We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced, but what isnt on phi phi?” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of PP Ingphu Viewpoint

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
PP Ingphu Viewpoint
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overpriced, but what isnt on phi phi?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

The bungalows were ok quality, a bit overpriced for the value. Staff acted like they had seen too many tourists and they probably have ;), not a lot of customer service. The common area with swimmingpool is nice, food from the menu too. Breakfast is not worth it.

Room Tip: The bungalows that are higher up on the hill get a lot of noise from the bars on the beach, plus the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    51
    61
    48
    56
See reviews for
7
103
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jeju, South Korea
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I recently stayed here for 5 nights in a non air conditioned room and although it was manageable, I would recommend spending the extra money for AC as there was never any reprieve from the heat. First off, if you have never visited Ko Phi Phi before it is definitely worth a visit for the scenery, however I would not imagine you needing more than 2 or 3 days max as it is overrun by twenty something tourists partying until the wee hours of the morning. The music does make its way up the hill and into your rooms at night, even with the doors and windows closed. As for the walk, it is an easy 10-15 min from the beach however would be difficult for people with limited mobility. The rooms themselves were basic, however clean enough and rather private. The pool area was refreshing after a day at the beach and the restaurant served decent fare. The staff were not the friendliest however we didn't encounter any security issues. Overall this hotel was better than I had expected (granted my expectations were low), however I would only recommend staying here for a short visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

In terms of location you need to be aware that there are three options in Phi Phi: town centre, hills, MILES away! This is in the hills - lots of steps but not unmanageable. Elderly/disabled would find this difficult and I personally would not recommend staying this far out in general if you are wanting to visit the town every day but we managed both sober and drunk!

One thing to note is the noise. You can hear the music from the beach but this is not the issue - the problem is the chickens! There are two cockerels around the huts and they crow constantly. Literally every few minutes. It woke me up on more than one occasion and I'm not a needy sleeper.

The rooms themselves were good for what we paid. We had no bugs or anything and didn't expect much for what we paid. It was clean and basic which was good enough for us! We're two mid twenty year old friends so we don't want luxury but we don't want 2 star basic.

The staff were relatively friendly but the staff would sit at the bar by the pool and just watch which was a little disconcerting sometimes.

All in all was good value for money but is about 10-15 minute walk uphill from the town and is very noisy with the chickens etc. I would stay further down the hills nearer the town for convenience but it will obviously be louder.

Room Tip: low as possible - might get the wifi and less steps to climb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderluster131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
155 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. The actual hotel (rooms, pool etc) is fine, except for a few security issues – we didn’t have anything taken, but some of their practices (which I won’t be specific about on a public forum) are lax. The location is okay; a 15 minute walk to the bars and the view is actually over a big, semi-filled pond - but at least you're in the greenery. The main problem is that, if you have chosen to stay here, it's probably so that you try and get away from the bar music at night. You can't. The loud music travels wonderfully over the pond and can be heard very audibly in the rooms. To be honest though, the entire island is now well worth a miss, unless you are 20 something and looking for a party holiday. I have visited Phi Phi several times over the last 12 years and, although there has always been a party scene, it is now the European package-holiday Ibiza crowd, rather than the hippy types. The island has, unfortunately, become a crowded theme park; packed with too many pizza-by-the-slice eateries and tattoo parlours to count. Paradise lost.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnny_5_bellys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Myself & my partner booked to stay here for our first night in phi phi after seeing it was recommended on lonely planet. It was a complete disaster; the staff were rude, the rooms were disgustingly dirty with bugs everywhere. There were rats rustling outside our hut all night along with chickens. There was also a cock crowing for most of the duration of our stay. Due to these factors along with the noise travelling from the beach we had no sleep. I was terrified for my whole stay here. The safe in the room also did not work meaning we felt very unsecured leaving our belongings behind. It's a long walk from the pier up a high hill & it was very difficult to carry our bags. Upon checkout the staff did not even ask if we needed any assistance to carry our heavy luggage and just grunted at us. This place is a disaster in every aspect & put a very sour taste in our mouths as it is extremely overpriced for the quality & service provided. I am just happy we had only booked 1 night and moved to a much nicer hotel which portrayed a better view of the Islands hospitality industry.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LMcG22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putrajaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

At first I nearly cancel my booking here reading those reviews. But what I found is this place is above expectation with the price paid, with friendly and helpful staff. Will not hesitate to stay here again in future. (28.02.14 - 02.03.14)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HitamBinPutih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Maybe we had a good luck... 6 friends travelling together, we booked 3 bungalows. We never saw rats, bats, or a lot of insects. Maybe a lizard or two, a dead bug in the bathroom, but hey, you're in Thailand, in a mountainside bungalow, surrounded by jungle!
Each bed had a good mosquito net (the only thing really necessary), the confort was simple but exactly what we expected for the price we paid.
Note that there're a lot of steps to access your bungalow... Access to the hotel is not that easy, but on the other hand, you're a bit preserved from the music of phi phi nightlife!!
You maybe wouldn't want to spend 3 weeks in these bungalows, but it's a perfect fit if you just want to enjoy the PHI PHI night life for 2 nights or 3...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Diablo8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.4 mi away
Phi Phi Cozy Seafront Resort
Phi Phi Cozy Seafront Resort
#23 of 86 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coco's
Coco's
#36 of 60 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phi Phi Uphill Cottage
Phi Phi Uphill Cottage
#9 of 60 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Phi Phi Andaman Legacy
Phi Phi Andaman Legacy
#25 of 60 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chongkhao Resort
Chongkhao Resort
#20 of 60 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.8 mi away
Phi Phi Good View
Phi Phi Good View
#11 of 60 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PP Ingphu Viewpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PP Ingphu Viewpoint

Property: PP Ingphu Viewpoint
Address: Moo 7 | Ao-Nang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 86 Speciality Lodging in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — PP Ingphu Viewpoint 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your PP Ingphu Viewpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pp Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing