We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disaster”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Phi Phi Arboreal Resort
Ranked #36 of 62 Ko Phi Phi Don B&B and Inns
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disaster”
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

I newly arrived to the hotel, I did my booking through Agoda web page.. The hotel itself charged as 4 star hotel, but doesn't provide spa, pool, and at least normal service.. At reception their meeting were completely disappointing.. Food and beverage I would definitely not recommending at the hotel, due to hygiene points, and absence of food safety rules.. Regarding Housekeeping, when I have noticed that HK lady is cleaning the floor in the toilet with face towel which was in my room previously, I was shocked... Everything in the room were broken, from lamp till AC.. The area is not clean At the hotel, as well as in Phi phi itself... I would not recommend this hotel as well as the island to those who are willing to have a peaceful vacation... Because this is the island of night parties and loud music... The hotel itself is -1 star... The area is full of lizards and monkeys...

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank moonlightraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    53
    59
    33
    47
See reviews for
19
88
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Average hotel but awsome views and very friendly and helpful staff.
Wi fi only at reception.Breakfeast is average with only a choice of eggs the rest get fed to you every day.Be careful when booking the sunset cruise as it seems that all agents book it with any control on the numbers on boardthe boat
Be warned that there are about 100 steps to get to reception.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, España
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

First, we arrived to the hotel which is in the other side of the town, you need to pass a rubbish dump which is followed by a "river" made by human wich contains all the waste from hotels around to end in the bay. Then you need to go up in the mountain and climb thousands of stairs, just to find that the entrance of the hotel is a dump for rubbish of the works they are doing in the hotel becouse they are building new rooms.
Once you arrive the receptionist is not close to friendly, if you take a water from the room this girl will follow you all around the hotel everyday asking without amability for the 20 TBH.
Well, at this point, we kept climbing more and more to reach the room.
The toilet was dirty and flooded water from the wc, which contained pee of someone and also on the lid as you can see in the pictures.
We staid for two nights and the room was not corresponding to the pictures, it was a very expensive place just to find this is by far one of the worsts hotels in PP island.
None of this is fake or unreal, as you can see everything on the pictures.
Im just trying to warn people and avoid them to have a bad experience in their vacation.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MVervoort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Let me start by saying this is the only review i have ever written and am not in the habbit of complaining but i felt people need to be warned! I have travelled many countries and stayed at both hotels and hostels yet have come across such low standards.
Firstly we were served a welcome drink which was mixed with tap water! Needless to say we were sick all night and had reoccuring effects for many days after. The front door of the accomodation kept flying open, the bed sheets had stains and we could not even call to have then replaced as there was no phone in the room; climing hundreds of steps while your sick was not worth the effort thats how sick we were. We could hear our neighbours through the walls and the night life was heard until 4am.....granted we did expect this could happen. In the morning we went to have breakfast which was included in our stay but were then told we needed to pay....the orange juice we ordered was actually cordial mixed with TAP WATER which was the same water that made us sick in the first place......these people do not care about our wellbeing and they clearly know that this water makes people sick, yet they still serve it to their guests. Also note there is no internet available only wifi in the reception area. Words cannot express how disappointed we were with this accomodation and how badly it impacted our trip. I would not pay AUD20 for accomodation like this yet were charged AUD80, Pleaes do not be fooled by the photos provided.
In the end we went to Outrigger which was everything we had hopped for.

Room Tip: If you want quality accomodation you will need to look at more remote areas of Phi Phi Island and no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The stairs aren't a problem because of the amazing view you get once you're at the top. The hotel itself way average but the staff were friendly and the breakfasts were good. Worth staying here if you're after cheap accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeccaDee9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballito, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

The view is the only thing this resort has to offer. Be warned that you have to conquer 100's of steep steps to get to your room so bad that you don't want to go down to town for fear of getting back. Rooms are very run down and not worth the money. Take lots of mosquito repellent.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jc26_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

A long long staircase up to the hotel but when you reach there you will 'WOW'

The rooms are well arranged at the hill side facing the Phi Phi Island and sea. You will have great view here overlooking almost the whole PhiPhi.

Don't worry about the stairs, they have staff waiting at the pier to carry your luggage to your doorstep.

Wifi only available at lobby.
Remember to get some mosquitoes repellent or mosquitoes coil from the receptionist.
Beware of monkeys in the morning. They will give you a surprise morning call at your balcony or your door.

Room Tip: You won't find this place on the map. Ask the local people or follow signboard of viewpoint. (Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank siauhwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.3 mi away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#14 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
630 reviews
0.7 mi away
P.P. Maiyada Resort
P.P. Maiyada Resort
#37 of 62 in Ko Phi Phi Don
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Phi Phi Andaman Legacy
Phi Phi Andaman Legacy
#16 of 62 in Ko Phi Phi Don
536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibiza House Phi Phi
Ibiza House Phi Phi
#30 of 62 in Ko Phi Phi Don
320 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bay View Resort
Bay View Resort
#10 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Arboreal Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Arboreal Resort

Property: Phi Phi Arboreal Resort
Address: 125 / 148 Moo 7 Ao-Nang, Ko Phi Phi Don, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phi Phi Arboreal Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Phi Phi Arboreal Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Arboreal Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing