We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lieve mensen goed eten!”
Review of Tom Yam

Tom Yam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lieve mensen goed eten!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Heerlijk gegeten, lieve mensen en vriendelijk en goede bediening.
Good value for you're money! Honest people and very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Farid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    50
    13
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great value for a sit-down restaurant”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stumbled across this place and I'm glad we decided to eat here. There are bigger restaurants nearby but this place has great value for money. My curry dish cost 80 baht when it easily costs more next door.

The restaurant can maybe fit about 30 people. Our food came very fast and even at the same time ;) I would recommend this place if you are on a budget but still want that sit-down restaurant atmosphere!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent service and price, very nice owner !”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We love this restaurant and it's owner, who was very nice and helpful. The food and prices were good. They opens only by lunch time till late evening so don't try to go there for breakfast.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Quinanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OK place, pretty cheap prices.”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

This place is ok, we had pizza, 130 bath.

The staff was ok, didn't really say that much.
Took a while getting the food.

I would say, go here for pretty cheap and pretty good pizza. Free wifi also :)

Helpful?
Thank Edvin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent food for the price, good location !”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

In a not too busy place, this average size restaurant will give you perfect food for your money if you have the luck to find a place inside and the time for your plate to arrive ( even longer if you take appetizer). The restaurant is not big and is full very fast in the evening rush hour.
You can have Thai food, hamburger, pizza and so on which are all ok in quality, quantity and price. The appetizer are also very tasty and cheap.
A plus is that this restaurant looks very clean. Also the tenant are very friendly.
Highly recommended

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank olivier b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tom Yam also viewed

Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 

Been to Tom Yam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing