We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
1
4
15
21
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1
4
15
21
87
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2012

we got it booked by Thai Backpacker Travel in Bangkok. The room was not to bad but the bathroom was filthy. We had to buy air-freshener to get rid of the smell. Coucroaches in the bathroom. Noisy at night, not to far from the beach with all night parties

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deedex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2012 via mobile

This was booked for us through a tourist info place in Bangkok... we are seriously mad at them for even suggesting it!
Read reviews kind of new what to expect. Arrived saw the pathetic excuse for a room left and found a different hotel. We had to walk in blistering heat with our backpacks to find another one but id rather do that all day then stay there. When we left they didnt ask why didnt care. They had the money from us so it probably didnt matter. Avoid at all costs!.

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Rooms were dingy and not clean. Shower was disgusting. One evening had to take a shower with the water up to my ankles as it wasn't draining properly.
Don't know how the place is called a 'hotel'.
Was surprised that Thai Backpackers have an association with the place and booked it for us!
I guess it would be one of the cheaper places in the island. It is very close to the beach.
To be honest I didn't spend too long in the room and basically slept there for a couple of hours after a night out on the beach. Did the job. If you're any way fussy STEER CLEAR!
PS. The photo above is a little misleading to say the least! haha!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pokerfacelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2012

When we first booked, through Thai backpackers Inc. Co. That was our first mistake. The room was tiny, and when we first came in the bed cover was stained and the bathroom smelled of stale water. They would only clean your room if you asked, and it was on the far side of the island near all the really loud bars. There was no breakfast included. When the brochure says save some money for your trip, really don't. Please spend some money at a place except this one.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yecats675
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We were scheduled by our tourist office in Bangkok to stay at this place. Once we arrived, my friend and I took one look at the room, and decided to go elsewhere. The room is not habitable. There was mold in the bathroom, and the bedroom itself smelled like a combination of raw sewage and mildew. When we informed the front desk staff that the accommodations were not satisfactory, they did not show any concern, and were a bit arrogant.

Date of stay: May 2012
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank J0sephUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews