms T106 and T107. Both were clean, nice, and more than expected for the price paid. There were staff cleaning the common areas every day including railings, windows, doors, etc. We were able to get beach towels, and they swapped towels in the room each day.

The pool is a bit disingenuous as it isn't part of the hotel, but the beach is just a few steps away. Breakfast was fantastic.

My only complaint was the wifi service. Its only in the lobby (not that unusual), but it was almost unusable due to slow speed.

Maybe I just got lucky, but based solely on my experience, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakkrapun K, General Manager at PP Charlie Beach Resort, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your visiting and a very kind review.

I am so glad that you enjoy your stay here with our lovely staff, clean room, beautiful pool and fantastic breakfast!

Sorry for the inconvenience regarding Wi-Fi service, however we are working on it to implement in all resort area and, of cause in guest room soon.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of PP Charlie Beach Resort, and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Jakkrapun Kongkaew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in , rooms are filthy the staff are rude and dont care about making your stay a pleasant one , the pool is 5 mins walk from rooms and is shared by the rest of the island , phi phi is a very scenic place but to be honest unless you can afford the really expensive resorts stay away the island is filthy , stinks of sewage and most hotel staff have not got a clue how to run the place,this island will make you sick and ruin your holiday I dont want anyone else to experience what me and my friends did.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank stevemacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels

Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We booked for 26th to 30th Dec 2013. Everything was paid before we arrived via credit card. Well when we arrived at the hotel to check in we were shocked to discover they had given away our rooms and didn't have anything again until 28th!! And they wouldn't give us our money back for the two nights and all of a sudden couldn't understand English!! We eventually had to find other accommodation for the two nights out our own pocket!! The 'RESORT' isn't infact a resort it's a building site dirty and smelly!! The supposedly pool is actually the hotels next door and is a free for all!! Breakfast consists of five things to choose from wifi doesn't work. Staff are an absolute joke!! They do not care and won't help you what so ever!! Only seem to know English when they are wanting money from you. Worst hotel I've stayed at in my life!!!!!!!!! Do not book this hotel!! DISGUSTING!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank lauranross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weida, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The whole Hotel is dirty. The chamber maid only clean every 2-3 days.
She never changed the bed sheets during my 8 day stay.
The rooms are old and look used. The furniture is broken or destroyed.
The bin was always full and the toilet smells.
I had to pay my whole stay on arrival otherwise I hadn't stay at this Hotel!

The Breakfast und Pool are the only good things here.
But at the pool you always find peole how not belong to the Hotel.
I can only recomend everybody "DO NOT STAY THERE!!!"

Room Tip: Never book a room in this Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karsten L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

DONT STAY HERE. This place is the exception to the rule when it comes to service and standards in Thailand. It's easily the worst place we have ever stayed at in the world. Don't get me wrong Phi Phi island is absolutely beautiful but this hotel brings you straight back down to earth. The smiling staff that you see all over Thailand are clearly banned from here. While we checked in we heard 3 people complaining. We looked at each other and made a snap decision to still stay. What a mistake. It's located really well but so are many many hotels. The pool on the photos looks lovely and indeed it may be one day. They had builders there tiling the area around the pool when we stayed so it war cordoned off. The sunbeds are wrecked The rooms don't look anything like the website images. The shower doors don't slide, the toilet doors don't slide, the so called balcony was covered in at least a years worth of bird muck. You have to present the check in staff with 1000 baht as a key deposit. This struck us as strange but never the less paid them. When we got to the room we read what the 1000 baht was really for, it's so they have you over a barrel when you check out. They have loads and loads of ridiculous rules printed in the room. Trust me you won't be getting all the money back, it's not possible. To get between the rooms and the reception you have to walk through unlit boggy areas that in my opinion shouldn't be accessed by guests. It's a staff area, living quarters, cleaning area, cooking area with off duty staff everywhere. it's not very pleasant at all. Phi phi is beautiful but do yourself a favour stay anywhere but here. It's disgusting. There were people complaining left right and centre. We can't all be wrong.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark_S186378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.2 mi away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#14 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
628 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#15 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
P. P. Palm Tree Resort
P. P. Palm Tree Resort
#12 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
769 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gypsy Sea View resort
Gypsy Sea View resort
#22 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phi Phi Villa Resort
Phi Phi Villa Resort
#11 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PP Charlie Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PP Charlie Beach Resort

Property: PP Charlie Beach Resort
Address: 104 Moo 7 | Krabi, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand (Formerly Phi Phi Charlie Beach Resort)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — PP Charlie Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PP Charlie Beach Resort is a three-star beachfront resort known for its outstanding style, comfort and service. The property lies along the most beautiful beach in Phi Phi island and yields breathtaking panoramic views of the Loh Da Lum Bay. PP Charlie Beach Resort offers an extensive variety of services, including romantic honeymoon packages, banqueting, weddings, the best scuba diving in Koh Phi Phi, sportfishing, exciting adventure tours, snorkeling trips, superb cuisine and sea food, and comfortable rooms, all set against the captivating tropical scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your PP Charlie Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Charlie Beach Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing