We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont waste your money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
PP Charlie Beach Resort
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Surfers Paradise, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dont waste your money”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I would only recommend staying here if you are a true party animal. My partner & I decided to go to Phi Phi for 3 nights to relax & unwind. Unfortunately, we only got about 2 hours sleep after having to listen to drunks everywhere screaming until 6am. Room was little & bathroom was very basic. Very expensive compared to Phuket. Will be checking out early thats for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    107
    145
    99
    192
See reviews for
43
205
36
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Where to start from the rude reception staff to the disguising room.... The worst place I've stayed in all of Thailand. RIDICULOUSLY overpriced. We checked out after one night and found alternative accommodation for half the price.

I stayed in PP Princess four years ago, it has gone seriously downhill. I won't be returning!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lornamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This hotel has to be one of the best placed hotels on Phi Phi Don island. The rooms are great, very clean and the staff are fab. They meet you at the ferry, take your bags for you. You don't have to do a thing. There is an Infiniti pool overlooking the sea,with a pool bar, great music all day. The food and drink prices are very reasonable. As there is no motorised transport on the island,it's a beautiful place to be. Hire a private speed boat for 4 people for the day and see all the places the big boats can't go.(£100) for the day.

Room Tip: If you like music, go for a room right at the poolside. If not, there are plenty of rooms elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garethcarpenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

The pool area was really nice but the fact that at a certain time from 14pm till 18pm water was stopped since there was ongoing protocol to save the water you pay for the dam water so you must be comfortable at all time on the whole the room was nice and the staff were nice too

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

It was an interesting experience. The location is good for the port and walking street area. Our room was clean and decent - we paid extra to have a pool-side room which meant beautiful views, air con, easy access to breakfast area (which was basic but not bad) and pool bar. Main complaint would be the terrible music playing at annoying volumes by the pool area during the day. (In the evening Koh Phi Phi suffers from awful music on the beach-front, very loud but stops at 3am.)

Staff not massively helpful - we were charged from our deposit for losing the TV remote control which is bizarre because the room is small and we certainly wouldn't have stolen it. High chance is was a decoy - we were in a hurry to get the boat so just paid and dashed off.

It feels a bit like a university campus BUT that said if you pay for pool room you only get the nicer side of the experience.

Room Tip: Get pool-side room or don't bother at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie_GJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed here for one night.

Reception staff were rude and you have to pay a 1000thb bond.
The room was very old and sterile, the shower drain did not drain away in either room, safety deposit box didnt work in one room, the rooms were close to beach so incredibly loud rave music untill 3 am no chance of sleep before then, lots of flies in room, flimsy cheap white curtains so no chance of lying in after all night rave music.
Due to the load music i put some rubber earplugs in and these seem to have left to dark patches on the pillow case. When i checked out one of the staff brought this pillow case to reception and held it up claiming that it was stained and would not wash out! Unbelievably after much arguing he charged me 200thb for this. What if someone had soiled the sheets due to illness or a ladies menstral cycle, would they parade the soiled sheets at reception in front of all the guests? I have never been treated like this before and i would strongly advise people not to stay here.
This is the first time i have ever bothered to write a review so dont think im some complaining screwball, this place sucks!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We wanted to visit Maya Bay on Phi Phi Leh Island when there are not too many people so we've decided to stay for a night at Phi Phi Island. As it was a high season, there were not too many options to choose from especially on a tide budget although we booked in the beginning of January. I contacted the hotel few times but without any respond or confirmation regarding our booking. However, we took a boat from Ao Nang and at the Tonsai pier it was someone waiting for all who are staying at the same hotel. Rooms are very small but that really didn't matter. The room was on the corner next to the street and I could not sleep from the crowds till 2-3am. In addition, I was scratching all night, maybe they had bed bugs but I was not really sure of the reason. Check in was ok, but on check out they wanted to charge us for a mini bar consumption which we didn't use. The staff were not really helpful. Otherwise there were plenty of shops, restaurants and bars, pharmacy, exchange etc. around and since there is no local transportation on the island, everything is walking distance.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the streets to avoid noise in the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ioanna01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.1 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#14 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
0.1 mi away
P. P. Palm Tree Resort
P. P. Palm Tree Resort
#10 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Phi Phi Villa Resort
Phi Phi Villa Resort
#12 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#8 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gypsy Sea View resort
Gypsy Sea View resort
#19 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PP Charlie Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PP Charlie Beach Resort

Property: PP Charlie Beach Resort
Address: 104 Moo 7 | Krabi, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand (Formerly Phi Phi Charlie Beach Resort)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — PP Charlie Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PP Charlie Beach Resort is a three-star beachfront resort known for its outstanding style, comfort and service. The property lies along the most beautiful beach in Phi Phi island and yields breathtaking panoramic views of the Loh Da Lum Bay. PP Charlie Beach Resort offers an extensive variety of services, including romantic honeymoon packages, banqueting, weddings, the best scuba diving in Koh Phi Phi, sportfishing, exciting adventure tours, snorkeling trips, superb cuisine and sea food, and comfortable rooms, all set against the captivating tropical scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your PP Charlie Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Charlie Beach Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing