We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
PP Charlie Beach Resort
Ranked #31 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Bandung, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“value for money and great location”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

this hotel was average, you get what you pay, the room was okay and staff are nice and helpful. one thing i complained about this hotel is the water in the bathroom was really terrible.
but besides that, the location was great, near port just 5 mins walking, near beach and centrally located so we can easily go to restaurant, shops, bar, etc
the great part is the pool, it was awesome view straight to the beach, we can swim and watch the sunset, what a great view.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yossyokta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    109
    147
    100
    193
See reviews for
43
209
36
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Staid there for 2 nights from 01.06.14. First thing we noticed when entering the room was the smell of sea water, we assumed it was due to it being close to the sea so thought nothing of it. Second thing was the peeling paint, stained sheets and damaged furniture. To cap of we spent about 2 hours killing 40+ Mosquitos (no exaggerating) that we're lurking in the room. Oh and we realised why the room smelt of sea water when we went to take our evening shower...you will be showering and brushing your teeth in sea water!! For some reason this is what comes out of the taps. I've never written a review before on here but felt in this instance it was necessary, worst place I've ever staid in, and Ive staid in some serious sh..t holes.

Room Tip: Spend a few extra dollars and stay somewhere really decent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Phi Phi is a party area, I guess if you want a quiet place stay at out rigger or holiday Inn. It is very close to beach and shops. It is very cheap to stay a very budget hotel is what you get. The is alot of drunk people who trash the beautiful island, the staff are very helpful. They take your bags to the pier for you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raych83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Where to start? The rooms are nothing like the pictures, unclean and need updating, the staff are not very helpful, although the location is quite good.
The location is on the beach and in the town, but this does mean it's very easy for the inebriated youngsters to find their way home to their pit.
If I was eighteen and just needed somewhere to crash this place would be perfect, if you want a relaxing holiday on a beautiful island DO NOT STAY HERE! Try the other side of the island near the andaman resorts

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Clean basic accommodation. Good location on the island. 3 minute walk to beach and right on the main streets.
Breakfast wasn't good, lots of flies on the food. Very noisy at night, we stayed three nights and two of them we heard fights and police attending in the early hours of the morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Netball09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My boyfriend and I, (doctor and nurse) stayed here in April 2014. We ignored the bad reviews and chose to stay here anyway. When we arrived the told us they couldn't give us the double bed we had booked. The staff were Extremely rude and refused to give us a discount. They basically told us to go find accommodation else where. The pool is average, warm and plays awful music all day. It was extremely difficult to sleep at night with the blaring hardcore techno music coming from the beach. We were able to break into our room using a piece of cardboard (we accidentally locked ourselves out) so security is an entirely fictional concept here. We had to book an extra night at the end of our stay (unfortunately), requiring a room move... We woke up at 1am with both beds crawling with bed bugs and blood stains on the sheets from where they had bitten us. The mattresses were covered with bed bugs, clearly a long standing problem. The shower was nothing but a trickle of water. The supervising receptionist is one of the rudest human beings we have ever met. PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE!!! IT'S NOT WORTH IT!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The photos do not reflect reality- at all.

Good if you are a large group and drinking lots- otherwise this may not be the best place for you. Not the cleanest pool but a fun bar there. Great location close to 'slinkeys' and other beach bars/ clubs

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.2 mi away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#14 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
628 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#15 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
P. P. Palm Tree Resort
P. P. Palm Tree Resort
#12 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
769 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gypsy Sea View resort
Gypsy Sea View resort
#22 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phi Phi Villa Resort
Phi Phi Villa Resort
#11 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PP Charlie Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PP Charlie Beach Resort

Property: PP Charlie Beach Resort
Address: 104 Moo 7 | Krabi, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand (Formerly Phi Phi Charlie Beach Resort)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — PP Charlie Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PP Charlie Beach Resort is a three-star beachfront resort known for its outstanding style, comfort and service. The property lies along the most beautiful beach in Phi Phi island and yields breathtaking panoramic views of the Loh Da Lum Bay. PP Charlie Beach Resort offers an extensive variety of services, including romantic honeymoon packages, banqueting, weddings, the best scuba diving in Koh Phi Phi, sportfishing, exciting adventure tours, snorkeling trips, superb cuisine and sea food, and comfortable rooms, all set against the captivating tropical scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your PP Charlie Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Charlie Beach Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing