We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
PP Ingphu Viewpoint
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Budget hotel, friendly staff”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

After being met straight off the boat from Phuket and having our luggage carried up the steepish hill to the hotel was definitely a good first impression! The breakfast was plain and simple (eggs on today, or just toast), but decent enough. Our room (the basic fan room) was large but poorly furnished, with just a bed and a safe. The shower was very low and had next to no power but did the job ok. The only real downside was the near treacherous stairs you have to climb to reach the rooms. The pool was lovely, especially after walking back up the hill from town in the midday heat!

Room Tip: Go for a room with air con...the fan did very little!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harriettederbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    52
    65
    51
    60
See reviews for
8
108
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

i spent only a night here. its a sweet, romantic olace, the room was clean, the staff super friendly. yez, it is noisy, but that noise is coming from far away - the beach clubs/discos can be heard here unfortunately. but hey, the whole island is about party. luckily, it didn't disturbed me and i still could get a good sleep :)
i can recommend this place to all of you, young, easy going fellas (maybe not for families though... :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilovetravelling77050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taiwan via Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We booked this place through a website in which they used photos from another nearby resort to advertise their place. When we went to the place we thought we booked (based on an uncoincidental similarity) they told us that they (obviously) didn't have our reservation and that they knew the owners of the place we had booked and didn't seemed surprise to hear the other place was using their pics. When we finally found the place we apparently had booked it was more than disappointing. The staff were incredibly unfriendly (and we are a pretty happy bunch), the rooms were completely average given the price, and when we opened the cupboard to put our things away we found a folded blanket and pillow absolutely covered in rat droppings.

We immediately set out in search of an alternative. On the way out we witnessed four other weary travelers complaining to the reception about the fact that the room booked (via the website featuring 'borrowed' pics) was not the room she was trying to give them. He was asking for his passport back, that they were not interested on staying there and she said she would not hand it back unless he gave her 4000 baht. This went on for hours. Police were called. And we four found ourselves an absolutely beautiful place in an amazing location for the exact same price.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xxxteenyxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels

Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

the stairs are awful to climb to the room ! it is very hot with only fan , very far from the activity's and beach !!! feels unsafe at night ! The staff is very unfriendly but lucky for us they did arrange for our luggage to be transferred to the rooms and to the pier!

Room Tip: Book lower Room !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flory m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The bungalows were ok quality, a bit overpriced for the value. Staff acted like they had seen too many tourists and they probably have ;), not a lot of customer service. The common area with swimmingpool is nice, food from the menu too. Breakfast is not worth it.

Room Tip: The bungalows that are higher up on the hill get a lot of noise from the bars on the beach, plus the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeju, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I recently stayed here for 5 nights in a non air conditioned room and although it was manageable, I would recommend spending the extra money for AC as there was never any reprieve from the heat. First off, if you have never visited Ko Phi Phi before it is definitely worth a visit for the scenery, however I would not imagine you needing more than 2 or 3 days max as it is overrun by twenty something tourists partying until the wee hours of the morning. The music does make its way up the hill and into your rooms at night, even with the doors and windows closed. As for the walk, it is an easy 10-15 min from the beach however would be difficult for people with limited mobility. The rooms themselves were basic, however clean enough and rather private. The pool area was refreshing after a day at the beach and the restaurant served decent fare. The staff were not the friendliest however we didn't encounter any security issues. Overall this hotel was better than I had expected (granted my expectations were low), however I would only recommend staying here for a short visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

In terms of location you need to be aware that there are three options in Phi Phi: town centre, hills, MILES away! This is in the hills - lots of steps but not unmanageable. Elderly/disabled would find this difficult and I personally would not recommend staying this far out in general if you are wanting to visit the town every day but we managed both sober and drunk!

One thing to note is the noise. You can hear the music from the beach but this is not the issue - the problem is the chickens! There are two cockerels around the huts and they crow constantly. Literally every few minutes. It woke me up on more than one occasion and I'm not a needy sleeper.

The rooms themselves were good for what we paid. We had no bugs or anything and didn't expect much for what we paid. It was clean and basic which was good enough for us! We're two mid twenty year old friends so we don't want luxury but we don't want 2 star basic.

The staff were relatively friendly but the staff would sit at the bar by the pool and just watch which was a little disconcerting sometimes.

All in all was good value for money but is about 10-15 minute walk uphill from the town and is very noisy with the chickens etc. I would stay further down the hills nearer the town for convenience but it will obviously be louder.

Room Tip: low as possible - might get the wifi and less steps to climb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderluster131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.2 mi away
Phitharom Phi Phi Resort
Phitharom Phi Phi Resort
#25 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coco's
Coco's
#34 of 62 in Ko Phi Phi Don
200 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phi Phi Cozy Seafront Resort
Phi Phi Cozy Seafront Resort
#32 of 88 in Ko Phi Phi Don
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Phi Phi Dream
Phi Phi Dream
#7 of 62 in Ko Phi Phi Don
289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Papaya Phi Phi Resort
Papaya Phi Phi Resort
#4 of 88 in Ko Phi Phi Don
455 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phi Phi Andaman Legacy
Phi Phi Andaman Legacy
#13 of 62 in Ko Phi Phi Don
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PP Ingphu Viewpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PP Ingphu Viewpoint

Property: PP Ingphu Viewpoint
Address: Moo 7 | Ao-Nang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 88 Speciality Lodging in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — PP Ingphu Viewpoint 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your PP Ingphu Viewpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pp Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing