We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Certificate of Excellence
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxing!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We spent two weeks on this beautiful beach. We had a beachfront villa with two rooms for my husband and our two teenage kids.

The bungalows were lovely, good aircon, nice showers, little fridge to keep cold drinks and goodies in, but the beach was the thing it was beautiful, just beautiful, warm water, lovely bit of coral to snorkle in the afternoon, soft clean sand , big deckchairs - pure relaxation.

When not relaxing take a walk down the beach and get yourself a boat to tonsai ( about half an hour away by boat ) the sea gypsies will take you at say 2 oclock and then pick you up at 6 oclock for abround 1,200bht. Or get them to take you on a tour round Maya Bay snorkelling.

Try the sunset bar in the evening ( Mojito very very good!)

Overall hotel lovely... Some repairs needed to the decking area outside main restaurant... and a bit of mood music maybe reggae in the beach restaurant at night would be better than the live smoochy stuff but thats just my taste.

All in all amazing location - very very relaxing... unspoilt beach. Top hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicolahodges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nithas S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear nicolahodges


Thank you for your short and sweet review about our hotel!

Regarding to your valuable comment we will have it discuss and improve our service.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back back to our resort soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,138
    882
    302
    116
    90
See reviews for
468
1,422
47
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Catania, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We only spent three days there before heading to australia, the main destination of our honeymoon in december 2012 and we really had an amazing time. The resort is wonderful: great location, fanatstic beach, swimming pool, food, everything was great. If anything, maybe the entertaining services could be improved: it is far from everything else in phi phi don as it lies on a private beach but there's a service of long tail boats that take u to different destinations; i think itnwould be better to make it a taci services rather than selling packaged excursions, as it is not alwyas simp,e to get what you want as u could get lost in translation. Also, i wanted to take a cooking class as it was advertised around the hotel, but went there to find out it only took place twice a week on set days, what a pity! It really is a wonderful place, we regret staying such a short time, not to miss is the sunset bar where u can grab adrink at sunset witha breathtaking view. We also enjoyed monkey island, it'snovot so cool! The weather was not great but seriously, it didn't really matter as it'such a magic place that even the rain has a different taste. We will definately go back there, fingers crossed

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vallla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nithas S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Vallla

Thank you for taking your time to share comments of our resort.

Regarding to the taxi boat service , we will pass on your comments to our activities manager for the improvement .

Also as the Thai cooking class we delight to inform you that now it is available everyday.

Thank you once again for sharing you valuable comment to us which we will have it discuss and improve our service.

We wish to have you back to our resort once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Very secluded resort on Phi Phi island. About a 30 minute long-tail boat from Tonsai Pier that can be arranged through the hotel and paid for on checkout. I can't quite remember the cost but I think it was around 1000baht. There is a lot to do in the resort itself, between island hopping, snorkelling, scuba diving etc. that there isn't much need to constantly travel back to Tonsai pier (in fact we didn't at all). The staff are lovely and we very much enjoyed our stay. The cleanliness of the room wasn't as high a standard as we expected but with that being said, it definitely wasn't dirty. I can't wait to come back here!

Room Tip: Definitely try and get a room with a short walk to the beach because then you can hear the ocean at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle_Simitcioglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nithas S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Isabelle_Simitcioglu,

Thank you very much for taking your time for a very nice review.

We are surprise to hear that the cleanliness was not up to your expectation which is not our standard. We have forward the issue to Executive Housekeeping to make sure that all the rooms are clean and up to our standard.

We hope to welcome you back to our resort again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

I chose the holiday inn as I wanted to have peace and quiet away from the main area of backpackers and tourists. I liked the resort it was exactly what we wanted for our 2 nights. Loved our garden villa, the beach, food and cocktails. The fire dancers on the beach around the corner were great entertainers to watch while enjoying a drink from the bar! The package booking the hotel offered for transfers from Phuket and room was a great price and one not to be missed! The staff we also very attentive couldn't fault them!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nithas S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Charlotte S

Thank you very much for your kind review.
All of us here at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back to our beautiful resort next year.

New adventures will be awaiting you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

my family and I stayed at the hotel in April, the only way to sum it up was magical. The location, the staff everything was awesome. My 6 year old son had an awesome time. Day trips to the various snorkelling sites was incredible and easy to arrange. The daily beach games are a lot of fun. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The rooms are more basic than normal but thats ok you should be out in the great scenery

Room Tip: any bungalow on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lowell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nithas S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Lowel C


Thank you for your kind review and all of us here at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you and your family to our beautiful resort next year.
The marvels and wonders are awaiting you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed in a garden bungalow mid July 2014. We decided to finish our trip on phi phi island as we'd heard fantastic things about it.

Once being transported from the ferry to our hotel we were told to go to the lobby but not instructed where this was, we got a little lost and found some other people being directed to where the restaurant was.... Once taken a seat it was another 15 minutes until a gentleman asked for our itinerary and passports, away he took them without saying what he required them for or where he was taking them, we got quite worried and distraught over this as my mother has had her details used in fraud in the past. A few moments later another lady came and asked for our passports and itinerary again and with great confusion back and forth we explained another staff member had taken it, this went on for some time until another staff member spoke over us quite rudely and said they'll be available from reception in 1 hour... We were not impressed at the rudeness, especially when we were on the topic of when we were checking out and that those details were in our itinerary, idiot.... As we sat patiently we saw other people being brought refreshments, we had not been offered and were waiting close to 30 minutes by this stage, I had to speak up and ask for a refreshment. We just felt as though we were a burden to staff, not a paying guest.

After some time we went to our room, the rooms were very nice and clean and I would highly recommend them to anybody!

We were quite tired at this stage so decided to go to the restaurant in the hotel, let me firstly say, don't waste your money, we both ordered meals with meat in them, I had a chicken green curry and I had to pick out close to half the chicken because it had chewy parts through it (gristle or fat) and was overpriced, my partner had the spaghetti bolognaise and the mince was fatty and stringy, not sure if this was then beef or some other strange dark meat animal... All in all the meals were just as much, if not more to what you would pay in Australia however of awful quality. We did not realise there were restaurants out the front along the beach, they are far better in not only quality but also price...

The next day we had booked a private 4 hour snorkelling tour to phi phi leh. We were lucky enough to have clear blue skies and great weather for this. Our tour guide was friendly and kind however didn't speak much English so wasn't able to explain much to us, not his fault of course. We went to maya bay which was good however when he told us we were heading back we were a little surprised as we had a few more stops to go, however we thought we may had run out of time... When we got back we saw that we still had 40 minutes left of our tour so we were a little annoyed here.

The bonus part of the holiday inn is they supply free hire of snorkelling gear to use on tours and out the front of the hotel. The staff at the tour desk were helpful and friendly.

For the remainder of our stay here we just swam in the water and wondered up and down the beach, it was quite peaceful and relaxing for the most part.

I've stayed in several different Holiday Inn's around the world and I must say I will be steering clear of any in the future where English is not there first language.

All in all, the rooms were lovely and romantic, the customer service was below average and it was well overpriced. Definitely isn't value for money if that's what you're looking for when you go away.

Cheers!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mitchk1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nithas S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Mitchk1988

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

I would also like to thank you for being a loyal guest of the Holiday Inn Family of hotels and wish that you would consider returning to our lovely hotel in the future.

Regarding your experience at check in I would only like to explain that here at Holiday Inn Phi Phi we have most of our guests arriving two times during the day as stipulated buy the ferry time table. This can unfortunately lead to some delay in the check in process, however your experience should not have happened and we do apologize for the confusion. We are currently working on revising our procedures to minimize waiting time and give friendly, correct and clear information to give you an enjoyable sense of arrival.

I have personally brought your comments to the attention of our executive chef for his review. Food quality should always be of high standard and we do apologize if you felt that is was not the case. We do understand that prices are lower at local restaurants however they do in turn not surrender to any Health and Safety aspects of food handling and other processes put in place at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi to ensure your safety.

The excursions organized to other islands are an essential part of staying at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi. We do apologize for the short coming and lack of timing on the part of the boat captain. I would only like to inform you that we are developing information guide slates that together with coral and fish identification slates will give you much better information on your day out and help your boat captain to explain the destination in details. Including photos and detailed information of the destination in multiple languages.

Enjoy your future travels and thank you once again for your constructive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Gorgeous beachfront locale. Truly. We were quite pleased with our stay at Koh Phi Phi's Holiday Inn. We booked a room the day we checked in and were upgraded upon arrival. (perks of the low season, perhaps?) Our room had an amazing, unobstructed view overlooking the infinity pool straight out to the sea. I think we pinched ourselves a few times. Service was good, breakfast fine, and activities readily available.

Do be aware that this hotel is located on the far north end of Koh Phi Phi Don, which is away from the busier town area around Tonsai Bay, and can only be accessed by boat. For families, it's probably perfect, and during high season it may be livelier by the hotel. But if you are looking for readily available nightlife and variety of restaurants, this could be inconvenient.

That said, it's worth at least one night's stay!

Room Tip: The rooms around the south end of the resort, near the infinity pool, are a good bet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErinLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephane d, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear ErinL W,

Thank you for this positive comment, I sincerely appreciate your kind feedback on our absolutely spectacular scenery.

Thank you for having stayed with us and for writing this review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards

Stephane Duvacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
2.5 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#15 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,275 reviews
3.4 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#5 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
821 reviews
2.6 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Zeavola Resort
Zeavola Resort
#1 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,742 reviews
3.6 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#4 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
Address: Lam Tong Beach, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#3 Spa Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sawasdee-krab! Welcome to Paradise. Where else in the world can you walk from your bungalow straight on to a magnificent white sandy beach with coral reefs teeming with marine life? The resort is fully accessible from Phuket or Krabi. Guests from all over the world escape to Phi Phi to experience the tropical haven of Laem Tong Beach national park where Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island is situated. Tonsai Bay, the island's main township, can be reached within 35 minutes by long tail boat offering more than 100 shops, restaurants, bars and the fascinating sea view point. Water sports activities, including snorkeling, diving, canoeing, fishing and long-tail boat charters are available. For your convenience, contact the reservations team to assist you with your transfer bookings by speed boat or ferry from either Phuket or Krabi. To ensure a warm & efficient welcome, please provide us with your arrival and departure details ie. flight number and hotel or transfer details before and after your stay. Thank you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, IHG, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Holiday Inn Phi Island
Phi Island Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ko Phi Phi Don
Ko Phi Phi Don Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing