We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best accommodation we found”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Phuphaya Seaview Resort
Ranked #35 of 39 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We stayed at around 6 different places on Ko Phi Phi and this was by far the best.

Yes you can hear the noise of the late night bars, but its the same for most places around the beach. There is a reasonably steep walk up from the beach but not as bad as some of the other hotels on the island.

Breakfast was the best value, the view was the best we found and the rooms far nicer than similar priced accommodation.

We had a mosquito net in our room which worked fine.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2013

We made a booking for the wrong night, admittedly our fault. All we asked was to have them switch the day, the room has been pre-paid. They had available rooms & while waiting there they also had a cancellation that evening for a pre-paid booking. They still refused to work with us in changing the booking date. We had booked through Expedia, who also mitigated on our behalf. We understand that they have their policies enforced, however, it was their demeanor that was off putting to us! They were unrelenting, rude, and openly greedy, by saying "We are trying to make money now that it is high season!" We witnessed their rudeness to other guests as well, ignoring their small requests, e.g. requesting for extra towels for kids.
We second the motion on previous reviews, which is don't book here, there are other better accommodations on Phi Phi Island!!!

Room Tip: Be aware that Phi Phi Don (Tonsai Beach) is very noisy as this is a party haven. If you want more pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank spuntanez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed at Phuphaya for one night in December 2012, we had been planning to stay on the island longer but decided to head straight to Koh Lanta after our night at Phuphaya...

Pros:
- As everyone else has already said the view is fantastic
- Phi Phi is a real party island and a lot of fun to visit

Cons:
- There is no mosquito net and even with repellant on we were both bitten multiple times (worse than anywhere else on our trip to Thailand)
- The room was incredibly basic and could get you something much nicer on other Thai islands
- The noise from the bars can be heard into the very light hours
- The walk to the beach/town involves a large hill
- The staff are very unhelpful and despite us booking our boat tickets to Koh Lanta through them and being told it included a baggage transfer to the pier a member of staff drove our bags to the bottom of the hill and left us to make the rest of our way on our own

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zurich_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night during our honeymoon travels. Firstly expect to walk to the other side of the island when you arrive on the pier- allow 20mins. It is in a quietier part of The island. Great views, good service. Rooms are small bungalow style with basic features. Use the mosquito nets! We made the mistake of sleeping without and woke up in the middle of the night covered In bites. Breakfast is small and you can hear the partying of the island until 2am. This hotel is nothing flashy but nice with this setting.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoungerTravellersOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

in the heat, you do not want to be hiking up to this hotel. Then a second hike up to your room. Remember you may want to return to your room several times a day, and this location makes you dread returning.
The breakfast is also a big disappointment. Very stingy. You may choose, one of 4 or so choices. If you you choose, jam and toast, you will receive 2 pieces of toast, and a small pat of jam. You may have a small glass of juice OR a coffee OR a tea. Not good compared to all the buffet breakfasts I had at all other Thai hotels.
I was also very annoyed they only supply 2 bottles of drinking water on the day of your arrival. They would not supply us with water after the first day. Not impressed.
Finally, the hotel is covered with security cameras throughout the grounds, that are huge eyesores - at eye level - and pointed directly into the front window of our bungalow!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sally z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

As there are no roads on Phi Phi island, you have to walk to the resort. Being of middle age, this is a fair walk if you are not used to it. Also the resort is high up and it is uphill all the way and very steep in some places. This is not for the faint hearted. You have to be relatively fit to stay at this location. Rooms are clean but only to sleep. Nothing happens at this resort so if you want quiet time DURING THE DAY, this is the place for you. Evenings are a nightmare. From 20h00 to 02h00 am in the morning, the music from the bars on the beach is indescribable. This happens every night 365 days of the year. If you want to sleep, this is not the place for you. You cannot cancel your accommodation. They dont allow it. There is NO POOL at this location and the resorts on the island wont let you use their pools as you are not a resident. I hated staying here as it was a mission to get to it everyday and in the evening, the pathway is not lit well at night and the place is strewn with litter, tyres and garbage. In fact it is a total disgrace. It is also smelly in some areas and in certain spots, the smell of sewerage is overpowering. The website for this resort looks fantastic but you are in for a big surprise as you do not get what you see. Breakfast is pretty basic but beautifully presented. Staff are extremely helpful although do not speak English very well. Also when you check out, I felt irritation when management checked our chalets before we left. Maybe they thought we were going to steal something. So basically, not a good location, no pool, nothing happening on the resort, meagre breakfast, having to take utmost care when walking around the location because it is so steep everywhere and then worst of all, not even having a sea view. Having spent 2 and a half weeks in Thailand, I was really disappointed that I had to finish off my holiday at this venue.

Room Tip: Must ask for aircon and must be supplied with earplugs. If you are used to rustic, this is the plac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annamaria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

This being the 2nd time staying on phi phi we chose to stay on the other end than last time. We hiked through the main area of phi phi up to the resort bout 40 mins. The room was pokey and run down. Great view with large glass windows, but the other bungalows were too close they could see in, which wasn't very appealing. Dont go in low season they shut the restaurant and for breakfast you have to hike back down to the main town to a tiny little restaurant that isn't up to standards and then hike back to clean your teeth. Terrible night sleep could hear the boom boom of the parties until early hours of the morning. Would recommend staying at the arayburi resort over this

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allix5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.3 mi away
Phitharom Phi Phi Resort
Phitharom Phi Phi Resort
#30 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
212 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gypsy Sea View resort
Gypsy Sea View resort
#24 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
296 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chong Khao Bungalow
Chong Khao Bungalow
#26 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#9 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
320 reviews
0.5 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#5 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
675 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phi Phi ViewPoint Resort
Phi Phi ViewPoint Resort
#28 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuphaya Seaview Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuphaya Seaview Resort

Address: 9/1 Moo 7 | Ao Nang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 39 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: £14 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phuphaya Seaview Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Phuphaya Seaview Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing