We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic,overpriced stay”
Review of Phuttachot Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Phuttachot Resort
Ranked #55 of 64 Ko Phi Phi Don B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in a stnd double room. Very standard room with TV air con and fridge. But the bathroom is very basic shower has no power and temperature not great.the hotel provide you with clean towels once upon arrival, we had to ask for more water and toilet paper which to me should be replaced. Location is good as not in the middle of the noise however the walls are paper thin, as we could hear every word from our neighbours. Wifi rarely works in your room although the reception staff tell every guest it does.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessv89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 34 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2014

Upon arrival at the pier there is a member of staff waiting for you to help you with your luggage which is handy as it is a ten minute walk away.

The rooms are basic with everything you need however the walls are paper thin so you hear everything that goes on in all connecting rooms...

The staff are very helpful and friendly.

Overall, although quite pricey for what you actually get, it's an okay place to stay close to beach and party scene!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We were a bit optimistic about staying because of the bad reviews but have no idea what people are going on about!!
The hotel is in a perfect location about 5-10 mins from all the bars and its quiet enough so when you want to chill you can. The service was the best experienced in thailand yet!! The guys could not be more helpful with tips where to go and bars etc with things go on on particular days!
The rooms where pretty basic but no where near as basic as we've stayed in other areas of se Asia!
Please ignore bad reviews and check it out!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roxanne_f47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

- dirty
- Hair in bathroom
- dirty sheets
- mirrow broken
-door cant close to bathroom
- electricity cabels hanging out The Wall

Defitinily not i place we wanna go again. We booked to Night, but after one we left.

Not recommended.

We know its cheep, but you Can get cheeper and better

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Katrineseider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Room with twin beds with furniture in wood, nice to see but more insects, balcony spacious, hot shower.mattress not comfortable for me and good for my friend.there is a big gap under the doors of entrance and balcony so big cockroaches can enter, I had one on the bed two times,on my bag,etc. so don't hesitate to ask at reception for insects killer spray. The staff is friendly.no restaurant. Short walk u can find shops and center of phi phi is few minutes walk.so it quiet over the night. A bit stuck when it is pouring outside but ok.there is a tv, a fridge,WiFi.price reasonable.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank gedeon2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Cool place felt like a log cabin. Great balcony which is always good! Quite close to the main area of phi phi - about a 10 min walk but there's no cars or anything so its an easy walk! We were collected from the port and he pushed our luggage back to hotel and showed us the way which was really nice! Also, you have to pay an entrance fee to phi phi (i think 20 baht) so make sure you have it! And there are no cars or tuk tuks on the island which is quite cool! It's pretty close to all the shops, restaurants, beach etc. Bathroom was a bit small, but good value considering the price.

Room Tip: They offer Muay Thai too so if you want to try it check it out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZIRI84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Phuttachot Resort surprised us by being very well furnished and clean, with good sized twin rooms with balcony and ensuite. We were shown to our room and had everything pointed out to us (light switches, how to lock the door etc) which made us feel very welcome. The location was good in terms of distance out of town (only about a 5 minute walk) but it was unfortunate that the road you walk down smells horrific. Other than this Phuttachot was great and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLamb91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.0 mi away
View Garden
View Garden
#50 of 89 in Ko Phi Phi Don
40 reviews
0.0 mi away
J.J. Bungalow & Guest house
J.J. Bungalow & Guest house
#29 of 89 in Ko Phi Phi Don
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phi Phi Dream
Phi Phi Dream
#7 of 64 in Ko Phi Phi Don
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Chongkhao Resort
Chongkhao Resort
#12 of 64 in Ko Phi Phi Don
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coco's
Coco's
#33 of 64 in Ko Phi Phi Don
202 reviews
0.3 mi away
JJ Residence
JJ Residence
#6 of 64 in Ko Phi Phi Don
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuttachot Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuttachot Resort

Address: Moo 7, T. Ao-Nang | Muang Krabi, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: £9 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phuttachot Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Phuttachot Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuttachot Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing