We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“love it :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gypsy Sea View resort
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“love it :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

stayed here in july 2008 and sept 2010 firstly with friends and next time as a couple, lovely little pink bungalows all situated around a green area, lots of wildlife outside, good location for bars and restaurants and beach. bungalows basic but fine for budget

Room Tip: all good i think
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    99
    79
    30
    25
See reviews for
20
149
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Really cheap price for the island and has everything you need - a swimming pool, air-conditioning, TV and a shower that goes cold and hot! Perfect location, nice and clean rooms, with no extra frills. - only bad thing is their 'pet' eagle that is chained up by the leg near the reception, not nice to see a bird kept that way

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhiontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

We got to phi phi island with a confirmation at a different establishment that is owned by the same people. But the original establishment was full. We are grateful for that, since the original spot was ran by a rude individual who had no people skills. We got to Gypsy Village and was greated with open arms. The manager was very helpful and kind. Gypsy Village is located in a more quiet area of the island which is great if you want the best of both worlds. You can walk ten minutes to the party area or relax in your front porch with peace and quiet. The bed was sleepable and the room was average for the price we paid. But the staff made it worth our stay. They even lent us items we didn't have. I would definitely recommend this establishment. We stayed for four days and met some real awesome locals and got the full experience of Phi Phi island as more than just tourists.

Room Tip: Speak to the manager. She Is very kind and helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maziarOttawa_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kbely, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

We spent over a week there with 7 friends total. You get cousy accomodation for regular price (we paid 1500 Bahts/night in peak season). Acompanied Gypsy restaurant is not that good, but they make good coffee, food was....well, different.
Bungalows are clean and nice inside, fully what we needed. Only one BIG minus is, that behind bungalows is some stinky place, where thais burning plastics in open fire. It smelled really nasty few days in the morning. It is their way, no comment.
You will get what you paid for, with nice staff around and nice place far away from Party Beach where is too loud music to sleep. Also be ready for loud russians in the night during New Year, they are doing some drinking outside.
I can only recommend, we were satisfied :]

Room Tip: They do not accepted booking email, they are accepting ONLY AGODA, be aware of that, you might not g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ondrej B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandvika, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

The bungalows are basic, with a mattress and a mosquito net, and a simple bathroom.
Its located next to the pedestrian road, a 5 min walk from the "center" of Phi Phi.
I wasnt impressed by the cleanliness, and there were some bugs in the bathroom at night. You definitely get the feeling of living in a bungalow!
But for the price (we payed 400Baht pr night) its ok.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bugge89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

I stayed here in Nov 2012 and it was lovely! We paid about £5 a night though as we were travelling and not booking in advance. Everything is close in phi phi so thats not an issue anywhere but it was nice that this was a little walk away as it was quiet if you wanted to sleep. Probably wouldnt recommend for couples, its very basic which to me isnt romantic but fine for a couple of nights with mates.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachelkimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bocas del toro
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

Thai style bungalows beside a quiet pedestrian road, which is rare in Phi Phi, yes the room is basic but I've seen a lot of thai people living in bungalows like this so I was quiet happy to experience it, and believe me it wasn't bad at all. Just make sure you are looking for something like this before heading there and you will enjoy it. For the location in my opinion it cant be better, Phi Phi is a very noisy and very busy place sometimes and this is located in one of the very few quiet places in town.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cabesagua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.7 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#4 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phi Phi Villa Resort
Phi Phi Villa Resort
#12 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#8 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
0.6 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#14 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay View Resort
Bay View Resort
#13 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gypsy Sea View resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gypsy Sea View resort

Property: Gypsy Sea View resort
Address: 63 Moo 7 | Ao Nang Subdistrict, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand (Formerly Gypsy Village)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gypsy Sea View resort 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gypsy Sea View resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gypsy Village Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing