We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food with cold staff”
Review of D.M.C

D.M.C
Price range: US$2 - US$13
Cuisines: Asian
Description: Welcome to AMICO RESTO we have thaifood noodlesoup and italianfood for drink we have coffee whisky beer and cocktail for you
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to AMICO RESTO we have thaifood noodlesoup and italianfood for drink we have coffee whisky beer and cocktail for you
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food with cold staff”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The pizza here teaste great, seafood pizza is my choice, although we order three flavor. Thai food are great too, but the staff are not very friendly

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank liyihua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    34
    18
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Poor”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Ate at this restaurant a couple of times, was never that impressed with the food.

One time we waited an hour for our food to arrive, when it did, the order was completely wrong. This wouldnt have been so bad had a large table of 8 people walked in about 30minutes after we arrived and were served and fed within the time it took us to walk out.

Service was non existent as well. Go to Tom Yam instead for cheap western & thai, without the added extra of rude service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GStk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
203 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
“Great 'local' place, best cocktails”
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We loved it here, great selection of food, friendly service, simple local feeling and atmosphere, rather than some of the other places that felt full on back packer and beer frenzy.

We also found this place to have the best cocktails, everywhere else tasted so weak and watered down.

Staff remembered us when we came back each time, and were really relaxed and friendly. TV showed football matches and other sports that were on.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank antibes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“We tried this for a steak”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

After eating next doors at Pum's & loving it my partner fancied a steak.
The food was average, the steak wasn't overly nice, we wouldn't have it again put it that way.
Thought the Thai curry was nice, they have wifi available as well.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank AbbieStanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishon Le Zion, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best value for money in phi phi”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Great restaurant, food is excellent, and the price is cheep.
great service, very nice people.

i've been in phi phi twice in the past two years, and i've tried many restaurants in the island, and this one is the best !

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eldad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed D.M.C also viewed

Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 

Been to D.M.C? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing