We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location and room but the service let's the place down.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice location and room but the service let's the place down.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at paradise pearl for 2 nights, however had originally planned to stay 3, after a stuff up the booking and due to their being no phone number or email on their website it makes it extremely difficult to communicate. We stayed in K4 which was a nice large room, and the beach location is perfect. The breakfast was reasonable but dinner was only ok, we had much better elsewhere. The staff are what let's this place down, they just don't seem happy or friendly like many other places in Thailand, we did a tour of the islands which was great fun and finished off our stay on phi phi by staying the 3rd night at the beach resort, the opposite end of long beach. Price for both places was the same however the friendliness of the staff working at a place makes a huge difference. A tip.. Check out the beach up the path over the back of the beach resort it's a hidden gem!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    314
    161
    65
    51
See reviews for
144
448
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

This place is way above what I normally pay for a place on the beach in Thailand, but it was a real joy. The location is great, lovely beach and clear water. Quiet at night. Ok, the beach can get a tad busy during the day but welcome to PhPhi in high season. I was expecting worse... The long-tail boats that hang out along the beach do great tours. The breakfast was a buffet and better than I expected. So the staff are not all full of smiles, but they do their job and we had no problems with them. I would go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capbreton, France
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Probably the worst hotel I’ve stayed in in the last 10 years, and yet one of the most expensive : 3.500 THB (80€) for a « Q » Deluxe room in February 2014. And not even a swimming pool for that price.

See here the list of all the disasters :

- The worst is the bathroom : a permanent foul smell that gets into the room unless you keep the bathroom door closed at all times.

The water is probably desalinized seawater. It tastes horrible and doesn’t dissolve soap properly. Make sure you have plenty of mineral water at hand because this water is certainly not good for drinking or brushing teeth. I understand Phi Phi is a small island and might not have natural water, yet at other places on the island, the water seemed « normal ». An elegant and quite extensive spiderweb decorates the ceiling of the bathroom.

- Second worst are the imperious notifications that are scattered around the room telling you things like « if you loose the key it will cost you so much, if you break the ashtray so much » etc… See pictures. The manager is probably an old army sergeant who thinks his 80€-a-day guests are conscripts who need to be disciplined.

- The room is big but decorated in a tacky, « chinese restaurant » style. The potted plants on the balcony are dead or dying, nobody seems to take care of them.

- Wifi hardly works at all and anyway the code changes every day so every morning you have to queue at the reception and beg for a new code before you can (hopefully) get your mail.

- Reservations need to be done through their website exclusively and the website doesn’t mention any telephone number or email address, a total denial of communication. How do I cancel if I break my leg ?

- Now the restaurant …. Tables and chairs are again a bit quaint, made of massive wood, a chair weighs 50kg. The menus are dirty and greasy. I cannot comment about the food because the first night I sat down and waited 20 minutes. Nobody ever took my order. Yet there were attendants everywhere, but most of them had a sort of disillusioned look in their eyes. The manager is probably not an expert at team motivation. Careful : there’s no toilet paper in the toilets ! How mean can you get ?

The sign said they close at 9 :30, so I stood up and went to the only other restaurant on this side of the beach. The restaurant belongs to the other hotel, similarly called « Paradise ». This restaurant is clean and fresh, the attendant saw me at once, but I had hardly started to eat and not even touched my glass of wine that they brought me the bill. Closing time here : 9 :00pm. What a swell vacation !

The beach (Long Beach) itself is wonderful of course. It’s one of the few beaches in Thailand where you have a beautiful sea landscape, with Ko Phi Phi Ley shooting up from the sea in the distance. Most other beaches you look at the sea and nothing else. But you are sort of prisoner on the beach, especially at night. You have to find a long tail boat to go to town, climb aboard (not easy if you’re a bit bulky), then find a boat to take you back after dinner.

The best way to visit Phi Phi I think would be to take a good hotel in Tonsai town (the Cabana looks nice from outside) and stay no longer than 2 or 3 nights. As you might have read in you guide book, the town is a sort of mini Ibiza with lots of young people making a lot of noise, but at least you’ll have access to excellent restaurants -try Tonsai Seafood- and you could treat yourself to a drink or two long after the Pearl Paradise curfew at 9 :30pm.

Make sure you reserve a full-day snorkeling tour for the next day, that’s Phi Phi ‘ s main attraction and worth the visit.

One thing in favour of Paradise Pearl to be honest : I had reserved and paid for 6 nights, I left after three and they refunded me 80% of the 3 remaining nights. Don’t tell them, but I would have left even without getting anything back !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linkador99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels

Hull, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

This is a very nice mid range beach resort.It has a nice beachfront restaurant and bar.Has a fairly well stocked shop and free WiFi for residents.As a bonus there is a (geat) dive shop just a short stroll down the beach.

Helpful?
1 Thank petetensones
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vancouver, bc
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

We were with our kids 11 and 14. Decided after much research to stay on Ko Phi Phi to get a taste of the Andaman. Liked the idea of no cars, sandy beaches. The geography is indeed gorgeous. Sadly, most of Ko Phi Phi and surrounding 'famous' beaches and coves are overrun with tourists. Yes we were four of them....Very glad that we booked at the Paradise Pearl on Long Beach. Staying in town (Tonsai) looked relatively nightmarish. The hotel is a series of cute little bungalows. Not super-fancy but pretty nice and definitely picturesque. The hotel resto on the beach is so attractive. We really liked the food and the prices as well. We are not Thai Cuisine afficionados but everyone was happy with their meals, several days in a row. Prices very reasonable. The buffet breakfast was totally fine. Honestly, the beachside location with rustic tables and gorgeous scenery and sunsets makes up for any shortcomings. Desk staff at the hotel were lovely, sweet, helpful. Minimart staff were surly. Oh well. Get your stuff, pay your money, done! Most of the other resorts on Long beach looked good, altho Viking looked much more bare-bones and rustic. One tip: if you want to see the local sights especially Maya Beach go before 9 am. Otherwise it is horrifically crowded.

Room Tip: had the family room, it was fine for us. We were not beach front, but it turned out that was fine. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank birtukan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Vegetarian friendly, pad Thai was poor but the vege spring rolls and the stir fried vegetables with rice were delicious. Very decent price (around 400 baht inc drinks), service was ok, based on reviews we were expecting poor service so we just went with the flow and it was fine.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank kpatel8778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We actually found this one by chance as we were passing by. This really was a pleasant stay. Right by Long Beach! Very quite. Spacious rooms and super clean. The only thing I would say is that they could improve their breakfast slightly. Good lunch and dinner menus and great value for money!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
1.0 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
1.2 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#14 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
1.1 mi away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#8 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#6 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,350 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort

Property: Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Address: 138 Moo 7, Long Beach | Ao Nang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#4 Family Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Phi Paradise Pearl Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing