We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa 360 Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed my stay here”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Loved the place and service. clean rooms and great view, The only thing that was disappointing was that we had wait for an hour to get to villa from the pier , As the person welcoming us was waiting for other guests to come . I was also surprised that i was charged for the laundry bag 200Bhat , which i used to dump my beach cloths .

Overall great getaway for couples

Reagrds,
Vinayak Krishna

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the higher side (305) , They have great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickytranceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Three Six... K, General Manager at Villa 360 Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Mr. Vinayak Krishna,

It was our pleasure of welcoming you here in our hotel, we are very delighted to have read your comments and knowing that your stay with us was memorable. Hence, we apologize for the delay of transfer from the pier to our hotel, we ensure you that we are always improving our ways to be better off service for you, our valued guests. I and the rest of my team are looking forward of welcoming you back here if you may find another time of considering us again. We wish you continuous success and safety in all of your travels.

Sincerely,
Mr. Omapatt Nuntipash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    66
    27
    14
    21
See reviews for
22
156
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with a couple of friends for one day. Since we were the ONLY guests this day we expected to be treated like royals. The hotel was a bit overstaffed for this day so they all looked a bit bored. It took them almost 35 minutes to bring us a simple beer we ordered. During the happy hour we could only order one drink because the happy hour was half over the moment we got our drink. All this was quite disappointing.

Nevertheless the view and ambiance is an amazing experience. We had a moment to really chill, relax and enjoy the breathtaking view.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mitchell-from-mokum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Three Six... K, General Manager at Villa 360 Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Mitchell,

The rest of the Villa 360 team hope that you are doing fine. We would like to extend our appreciation for writing about your thoughts towards your stay with us. However it was our mistake for you to experience a slow service which you do not deserve at all since as what you have said, we would really want you to be treated like royals. We hope that you would accept our heartfelt apology for the disturbances which you have felt on your days with us. We have been exerted all our efforts in order to improve our service and facilities in order to make you feel valued and prioritized. We hope that amidst all, you will still think of considering again our hotel in the future and we promise that we will give the utmost that we have to make your next stay satisfying and memorable.

We wish you continuous success in life and safety for all of your journeys.

Yours sincerely,

Mr. Omapatt Nuntapanish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

After getting off our ferry we were greeted by Villa360 employees to ferry us by long tail boat to the resort that was 25mins from the pier, they told us to wait 30mins or explore the centre while they waited for two more guests, after 30mins had passed we came back and were told to wait another 15mins then come back. We did this and they told us it was now time to go to the resort, yet the two other people never turned up?

On approaching Villa360 we were struck with stunning views of the resort, which is magnificently designed. The pool and Phi Phi island waters were just breathtaking.

Checking in was quick and easy and we were taken to our room by golf buggy by a friendly man called Bon the room was beautiful and the bathroom was equally as stunning with views of the bay from our windows.

After a lovely night spent in the village a short walk away from the resort (which has no ATMs, so it would have been nice to be told by staff this so we could have gotten enough money for our time there) we retreated to our room and went to sleep in the very comfortable bed.

But after about an hour a weird photo type flash woke both myself and my partner up. This happened another three times before morning and resulted in both of us being quite disturbed and getting very little sleep.

The next day we told reception and they told us housekeeping would check our room for any issues and would let us know. After going into town to get more money we had another long wait for more guests who also didn't turn up (or as we thought did not exist, as it was quiet and the employees looked to be trying to get more guests to the hotel, the employees at the pier were (Ban Ming) were very rude to us so I doubt they'd drum up many new guests. We went back to reception to ask about our room and Jenny told us housekeeping had been and there were no problems.

We got back to our room which had not been made up, showing us housekeeping had clearly not been and Jenny at reception had lied to us. We went back to reception and asked for a room change to this Jenny said she would get housekeeping to check again.

After an unsuccessful trip snorkelling (we were only in Phi Phi for two days so this was disappointing) due to miscommunication with the hotel guides who struggle with the english language, we went back to reception and a new lady was on who told us we would be able to change rooms and was very hospitable, and we were very thankful! The new room was just as beautiful and that night we had no trouble sleeping or weird lights flashing.

After arriving back to our second room we found a letter informing us of a meet and greet that evening at 5.30pm at the sunset bar, we decided to go as we didn't want to be rude only to find the event didn't exist as the bar was unattended and there were other guests waiting which were equally as confused as ourselves. After waiting there for an hour we decided to do our own thing, thanks.

Overall, a beautiful resort but the service needs to be greatly improved for us to ever return.

Room Tip: Don't get room 103 as it has electrical issues that apparently cannot be fixed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amelia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Three Six... K, General Manager at Villa 360 Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Ms. Amelia K.,

Please accept our warmest gratitude for having the time to write a review about your stay with us. But with all sincerest, we apologize for all of the inconvenience and mistreatment which you and your partner experienced, this is really a remorseful outcome for me and the entire Villa 360 team. We regret to know that your stay is disappointing and we would never wanted for you to feel that way. We are continuously doing our best to improve our service and facilities, furthermore we would always strive for the comfort and satisfaction of your stay with us. Yet and with all humility, it is our fault to have you feel troubled instead of relaxation, disappointment instead of satisfaction. I am hopeful that we are better than this, we will improve more our line of communication and procedures and we will strive even harder this time as we do not want to have more unsatisfied guests. We truly apologize again for what you have experienced. We hope that you will take a time in the future to consider us and we assure you that we will make it up to you.

Take care always please and we wish you success in your life.

Yours sincerely,

Mr. Omapatt Nuntipash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Our recent stay in these villa's was disappointing. Whilst the villa was clean and had an amazing view, the shower lacked hot water. The fridge appeared not to be working properly, so drinks weren't cold. We were then charged for ice that we requested! We needed to utilise the golf cart to and from our villa and it arrived promptly each time. The restaurant was overpriced for the standard of food. We were offered al la carte breakfast each morning - the menu was limited and food below average. The little village behind the Outrigger resort has great restaurants and great food - highly recommend the 10 minute walk from Villa 360. We enjoyed 50% off cocktails during happy hour, however overall our stay was disappointing. We'll try the Outrigger next visit to Phi Phi.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank becstar642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Three Six... K, General Manager at Villa 360 Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Becstar642,

In behalf of the Villa 360 team, I would like to express my gratitude for having the time to write about your thoughts with regards to your stay with us. Hence, I deeply apologize for the inconveniences that had happened during your stay. I regret that you felt disappointed since the satisfaction and comfort of our guests, like you, is our topmost goal. I have shared and discussed this concern with my team and I assure you that we will set procedures in order to patch up the holes. We will make your comments our motivation in order to strive harder and provide excellent services & hotel facilities at all times. We would be very delighted if you find a time in the future to visit us again and surely we will make it up for you. I wish you continuous success on your life and each of your endeavors. Please take care always.

Warm regards,
Mr. Omapatt Nuntapanish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We decided to visit Phi Phi as a short stop in our tour of the region with andaman adventures, who put together a great all-inclusive brain-free package for us. The food was very tasty and good value too, the accommodation exceeded my expectations for the price level and the staff were always friendly. Top marks to the Villa 360 for a great stay, we will be back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Juan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Three Six... K, General Manager at Villa 360 Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Juan G,

Thank you so much for the kind words that you have written about us and our hotel, we greatly appreciate and delighted knowing that your stay was very memorable and relaxing. We hope that we would be able to welcome you here again in our hotel someday or soon. May you have more safe journeys.

Cheers!
Mr. Omapatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

From the moment we set foot on the hotels private long tail boat at Tonsier Pier to being transported to our private island with Villa 360 nestled on the hilltop we were treated like royalty. On arrival we were greeted by the hotel manager, Danny, what a charismatic and friendly disposition he has:-). We chose the hotel to celebrate our 10 year Anniversary with a "Vow Renewal Ceremony" and have absolutely NO regrets. The ceremony was a memory to last a lifetime and it was made extra special by Danny and his staff and felt just as special as it did a decade ago! The location of the hotel and the view was paradise on earth!

We were taken to our room on arrival in a golf cart as its very steep to walk and on arrival in our room we were greeted with a "Anniversary Cake" and refreshing salmon & sweet melon platter...very refreshing! Our room was amazing and the 360 degree view was all we had hoped for. We even had a full view of Mosquito Island and Bamboo Island from our huge bathroom window WOW! The room was a great size, with loads of room to move around. Our bathroom was great with double basin, great shower and as mentioned above amazing bath!

In our kitchen we had fresh oranges daily with a orange squeezer and ground coffee and tea with a plunger, what a lovely touch! Sundowner's daily at 50% discount was another bonus and Danny was always there for a chat or check in on your day. The restaurant made some of the best food we had in Thailand and if your too lazy to enjoy the view from the deck you can always order room service :-)

Our ceremony was special with Danny leading the celebrations, photographer clicking away and our every need was attended too. As a special touch Danny arranged the traditional sand ceremony and the flower arrangements just completed the feel of a ceremony on paradise. Thank you thank you Danny you are AMAZING, efficient, friendly, interested and add that something extra to Villa 360 which was lacking at all other hotels we stayed at on our holiday.

Lastly, we HIGHLY recommend Villa 360 if you wanna escape from the hustle & bustle and enjoy the serenity and beauty of Kho Phi Phi, the location is idealic, the atmosphere relaxing, the staff friendly and accommodating and Danny just adds that extra magic!

Cant wait to go back.

lots of love
The Campbells in S.A

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shamila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Three Six... K, General Manager at Villa 360 Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Campbell,

In behalf of the Villa 360 Team, I would like to express my heartfelt gratitude for the very boosting comments you made about your stay with us! We were honored that you have chosen our hotel for the venue of that very special ceremony between the two of you. Moreover, we are really delighted that you have felt our genuine service to you since that is one of our topmost aims. I am extremely thrilled that you are planning to stay with us again one day soon, and I assure you that my team will let you experience that royalty treatment again. We wish you many more years of being together and continuous success in life. Keep that smiles in your faces and until we see each other again!

Cheers!
Mr. Omapatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stay at villa 360 phi phi who we book with andaman avdentures. Phi Phi island very busy but very nice place. Very good for family and also very good for young people who drink and party. We have very nice room and very good view. I think the cleanest hotel in kophiphi.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Three Six... K, General Manager at Villa 360 Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Mohammed A,

We would like to send our gratitude to you for having the time of expressing your thoughts about your stay with us. We look forward of your return here and we assure you that your stay will be even better compared to your first experience. Your words will motivate us for the everyday operation that we undertake. Take care always!

Sincerely,
Mr. Omapatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
1.4 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#14 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
2.0 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#5 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
2.2 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#6 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
1.7 mi away
Zeavola Resort
Zeavola Resort
#1 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa 360 Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa 360 Resort & Spa

Property: Villa 360 Resort & Spa
Address: 58 Moo 8 | Ao Nang Subdistrict, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 87 Speciality Lodging in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa 360 Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa 360, the first and only beach resort in Koh Phi Phi boasting panoramic sea-view villas to the peaceful and dream-like island. Encompassing 33 large villas, the architectural concept and design of Villa 360 is based on its name '360', highlighting the approach to view natural surroundings of the sloping hillside and the building's alignment to capture the most stunning view of Andaman sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa 360 Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa 360 Resort And Spa
Villa 360 Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing