We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun place to go”

Restaurant Knock Out
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun place to go”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

a good and fun bar lots of fun a a plcae I would like to come and visit again. I have been traveling most of the world, but Phi Phi was very much expectional.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank kimbanor71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    35
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“made our stay very special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

excellent restaurant and bar. mr. chet is the owner and runs a tour business out of this restaurant. his longboat island tour is superb. his english is very good and he personally accompanies each and every tour which is very important to me. he knows the best times to visit each spot so that you can enjoy beaches when they are deserted, the snorkelling when the tide is low so that you are close to the coral, etc. We liked his day trip so much that we booked a private sunset snorkelling tour with mr chet on the following day which was unreal with some of the most scenic views i have ever experienced. he takes pride in his job. he cares about his clients and makes sure that the experience is unforgettable. He also takes a ton of pictures with his personal underwater camera and will upload them to a usb for you - be sure to bring your own usb! beside the tour, his restaurant is outstanding with great authentic thai food. the mojitos are to die for.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank hollyvictoria2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great for Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

The best part about the knock Out bar is the proximity to the back of Outrigger, and our first place we ate in Ba Kao Bay because of the positive reviews. The food was nice and so were the owners. As mentioned in my other reviews, the Blue Lagoon is my personal favorite. However, the Knock Out Bar is also a great place. I would like to try the drinks in the future. They do offer tours which we did not take due to the beautiful location of Ba Kao Bay.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great value for quality service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

My husband and I visited Phi Phi Island last August for my birthday, we befriended Mr Chet and his family almost a year ago. Was impressed with his quality service and great menu, let alone his seaman skills, great guide on our day trip also. This year we brought our 12 yr old daughters. Did the same boat trip, still impressed, still great food ... What an awesome guy is Mr Chet as well as his loyal staff and family members. We have made a friend for life as we'll return again and again from Denver, USA although I'm Australian ... Mr Chet, I will miss you! Rachael , Reggie Abby and Ella xxxxx until we meet again ....

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachgage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Knockout Bar Tod Man Pla..... Aroy Teenan!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

As the title suggests, Knockout Bars fish cakes are number 1. This was one of the many phrases taught to us by the amazing staff. Doan, Pon, Cookie & Mr Chet are amazing hosts, combined with top cocktails (at 100THB during happy hour), beautiful food & great atmosphere. All this adds up to one of the best restaurant/bars in Thailand.
Keep up the great work guys, see you next year.
Dom & Kayla (who is she?)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuckoIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Knock Out also viewed

Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 

Been to Restaurant Knock Out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing