We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NYE 2011-2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Phi Phi Andaman Legacy
Ranked #18 of 65 Ko Phi Phi Don B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Hi All,

Stayed here on NYE and also in Feb 2011.

Overall nice place.

Breakfast average, rooms are clean and comfortable. Telly didn't work though.

The laid back people of Ko Phi Phi don't really seem to care about much, but they didn't register my wake up call and could have missed the ferry if I didn't wake up. I had requested and confirmed twice.

Other than that reasonably price and a way from all the hustle and bustle as well.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 258 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2011

Our expectations of this hotel was pretty high after moving in from another resort which we deemed to be unsuitable for our kids (too remote). Factoring in the relatively high price, the decor was just a tad dated but effort has been made to maintain the cleanliness.

Some downsides-
-The huge manholes (for maintenance access) around the pool were left ajar - Not too safe ya?
-Bedbugs? Our family woke up with telltale bed bug bites. Now I am not too quick to say that it is from Andaman Legacy since it was our first night there. But we did go to sleep with no bites (photos to prove) and woke up with typical linear type bites on my back/chest and across my kids neck/faces which unfortunately swelled to epic proportions....
-A bit far from jetty (About 15-20min walk for kids)

I probably would not be staying there again but try alternative accomodations the next trip.

Room Tip: Don't take Room 208 just in case the bugs are there.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FuzzWuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

We stayed here for two nights in the bungalows. Compared to other places this wasn't great value for money. The decor is tired and bathroom very dated. Air con worked well though and atmosphere around the pool was nice, and at breakfast. It is very close to Hippies bar, so some bungalows close to the bar may experience disturbance. It was clean though and we had a comfortable stay. I would stay again.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank NoTack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

We booked a standard bungalow with poolview. The standard is low and the bungalow really needs a facelift. The first night was terrible as Hippie Bar, next to the hotel played music and the mosque calling out prayers all night. The day after we made an upgrade to a superior room with mountainview, paying a few hundred bath extra per night. It was perfect! Nice, clean and quiet. The location of the hotel is perfect, just in the end of the town. We recommend Long beach, a longtail boat is 100 bath/person one way. The breakfast is both Thai and international, ok but nothing special. They don't serve lunch nor dinner. Nice poolarea but very few sunbeds. Friendly and helpful staff. They'll help you with the luggage to/from the pier.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minelli-006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I have read the other reviews and what it shows me is that there are many different expectations of the wide range of travelers. Some loved it and some thought it was less than they were looking for. We loved our stay there thanks to Preeda and the rest of the staff in the front office and the housekeepers who are fun and most helpful. We stayed at the Phi Phi Andaman Legacy in the bungalows for 4 nights the first time and then went back for another 3 nights in the new building. We were in a mixed group (males, females, 28 - 60 years olds, enroute for a wedding at the gorgeous Phi Phi Village Resort - a 5 star secluded wonderful resort where we stayed for numerous nights too. While we are used to staying in some very classy places we loved staying at the Phi Phi Andaman Legacy. Much preferred it to many of the other hotels in the area. I can understand that some travelers are looking for more class than the bungalows have, and yet we all thoroughly enjoyed staying in them. We did not even think of using the TV or need any other amenities other than clean linen, clean room and bathroom, albeit simple.

The pool in the center of the bungalows became the fun central social area and we met lots of other fun travelers there. One of our group just had to get caught swimming in the pool after 8 pm and pay the fine. Gave us a great story for the rest of the trip. I guess a lot depends on the company you are and the company you are traveling with and that you meet along the way. We would all happily stay there again and 6 of the group have already done so since we left.

Room Tip: If you want more quiet you may want to book into the new building and ask for a back facing room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelingwomyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

A group of four of us stayed at Andaman Legacy last week and made the poor choice of staying in bungalows! We survived the 3 nights there but it wasn't pretty - lucky we were in Phi Phi enjoying the wonderful island. The room feels really old and after a storm we thought the ceiling was going to collapse in; the bathroom, like others have said, just has a plastic showerhead fixed to the wall so everything in the bathroom is wet after you have a shower. The hotel does have 24 hour reception however, and they did a good job of keeping our room keys so that we didn't have a chance of losing them at some of the crazy beach parties in Phi Phi. The island is basically paradise, but this hotel did its best to downgrade our view of it.

Room Tip: Anything but a bungalow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whyty33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

It is important to note that it is very hard to complain when you’re in paradise. Phi Phi is beautiful, so in some sense, who cares what the room is like!! I recommend to get outside to enjoy everything Phi Phi has to offer both on and off the island. That said, I would recommend this hotel, but with some (perhaps significant) reservations. First, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful and second, the hotel is located right across some great restaurants and bars (and the beach of course)…so you don’t have to go far to enjoy Phi Phi (but then again, it’s an island, so nothing is too far). Great seafood meals are all around. The room is nice too – no frills – but clean and well sized. We stayed in the tower on the top floor, facing the beach, which offered a fantastic view.

As for the bad… 1) we were there for a week and did NOT have a warm shower on any day – not sure what that is about, and we didn’t really take the time to complain about it, but it was pretty annoying, especially after a day spent on the beach; 2) the breakfast is pretty poor – while a part of the room price, we elected not to eat there a couple of days because it was that bad (we would highly recommend staying away from the meat!)… the feral cats hanging around isn’t all that great either, but they are every where; 3) we were told that we could use the room safe, but the one in our room definitely did not work… or is of such high quality that two educated professionals from the states could not figure it out!; 4) the internet was spotty at all times—this was also a source of frustration for us—especially considering that there were multiple internet networks associated with the hotel (six I believe). There is free internet at various places on the island, which is great, so it was easy to log on at another place, but consistent connectivity at the hotel would have been preferred.

Finally, not that safety is necessarily an issue on Phi Phi, but it is worth mentioning that the hotel is not really secured, but rather open (the rooms aren’t in a building, but separate bungalows and one tower, which is where we stayed, that has only three floors, but there is no central door) AND the room itself only has one, probably pretty easily picked, lock.

Room Tip: Room facing the beach, in the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jolotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.4 mi away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#7 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
890 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#6 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
662 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phi Phi Villa Resort
Phi Phi Villa Resort
#14 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#9 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
309 reviews
0.7 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#5 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
851 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay View Resort
Bay View Resort
#10 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Andaman Legacy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Andaman Legacy

Address: 1 Moo 7 | Ao Nang, Muang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: £37 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phi Phi Andaman Legacy 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Phi Phi Andaman Legacy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Andaman Legacy Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing