We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice clean hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phi Phi Dream

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Phi Phi Dream
Ranked #7 of 60 Ko Phi Phi Don B&B and Inns
Birmingham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice clean hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3nights and were apprehensive as to what phi phi dream would be like due to hearing how dirty some of the hotels and island could be. However we were pleasantly surprised with the rooms being a good size and extremely clean. The hotel is located in a good area away from all of the noise but close enough to walk to the beach and nightlife, taking only 5minutes. The shower head was positioned over the toilet meaning everywhere got wet however it wasn't too much of a problem as the rooms were cleaned everyday. Accomodation seems to be more expensive in phiphi in general but we think that paying a little bit more for a quiet, clean room was worth it.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Perera_n1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natacha953, Owner at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your honest review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    90
    52
    28
    19
See reviews for
16
136
30
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Emu Plains, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Ko Phi Phi can be a bit noisy. So you need to stay somewhere that misses that noise.
For about $40 a night this place answers all the questions. It is only 5 minutes walk from the beach, bars and noise - but it's only 5 MINUTES walk to get back to them.
So you can have quiet restful sleeps but still enjoy that party atmosphere.
24 hour security. Clean,
...and did I say quiet.

Room Tip: Front, balcony rooms are worth that couple of dollars more. And it's only 100 THB more for airco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilipL1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natacha953, Owner at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your precious review.Help us to continue doing the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
115 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Our three nights on Phi Phi were lovely. Phi Phi Dream helped make that happen. The place was out of range of the party zone and the noise. It was at the foot of the stairs to the lookout. We paid the extra $3 a night for a/c when we arrived and it was worth it. At about $40 a night without breakfast it seemed about the best of the budget types.
It was clean and comfortable with a big bed and a shared balcony. 24hour security. About 5 minutes walk to the beach. Staff were always pleasant and the whole place was very clean. We would have liked a couple of chairs in the smoking area but I can understand them discouraging group behaviour and accompanying noise. This place was very quiet.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natacha953, Owner at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you
Happy travelling2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Located in the centre but far enough from the noisy banging bars and beaches in the evening, this hostel is also the most inexpensive of its kind.

Rooms are clean and spacious.

This place is also recommended by the Guide du Routard, which is the French equivalent of the Lonely Planet.

Just walk from the pier in direction of the View Point to find this place.

Wifi access from the rooms and speed was quite good compared with other cafes on the island.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank francoiskrafft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natacha953, Owner at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your nice review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Rooms have windows and it is a quiet place. With all the noise and parties around, it is nice to have a quiet place to stay in.

Internet wifi works fairly well.

It is easy also access and central, near the beach and all bars and restaurants, but located in an quiet street behind the banging busy streets.

Staff is nice and speaks good English. The place is also recommended in the "Guide du Routard", the French version of the Lonely Planet, as an additional reference.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Weronika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natacha953, Owner at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your review...it's great
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

This was roughly £12 a night for us with ac.

Yes the room really smelled of the brown stuff 24/7 but that's phi phi - the whole island is like that.

The room was cleaned every day without fail and the guy that works there was always friendly.

It's a bit of a walk to the beach in comparison to some hotels but still only 10 mins.

Main issue for me and my partner was the shower actually was over the toilet - a bit of a gross out as the bathroom was tiny, but could have been worked better.

There is a bit of noise in the morning because of the shutters opening but again, that's phi phi.

For me it's a 7-8/10

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank WJ99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natacha953, Owner at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately the accomodation on koh phi phi is really disappointing. We stayed on the island 4 nights and went somewhere different each night due to either everything being booked, it being ridiculously expensive or finding out that the staff beat their customers when checking out 5 minutes late!

Luckily our reason fore leaving phi phi dream was that they were booked! We would have loved to stay there the whole time!

The previous night as backpackers we 'splashed out' on andaman beach resort for 1550 baht a night and I can honestly say that our room at phi phi dream was 5 times as nice. It's basic but the bed was comfy and the room was homily and everything worked. Which we found out is harder than you think to find at phi phi!

Maybe our room was especially nice but either way if I was going again if just check in here my whole time to put your mind at ease.

If this hotel was anywhere else in Asia I would have maybe given in average or very good but considering the other options, phi phi dream was excellent for us!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddielp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natacha953, Owner at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you so much for your nice review.
Best regards & Happy travelling 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.4 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 37 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#8 of 37 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
1.1 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
JJ Residence
JJ Residence
#5 of 60 in Ko Phi Phi Don
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
1.2 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#6 of 37 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
0.0 mi away
Papaya Phi Phi Resort
Papaya Phi Phi Resort
#4 of 86 in Ko Phi Phi Don
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Dream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Dream

Property: Phi Phi Dream
Address: 173 Moo 7, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Phi Phi Dream 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phi Phi Dream is a small guest house for tradditional backpackers ,travellers guest house eager to find a cheap,basic,confortable & clean accommodation on the island. We are located 15 mns by walk from the main pier & 5 mns to the beach Lohdalum bay. Phi Phi Dream is a small business that can not afford Guest House prices and keep staff overnight. Our reception is open 7AM to 7PM. The backpackers as the name suggest will carry their bags to us. All ours rooms are equiped: twins bed ,sheets with duvet cover ,Air cond,Fan,cable TV ,Hot shower & toilet,safety box,wifi. Our shower rooms are very small but offer the bare minimum hot water and toilets. The household and towels are changed every day....Bed sheets every 2 or 3 days. Phi Phi Dream is advised that travelers with good spirit . Our customers bas is relatively young. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Phi Phi Dream reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Dream Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing