We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very lovely hotel”
Review of JJ Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
JJ Residence
Ranked #7 of 66 Ko Phi Phi Don B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

My friend and I had to move here after a bad night stay somewhere else.
The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was super clean and the bed was very comfortable. The pool is an added bonus and very lovely. The beach is a block away but could not hear any music. And the center of the island just round the courner. Local market it close.
Can not fault this lovely hotel. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah Jade F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 147 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last December and first impression was good, nice pool and reception area. Our room was on the top floor and was pretty typ for a low end b&b in thai, but main problem was security. When locking the room to enjoy a night out I tried to open a window from the outside even though locked on the inside! And it popped straight open, took over an hour to sort out at reception so beware when staying here!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jermaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We booked 2 rooms for 2 nights. The best part about the hotel was it was not too close to the beach bars/clubs so there was not much noise from the bars at night. Also the rooms were good, spacious and clean. But the put-off was the rude (female)staff.
On the day we were checking out I called the room service twice first because we had not received the drinking water the previous day as we were out the full day. But the female who came gave me water only for 1 room saying she might have gives us the water the day earlier(she did not trust us). They should maintain logs when they replace stuff in rooms. The second time I called her was when there was no hot water in the bathroom and this is what I got - "All the time you want some thing".

Pros:
* Good and clean rooms, every other day they cleaned the room really well. Rooms had wooden flooring which gave it bit of heritage look.
* Spacious balcony with pool view plus there was a stand to dry clothes in the balcony.
* Electric safe, tea/coffee maker(but there was no tea only coffee), hair dryer, LCD and fridge.
* Located away from noisy beach bars but near to market

Cons:
* Staff was rude and could not understand english
* Too many rules
** Strict checkout at 11am. We paid 300 THB to checkout at noon.
** No footwear allowed. Need to take off shoes and chappals outside.
** If you leave key at reception you have to collect before 8pm.
** 2000 TBH fine if you put toilet paper in toilet.. hahaha
* I think it was bit expensive

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManishMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

We needed to modify one of our other bookings and the staff were helpful in assisting us to do so. The room was spacious and clean and was cleaned for us during the day. The location was perfect - right in the heart of the town and a couple of minutes from the pier.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emroro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This is a nice and small hotel. Our room was clean, compact and has a balcony with pool view. The hotel location is perfect, restaurants, bars & cafes are nearby. The staff was friendly but didn't speak english fluently. It would be great if breakfast was included in the price.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sandton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

A friend and I booked to stay here for 4 nights and loved every second of it. The room was very clean and staff were very friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Our room was cleaned every day and we were provided with fresh towels. However, the fish market was around the corner which wasn't pleasant for the nose and you can hear the music from the beach. But this is the same for all the hotels in Phi Phi. Other than that was an amazing find.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chloe976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We moved here after staying at a gross, unnamed "resort" that had rustic, dirty tree houses. The room was super clean, white duvet, very comfortable bed, and a beautiful bathroom and shower. There is a charming pool which is very refreshing to enjoy after the beach or before starting the day. There are a few JJ properties, which I do not have experience with, but JJ Residence is great. Central location too.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but first floor open right into the pool--you can enter from the patio in your r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.1 mi away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#7 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
898 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#5 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
675 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bay View Resort
Bay View Resort
#10 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
PP Insula
PP Insula
#1 of 66 in Ko Phi Phi Don
351 reviews
1.4 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#4 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JJ Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JJ Residence

Address: 95 Moo 7 Aonang Muang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: £32 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — JJ Residence 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your JJ Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jj Residence Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing