We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice play to stay simple & effective”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ko Phi Phi Don
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Phi Phi Long Beach Bungalow
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Beijing, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A nice play to stay simple & effective”
Reviewed 28 February 2011

Actually I stayed one day in this place. It was clean but there was a problem with the air conditioning that was resolved quickly after I called the service people. The location was very good close to beach having a completly new environment as this island has been rebuilt after 2004 Tsunami event. I can reccomend it if you like to stay mainly on the beach.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richie00749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    11
    9
    7
    5
See reviews for
3
20
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2010

Thats all I have to say... From moment we arrived we were surrounded by taxi boats and beach was covered with oil.. Horrendous noise all day and all night!!!! Our restaurant was flooded with island hoppers as the hotel decided to offer lunch to people visiting which meant the resort was full of strangers and overcrowded,food was absolutely terrible! Dont waste your time and money!!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonNemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels

bristol
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2009

I dont know what some people expect! if you go to thailand and want a cheap accomodation then dont expect marble bathroom and perfect air conditioning. we have travelled around thailand for 6 weeks and sometimes we have stayed in nice hotels but at the end we were really on a tight budget. Long Beach bungalows were perfect, it was cheap and comfortable, the bathroom was not exactly great but for £7/night what can you expect? We had breakfast vouchers with our accommodation that helped us a lot. also , the people were really nice. we loved the beach and the sea. you can easily catch a long tail boat from long beach to the other side- but we walked through the forest/jungle instead most of the time. long beach is so much better than the other touristic/busy side of the island.
if i ever went back to thailand and stayed in Phi Phi i would choose long beach bungalows again- unless i won the lottery :)

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SezjaAnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2009

Would have to agree with the other reviews on this site.However if visiting ko phi phi especially long beach you have to realise it is very expensive, especially the accomodation.We looked at other resorts ranging from 3000-1600, the one priced 1600 was basic but still alot nicer.Beacuse we were on a budget we opted to stay here.I did not see the more epensive 1000baht huts as they were fully booked.Unless you need the toilet in the night would agree that the hut only is proabably better value.I would not stay here again but I loved long beach and the snorkelling.If on a budget I would consider it.The hut is tiny and the bed fairly hard but we did not have a problem with bed bugs and there was a decent mosquito net. Other options would be to stay in the centre and perhaps visit long beach as a day trip.Depends on how much you can rough it....Also take into account limited choice of restaurants and bars but you can always get a boat to the centre.Having given it a low score I still dont regret staying here, since it served its purpose but my partner may disagree...

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomd25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2009

SO.... We arrived without booking anything and walked along the beach asking at all the places. This had 500 baht / share bathroom or 800 baht with ensuite (Phi Phi Hill had 700 with ensuite - nicer bungalows but the stairs up were quite steep and scary, and then was a walk to the bungalow on the other side of the hill). Any way back to Longbeach bungalows... These are EXTREMELY basic (but are right on the beach). We are budget travellers used to the budget lifestyle but I had a bit of trouble staying here. We moved halfway through our stay due to bed bugs and are sure the second hut had them as well. When we informed reception of them the guy didn't seem to care and just said ''so what do you want to do, change the sheets or change huts?'' They also did nothing about the bed bugs (from what I saw anyway). Just cleaned the hut as usual for the next victim. The first hut at least hat a small shelf inside and a table on the balcony. The second hut didn't. There was nowhere to put our belongings - We just left them in a pile at the end of the bed. Sometimes the shower didn't turn on. As they are so close to the beach HEAPS of sand gets in but there is no broom to sweep it up. I asked for a broom and the guy said they didn't have one (bollocks). The staff were not unfriendly exactly but were not friendly either. The service at the restaurant is slow. Sometimes we had to go up to them to put in our order or get the bill. Our first hut was near the reception - the staff are SO inconsiderately loud early in the morning yelling to eachother. We could even hear them through our earplugs - though they helped. We knew Phi Phi would be expensive but we thought the huts would be at least the same standards as cheaper ones on other islands (we left to go to ko lanta and got a hut for 300 baht / night with the same facilities but it was soooo much nicer). There were 1000 baht huts along the beach but I never got a chance to look at them as they were booked. Phi Phi itself is a beautiful place. I would love to go back but not on a budget .

TIP- After dark the price for the longtail boats from Tonsai pier go from 100 baht / person to 150 baht / person. If you walk towards Longbeach, just after Carlitos bar, you can get the longtail boat for 100 baht / person all night (though there is a point where you need to wait for the tide to come back in). We used these guys in the day too. They are more friendly. And have their cute kids helping them out.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OzBrit10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2009

The bungalows are at the far end of the beach, after you walk past the air-conditioned plasma-screened luxury villas you'll find the bungalows.

We rented a wooden shed with a bathroom attached. It's officially called a bungalow, but I would call it a luxury kennel. The bathroom was a concrete attachment to the shed, with water that was running according to something else other than the taps. Previous guests had tried to fill in various holes with ashtrays and paper, but at night shampoo bottles were still knocked over by some kind of bug or lizard that we couldn't see. The mattress was rock hard.

We found the better bathroom facilities were the shared ones, so the extra we paid for the ensuite was a bit of a waste.

We heard you can snorkel from the beach, but there's a constant flow of boats between the beach and the reef so it's not really a feasible idea. The beach itself is lovely, and it's a nice walk along the beach to the pier area (where the shops are).

We found the prices for accommodation in Phi Phi are inflated above the rest of Thailand, but this was no way worth the 800 Baht we paid.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank str00m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
1.1 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#5 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
821 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chong Khao Bungalow
Chong Khao Bungalow
#27 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#14 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Phi Phi Villa Resort
Phi Phi Villa Resort
#11 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
591 reviews
1.3 mi away
Phi Phi Long Beach Resort & Villa
Phi Phi Long Beach Resort & Vill...
#21 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phi Phi ViewPoint Resort
Phi Phi ViewPoint Resort
#28 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Long Beach Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Long Beach Bungalow

Property: Phi Phi Long Beach Bungalow
Address: 33 Moo 7, Tambol Ao Nang Muang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Number of rooms: 129
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Long Beach Bungalow Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Phi Long Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing