We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best relaxing days of my life”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa 360 Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Udaipur, India
Level Contributor
157 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“best relaxing days of my life”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

this was on the cliff , we chose this resort as the last leg of our journey we wanted to relax the most on our last two days ,so we went there had best of meals on decks lazing on beach sleeping most of our time , best of view from the room .pool and the view from pool is also great . we had best of our time.little bit expansive

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manjula72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    66
    27
    14
    21
See reviews for
22
156
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

As usual, one man's dream is another man's nightmare.
The village is built on a hill and the bungalows with the bets views are the furthest away. Judging from the other comments, the bungalows vary greatly in condition. Ours was immacualte.
The distance between our bungalow and the pool was some 300 steps. However, we rarely waited for the golf cart to drive us up. Then again, we walk our dog three times a day and never take the bus just one stop where we live.
The staff is inexperienced and speak little English, on the other hand I rarely need to talk to the staff in hotels beyond the basic questions room key and bill, which they all understand perfectly.
Breakfast was OK, some fruit come cereals, some thai food. Getting a second serving of the tea, was difficult the first time, but then I always got two pots for the rest of the stay.
Dinner on their balcony with again breathtaking views costs more than usually in Thailand, but you pay for the view and the fact that there are few guests and no screaming crowd. Indeed, do try the village behind the neighbouring resort. Better food at half price, but without the view. Or try the neigbouring restaurant, also somewhat cheaper and with a greater variety, but again without the view.
Happy hour in the bar was not all that happy. Don't order any drinks expecting them to taste like they do back home, but for a fruit juice or a beer ordered well before the end of the hour you will not be disppointed.
The hotel runs its own excursions, expect to pay a bit more than usual but on the other hand expect to picked up and returned to your own hotel wthout any hassle.
Hotel spas are always overpriced. Try the village (see above) if money is an issue.
Finally, avoid staying at Chistmas or New Year when this hotel like most others overcharge you substantially for a compulsory dinner. And whle speaking of it, be ware that the hotel plays Christmas songs every morning starting early December...

Room Tip: It seems individual bungalows are worn and thorn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunSnowSto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odense, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Really nice hotel. You'll feel like youre in the middle of af fairytale;)
We were staying at a bungalow on a hillside, with the most fantastic view. The bungalow was very nice, and you couldt watch the view from the bed!
The restaurant offered lovely meals on the outside terrace. It was a charming and very relaxing place. Not to mention the cocktail happy hour, where you were served a nice cool drink and a afternoon snack.
You must know that the only way to the hotel, is by boat. But you will be picked up by the hotelboat, by the ferry, also a lovely service! You can allways get the hotel to get you a boat whenever you need it, or you can just go to the beach, and make a better deal yourself. We rented a boat for at hole day, sailing around to all the small lagoons and islands. Fantastic!
We were staying at the hotel for 3 days, next time we will stay for 5 days!

Room Tip: The higer on the hill, the better view, but you must be prepared of LOTS of steps or you can be take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frost2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

The hotel offers really spectacular views and great villas. But we were very disappointed to find out that we could only "borrow" the beach at the resort next door. And we weren't allowed to use any of the chairs -- a security guard immediately swatted us away. This was a dealbreaker. The food is ridiculously priced. And the customer service is really bad. It's partly because they don't have any staff who can speak English -- which I can live with most of the time because I'm a visitor to their country. But you would think for a hotel at a popular tourist destination, they would have at least one staff member who could communicate wtih guests. NO ONE was able to answer our questions, or help us when we wanted to change our travel dates. In fact, they were pretty rude and basically accused us of ripping them off. It should've been the other way around!

It's not the worst place to stay; but it is pricey, and you might want to check out other hotels. Overall, the entire island is overpriced.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LisaJToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

I work for a travel agency and I was planing to come and stay in the 360 Villa with my dog. Before to make the reservation I called the hotel to ask the possibility to bring my dog with me and the hotel manager told me her could sleep outside of the room for avoid any damage in the apartment. After few minutes on phone I convinced him that wont be appropriate to leave her outside the room as we were in hotel and I could could leave a deposit in my credit card for any damage, as normal the hotels do. Half an hour later, after arrange the transportation to Phi phi I called the hotel to ask if their internet were working and somehow the hotel manager changed his mind and told me that will be no possible to bring the dog. Few minutes discussing and try to understand his behavior, I realize that this guy has no clue how handle a hotel and I decided to cancel the booking.

Before to make the booking I consulted the reviews on Trip Advisor and I was surprised with the negative feedback, and thinking how it would be possible but now I'm grateful to had not come to this hotel.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank RMC81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2011

I had 2 weeks in Thailand and friends were getting married on Phi Phi so we stayed at Villa 360 next to where the wedding took place. When we arrived at Phi Phi town to get the connecting boat we had to wait 45mins for other people, who didn't arrive. When we got to the Villa's we then checked in. The first room was lovely but was a double not a twin, so we moved rooms. The next room was much smaller with bad views with trees in the way and a restaurant that looked directly into the room. The fixtures in the bathroom were missing and contents from the mini bar. When I tried to run a bath red ants came out of the plug hole.

We asked to move rooms in reception or get a discount as the room was not as good as the first. The man on reception just laughed and said there was nothing he could do but we could move rooms the next day. We tried to dispute this but he was impossible to talk to. Rooms of varying standards should really be priced differently and these are not. Be warned! At the same time another couple who had just arrived as well were also complaining about there room.

The next day we moved rooms. This was the day of the wedding so we agreed to move at 1pm and of course the room was not ready, eventually we moved at 2:30pm an hour before the wedding. When I got to the room again it was smaller and the mini bar contents missing. However this was front facing so the views had improved. The main problem with this room was that the bathroom smelt like public toilets!!!! It was horrendous!

Now on to the other problems with the hotel. To get to the rooms is a steep walk. So anyone with kids or mobility problems beware! There is a golf buggy but you have to wait ages for this to come and pick you up or collect you. The pool is nice but they have deck chairs and not sun-loungers so you can't lie on your front unless you get piles of towels so you don't have to lie on the hot stone floor by the pool. There is also no access to the beach until around 3:30pm in the afternoon.

Now for the best bit... to get to the bars and restaurants that are not in this small hotel and better quality and cheaper, you can go to the private beach at the other resort and the small village behind. Just remember that the tide comes in and is pretty deep (waist high, I'm 5ft 7in) after 10pm! There is little lighting and the owners of the original hotel have refused to let Villa 360 build a path as they have brought the private beach! It is dangerous to walk back over the rocks especially if you have had a few drinks! Good luck!

I know in Thailand that you can stay in some not so good places but for £125 per night you would expect sooooo much more. I would until they can sort all these problems out avoid at all costs. The people who worked there were rude and it although in appearance the hotel is pleasing, in reality it was a complete and utter nightmare. I was glad to see the back of the hotel!

P.S The air conditioning units in rooms are very, very noisy... good luck trying to sleep!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eluned01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2011

We were very satisfied with the villas: spacious,beautifully decorated rooms and bathroom even has a dressing table. the view was so beautiful,our balcony and tub opens up to the crystal turqoise andaman sea.

restaurant food was indeed expensive and tasted normal and what we hated most was climbing up n down the steep hill or the steps towards our room.golf caddy is available to transport u up and down but it's kimd of tedious to call all d time.

our bathroom shower has poor water pressure AND absolutely no hot water, which we find it super difficult to showr in d morning (so we didnt) and the view from d bathtub was useless since there aint any warm water to soak in.

there was an excursion counter but u hav to walk all d way down urself and most of the time nobody was there to tend to u. so for activities and good cheap food we went to this little village behind phi phi island village resort. if ure lucky,these villagers will bring u around the village and to the other side of the bay with their motorbikes. food is good there and halal as well, we were told that it was a muslim fishermen village.

all in all it was an okay stay,it's good for relaxing and has a fantastic view. we're only disappointed in the lack of beach and no hot water.oh and the steps too.otherwise, everything is considered perfect.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candytub1625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
1.4 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#14 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
2.0 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#5 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
2.2 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#6 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
1.7 mi away
Zeavola Resort
Zeavola Resort
#1 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa 360 Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa 360 Resort & Spa

Property: Villa 360 Resort & Spa
Address: 58 Moo 8 | Ao Nang Subdistrict, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 87 Speciality Lodging in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa 360 Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa 360, the first and only beach resort in Koh Phi Phi boasting panoramic sea-view villas to the peaceful and dream-like island. Encompassing 33 large villas, the architectural concept and design of Villa 360 is based on its name '360', highlighting the approach to view natural surroundings of the sloping hillside and the building's alignment to capture the most stunning view of Andaman sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa 360 Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa 360 Resort And Spa
Villa 360 Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing