We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved The Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2012 via mobile

Seven of us stayed at The Holiday Inn, I loved the quiet location. We had the family accommodation on the beach it was excellent, what an amazing view.
The rooms were spacious and very clean. Room service was quick and anything we needed was attended to straight away.
The meals were amazing, I loved every bit of the seafood buffet. For a resort I thought everything was well priced.
We booked snorkelling and island hopping on one of the days, it was so easy as everything is catered for.
The staff were really friendly and seemed to know what room we were in before we said anything :) wow .
I would stay here again, the location was perfect, I loved the beach it was netted and very safe.
Kids are well catered for and even when we had a whole day of rain there was plenty to do. Any time day or night they have free DVDs you can borrow, when the kids want to chill out or get tired.
Overall it was worth travelling to Phi Phi.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarnieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,100 - 1,106 of 2,580 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2012

We stayed on the island for one night so thought we pay a little more for a nice resort. Its cost us nearly as much getting to the holiday inn from krabi and then onto phuket as it cost us for the holiday inn. Bear this in mind as it puts up the cost.

Good welcome, we got upgraded to a sea view. However we could just see some of the sea arround the boungalow in front of the sea.

Food at the hotel is very nice. If you enter the beach and walk to the left you will find other very nice thai resturants. "jasmin" was the best food ive had all holiday and the prices were incredable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nithas S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2016

Dear Nails1352,

We thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are very grateful for the feedback provided.

I have shared your comments with our team members who are currently working on the service issues you have highlighted.

We thank you once again for sharing your experience with us and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again next time soonest.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We booked Holiday Inn for 1 night. We came from Phuket and were returning the next day. What i liked is that our baggage on the boat was treated like VIP because they had the Holiday Inn badges thus no rain damaged them and they were not stacked like boxes above each other like the rest. The location is ok calm and not close to night life. The bangalows are awesome especially if you choose them sea view. The staff are friendly and their farewell dance is not to be missed!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nada H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nithas S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to upload your review and comments like the one you have provided give our team continue motivated in delivering high standards of service.

We hope you will be back to our resort soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012 via mobile

Located on a isolated beach, with some other exlusive hotels.
The best beach in phi phi island.
To get to/from the main town (less atractive by far) you take a long tail boat aprox1200 bht.
The hotel offers lots of sea activity, two pools, food is o.k not great.
Cons: pricy, not a lot of food options..

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urielkorenfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nithas S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to upload your review and comments like the one you have provided give our team continue motivated in delivering high standards of service.

We hope you will be back to our resort soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Booked the holiday Inn because I wanted a few days of peace on a great beach. Booked a garden bungalow but was upgraded to a king coral sea view and the room was great with an amazing view. Yes there is not much to do where the hotel is but as long as you know that then just enjoy the beach. Beautiful beach with clear blue water and had great time snorkeling. Used the hotels free snorkel and mask twice but would take my own next time as was unable to rent once as all were being used. All the staff were friendly and helpful and always seemed happy.
Read some reviews about ants in rooms and yes I had some in mine,but their tiny and were never a problem.
The food at the resturants is good but a little expensive so ate at jasmins next door to the hotel because it had good reviews. This place doesn't look much but the staff are very friendly and the food is very good.
Overall I loved the hotel because I just wanted to swim and relax on a beach and that's just what I got.

Room Tip: I stayed in a coral sea view room which are all a 5 minute walk away from most things.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nithas S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to upload your review and comments like the one you have provided give our team continue motivated in delivering high standards of service.

We hope you will be back to our resort soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We spent two days of our honeymoon in this hotel and we will never go back. The whole hotel and location is a disapointment. The staff is with exception from the Front Office Manager just average and not really caring about your needs. I am Priority Club Gold member and we decided to redeem some of my points in this Resort and it was not worth it at all. First they accomodated us in some new bungalows as an upgrade however we moved back to the garden bungalow as the upgraded room was very tiny, dark and smelling very humid. Further I have to say that there are no activities you can enjoy near the hotel. After our stay in Holiday Inn we went to the main part of Phi Phi and it was great. You have a lot of activities during the day and night. Also you can enjoy souvenir shopping. My advice if you would really like to enjoy Phi Phi don't go to the hotels hidden in the island.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chabeli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Dear Chabcar,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

great location on a relaxing and amazimg beach. i liked the sunset bar uphill, so romamtic. they have a tour desk if u wanna go snorckling, monkey bays.... rooms are ok but a bit old. we found a cockroach in the safe!!! take andaman boat since other boats take u from phuket pier to holiday inn bay, other boats take u to phi phi center only.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bitardona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
2.6 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#16 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,306 reviews
3.5 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#5 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
839 reviews
1.5 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#4 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,423 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zeavola Resort
Zeavola Resort
#1 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,789 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bay View Resort
Bay View Resort
#9 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island

Address: Lam Tong Beach, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#3 Spa Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: £102 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sawasdee-krab! Welcome to Paradise. Where else in the world can you walk from your bungalow straight on to a magnificent white sandy beach with coral reefs teeming with marine life? The resort is fully accessible from Phuket or Krabi. Guests from all over the world escape to Phi Phi to experience the tropical haven of Laem Tong Beach national park where Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island is situated. Tonsai Bay, the island's main township, can be reached within 35 minutes by long tail boat offering more than 100 shops, restaurants, bars and the fascinating sea view point. Water sports activities, including snorkeling, diving, canoeing, fishing and long-tail boat charters are available. For your convenience, contact the reservations team to assist you with your transfer bookings by speed boat or ferry from either Phuket or Krabi. To ensure a warm & efficient welcome, please provide us with your arrival and departure details ie. flight number and hotel or transfer details before and after your stay. Thank you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Holiday Inn Phi Island
Phi Island Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ko Phi Phi Don
Ko Phi Phi Don Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing