We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gypsy Sea View resort
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

It's about a 15 min walk from the pier which is a bit of a treck in the blistering heat but very easy to find.

We stayed in an aircon bungalow which was decent. Beds were comfy had a TV and the aircon was great. Only thing it was missing was a fridge but we found if you took the key off the electricity cars you could keep the aircon on at all times which kept drinks cold enough. Just don't leave food anyway! We left some biscuits on a chair and after an hour our bungalows was crawling with ants!

Overall I would recommend gypsy bungalows. The pool was amazing and staff always very helpful, only issues were the wifi was really bad, had no pool bar and our bungalow didn't get cleaned the whole time we were there.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Rachael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

142 - 148 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

Bit of a trek from the boar to get to with heavy bags with totally worth it, felt like heaven after weeks of smelly orrid hostels. We paid 800 baht for one of the bungalows facing the pool. Room was lovely, aircon and vr worked perfectly and the pool was phenomenal. Would stay here again, in the main hotel as the building looked wondrous. I think we had the best deal on phi phi! Will not regret!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Lucy-Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Make sure you stay in the new building. It's amazing for what you spend. You're 10 mins from strip but is worth it to get away from noise.

Rooms are clean and pool area is really nice. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Be warned that Wifi on the whole of Phi Phi is questionable.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

To my knowledge, the gypsie village is the only affordable hotel in Koh Phi Phi that is both central and quiet. Rooms are basic, water is lukewarm to cold, but it does the job and the place is safe. Highly recommanded if it is the type of place you're looking for.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 33_Stella_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The room was clearly not used before, the fridge was still unplugged and with the plastic protections on, there were also plastic protections still in the toilet, for example. The bed was very comfortable, the ac worked perfectly. However, there were no hangers available yet at our arrival, and the wifi did not work in the room. But, you have a nice pool, nice room, for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We stumbled on this by chance and got an amazing deal! The photos you see on here are of the bungalows they also have a brand new hotel on the same sight for very good price. We payed 1600 baht including breakfast or around that and are room looked like it had never been used everything was brand new this is easily the best place for money we looked at a lot of rooms on arrival and turned away as they were asking to much money for the room condition but here we couldn't complain at all. The staff are very friendly and give you free bag transfer to the port. The pool is lovely and clean and also brand new. We really enjoyed our stay here. The bed is so comfy

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashleywardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

stayed here in july 2008 and sept 2010 firstly with friends and next time as a couple, lovely little pink bungalows all situated around a green area, lots of wildlife outside, good location for bars and restaurants and beach. bungalows basic but fine for budget

Room Tip: all good i think
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.4 mi away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#8 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
876 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#10 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#5 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Phi Phi Villa Resort
Phi Phi Villa Resort
#12 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
605 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phitharom Phi Phi Resort
Phitharom Phi Phi Resort
#24 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
206 reviews
0.3 mi away
P. P. Palm Tree Resort
P. P. Palm Tree Resort
#13 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gypsy Sea View resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gypsy Sea View resort

Address: 63 Moo 7 | Ao Nang Subdistrict, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand (Formerly Gypsy Village)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: £47 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gypsy Sea View resort 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Gypsy Sea View resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gypsy Village Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing