We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel but they need an elevator!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Phi Phi Palm Tree Resort
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel but they need an elevator!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My one night stay at Phi Phi island was far too short! There is far too much to do on the small island and PP Palmtree resort is situated in a super convenient location. Even though it is in a convenient location, be warned that there are no cars on Phi Phi island so transport from the pier to the hotel consists of following one of the hotel workers push a trolley filled with your luggage down the narrow and busy streets of Phi Phi. Keep in mind that there is no elevator to the upper floors. We had to carry our heavy luggage up the stairs to the first floor. The hotel staff were friendly and had decent English skills however there was no assistance in bringing our luggage up to the first floor to our rooms. I would stay here again on my next visit to Phi Phi island but would request a ground floor room to avoid the hassle of carrying luggage up and down the stairs.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the ground level to avoid carrying your luggage upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vickie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    23
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
7
36
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in October of 2013 and really couldn't fault the place!! Location is smack bang in the middle of the island, far enough to escape the noise but close enough to everything! As two female travelers we felt very safe!

Pool was great, towel service was much needed for beach visits ect (retuned by 8pm daily but who really minds!)

The rooms were clean, and private bathroom was sufficient. The only negative in room was that you couldn't have the aircon on when you slept! They have it connected to the power so it's all lights on and aircon or nothing.

Check-in was fast and easy, staff are very helpful. Nice pineapple drink on arrival.

Would return to PP Palm Tree on our next visit to the island :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuzzieTravelBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Palm Tree is a decent hotel in Phi Phi Islands.
The hotel is situated on the 2nd road and is near the party area of the island. the lobby is small and the restaurant serves only pizza's through the day.
The staff is not very friendly.
The rooms are small but well decorated and some of them open out onto the decent sized swimming pool.
The rates were very high, but it was peak season.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank royamrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This hotel, hidden away from the bustle and mayhem of the streets is very central with easy access to the nightlife, bars, shops, beaches and trips although the best bit was that it was a quiet oasis of calm to return to after a day out. The staff were wonderful, friendly and very patient especially when dealing with some of the rudeness shown from other guests. Nan, the porter, was super, very friendly and ever so helpful. Breakfast was great, lots of choice and omelettes made to order and these were delicious. Some of the waiting staff were young and very nervous and came across as sullen but overall a very pleasant way to start the day. Rooms were well equipped and quiet considering how centrally located it was. We were on the 1st floor overlooking the pool and found the room comfortable and pleasing. Suggest a trip to Long Beach, a 5 min long tail boat ride where snorkelling straight form the beach was smashing. Also a trip to Bamboo island was stunning and delightful. Will definitely be back and will stay at PP Palm Tree resort again - no hesitation!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank y4jax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I unfortunately needed to spend rather a lot of time in my room due to a severe case of food poisoning so didn't really get to see too much of the staff. However, what I did see and hear of was plenty.

The breakfast staff were rude and stared at us as if we shouldn't have been there and when asked if taking food to our rooms was an option, the reply was a stern no, apparently due to the management ordering this.

We stayed for 5 nights due to me being so ill but were never really made to feel welcome or unwelcome. Plus my friends were smokers and were not allowed to smoke on site, fair enough for me but for them they weren't impressed.

Not sure if I would stay again or not.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebba C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.1 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#8 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
1.0 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#5 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#6 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tohko Beach Resort
Tohko Beach Resort
#11 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Palm Tree Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Palm Tree Resort

Property: Phi Phi Palm Tree Resort
Address: Ko Phi Phi Don, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Phi Phi Palm Tree Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing