We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phi Phi October Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Phi Phi The Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Phi Phi Hotel(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
P. P. Palm Tree Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Phi Phi Banyan Villa(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
P.P. Erawan Palms Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Zeavola Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Tohko Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
2
12
14
8
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
12
14
8
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2011

Noisy, horrible stairs that are pretty much a ladder, internet says credit card accepted but it isn't, cigarette butts in our bathroom sink, bad pillows, lots of mozzies, dirty place with horrible staff that speak no english. Seriously do not stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss_Jessica1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2011

We booked this hotel through a website separate from the guesthouse. The website said the guesthouse accepted credit cards, which was one of the reasons we went here as we wanted to conserve our cash. However when we arrived she said she wouldnt accept.
We booked for three nights and only stayed one. There were four cockroaches in the room that we found, and a hole in the roof in the bathroom. The bathroom smelt of urine when we arrived so we tried to keep the doors open to ventilate.
The club next door started up at about 6pm and continued until 2am in the morning, the music was so loud, you could sing along to every word, impossible to sleep through. If you are going to Phi Phi to party this place is probably brilliant as it is located in staggering distance to the bars however if you want a more relaxing trip I would advise you to pick an alternative.
Staff were not helpful or friendly, though after a bit of hard work we got our money back for the other two nights we had booked (though this was part of the agreement with the website that we could cancel up until the first day of our stay, otherwise I think the staff would have been a lot more difficult.)
We had a room right at the top and had to climb a lot of very steep steps which with my back pack was quite a struggle. Also well overpriced for what you get the room was pretty shabby and the only plus point was the view from our balcony and leaving.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TayMcKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

I would recommend this to young travelers- as it's in a fantastic location near the night life. The stairs are a bit of a joke though- really dangerous and hard to walk up/down, especially whilst intoxicated at night.
The staff were extremely unfriendly and unhelpful, but it didn't exactly tamper the experience of the place. Rooms are quite small and basic, but adequate for what you pay for

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jembem360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2010

We booked what we thought was a bungalow. It ended up being 3 rooms above the PP October Travel agency with what amounted to a ladder to access. We have 2 small children, their grandparents plus I have a bad knee, this was bad. No refund policy and extremely unhelpful manager. We had to stay or just throw away the money. My booking agent tried via phone to fix but could not. An added bonus too was paper thin walls and we were entertained all night from the noises of the couple in the next room. The room safe was not connected and could be carried off! Tiny bathroom ,shower in toilet. Check which property, 1 is not bad, ours was ridiculous.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHK2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2010

Smollest room we ever had, bathroom very very "basic" (with no water in early morning), absolutely noise beacause there is a popular disco just in front of it.
For Phi Phi probably is not the worst solution: if you are looking for a cheap accommodation in central Phi Phi for nigthlife, could be acceptable. If you are lookig for a relaxing stay.....DO NOT STAY THERE!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiarabrandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews