We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£20
Priceline
£25
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 Jun
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
£18
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
sharris87
Ayrshire

A bit dissapointing

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Jul 2011
Went here with my girlfriend as part of our 2 weeks in Thailand staying in Phuket. Was supposed to be in phi phi for two nights but decided to stay one, simply because the hotel we were staying in in Kata was luxury and this felt like a massive step down. By phi phi standards to be fair it was probably not too bad as most of the hotels in the main part are filthy. This wasn't filthy, just a little bit dirty. The views are brilliant. Toilet stank to high heaven of sewage. Friendly and helpful staff. Probably great if your travelling and aren't too fussed about where you stay however if you're looking for something really nice I would look elsewhere.
Date of stay: July 2011
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Private Pool Villa
Booking.com
£82
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £74
  • Agoda.com
    £68
  • Hotels.com
    £76
0.2 miles from Phi Phi Arboreal Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
The Pool at Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Booking.com
£36
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £94
  • Agoda.com
    £30
  • Hotels.com
    £94
0.4 miles from Phi Phi Arboreal Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£105
  • Priceline
    £97
  • Agoda.com
    £93
  • Expedia.com
    £157
0.7 miles from Phi Phi Arboreal Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£49
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £51
  • Agoda.com
    £47
  • Hotels.com
    £81
0.5 miles from Phi Phi Arboreal Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
£117
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £120
  • ZenHotels.com
    £109
  • travelup.com
    £115
2.8 miles from Phi Phi Arboreal Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Phi Phi the Beach Resort is a dream location for any visitor looking for either an eventful or relaxing holiday. Situated on the quiet Long Beach, which overlooks the stunning Maya bay island, our hillside villa views are unbeatable.
Booking.com
£61
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £60
  • Vio.com
    £55
  • Expedia.com
    £60
1.3 miles from Phi Phi Arboreal Resort
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
£41
  • Priceline
    £37
  • Agoda.com
    £31
  • Expedia.com
    £53
1.0 miles from Phi Phi Arboreal Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
Priceline
£30
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    £48
  • Vio.com
    £26
  • Expedia.com
    £37
0.5 miles from Phi Phi Arboreal Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
£102
  • Expedia.com
    £114
  • Agoda.com
    £90
  • Hotels.com
    £119
2.5 miles from Phi Phi Arboreal Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Official Site
  • Vio.com
    £96
  • Priceline
    £104
1.4 miles from Phi Phi Arboreal Resort
Pool
Beachfront
View more hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
32
76
74
42
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
76
74
42
64
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2011

I was quite happy with my stay in this hotel. Yes, the stairs were demanding - I had to take a shower every time I reached the room, but for my part, it was totally worth it. The view from our room was awesome, and the room was nice and clean. I wasn't very bothered by the music from bars etc, but I can imagine that some people may be. We were also visited by monkeys, the were a little aggressive, but it was fun seing them!
Staff was nice, and breakfast too.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BackpackerIda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2011

Charge you more than they state in the prices. Cockroaches everywhere. No hot water. Up loads of steps to get to hotel. No continental breakfast. Rooms are awful, covered in damp and not finished!
Do yourself a big favour and avoid this hole!!!

Date of stay: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davideasilypleased
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2011

I run marathons, and those steps are awful.

Bathroom filthy with bare concrete Walls.

Hard to communicte with reception, little English spoken.

Could here music blasting out all night. It's right by the major party part. Very far from
Pier!

Breakfast is fine.

Nice views, and staff do try to help but for the price if this hotel, there are much better places out there.

Date of stay: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haymoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2011

Having read the reviews, I was prepared for some 'exercice' to get to my room.
And indeed... I'm 32, run about 20K a week, cycle and play football. Well, after 3 nights in the hotel, I was cursing those stairs.
Because you do have to come back to your hotel a couple of times minimum a day, it gets so physically demanding that you will put everything you can in your bag not to have to come back to it.
Yes, once up there the view is amazing. But you would only do it once, not 3 times a day.
Shame because the hotel was nice and the staff good.
Between that and no stay in phi phi, i'd still prefer to come. But I wish I took a hotel in the village.

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerome c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2011

Our rating is based on the hotel being on Phi Phi. Compared with hotels in other destinations then they would all be lower.

Phi Phi is a very picturesque island and is very lively over New Year as we expected. Due to being very busy we booked in advance as there weren't many good rooms available.

We chose to go mid-range price wise over New Year. A lot of hotels doubled their prices over that period. It still was expensive at around 85GBP per night but we wanted to be there so were happy to pay.

The hotel is a hike up towards the viewpoint as other reviews have said so we weren't surprised by this. Although it is hard going it was worth it for the view from the balcony. (260 steps to our room at the very top). We decided to stay up there as we thought it might be quieter for whenever we chose to go to bed, but the noise from the beach bars amplified itself towards the hotel. Not a problem if you want to stay up until 4am (which was a typical quiet time) as we did on NYE. :-)

Generally the accommodation on Phi Phi is aimed at backpackers (or the very rich). The rooms at this hotel are bungalows on stilts on the hillside. For the island the quality was good however in comparison with other locations we visited, it was average. The bathroom is a little odd as it was plastered but not properly painted or tiled and you have to close the blind between the bathroom and the bedroom.

An excellent part of the service is the guys who meet every ferry and will trolley your bags through the town and then carry them (2 or 3 at a time) up the stairs, and will deliver them to the ferry when you leave. Worth a generous tip!

If you are going for the destination, want a good base with standard amenities (tv/fridge/safe etc), and don't mind some exercise, then this is a good option.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews