We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Made to Order”
Review of Blue Lagune

Blue Lagune
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Seoul, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fresh Made to Order”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We are eating here now and the owner went to the market to buy fresh ingredients for our meal. He also made specialty Thai food for us that was not on the menu. It seems like Thai basil isnt really used on this part of the island much, but the owner brought a bunch out and used it. The perfect slow food expience. Right by the lagoon so put some mosquito repellant on. We are impressed and the best of the top three on Trip Advisor! The little village is a must and some places open as early as 9 or 10 am. We didnt eat at Outrigger the entire time.

Helpful?
1 Thank 553jeremyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    41
    5
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
phuket
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This very small restaurant without nothing special at first encounter, has a wonderful Thai food, few seat are available, everything is very simple, but food is great, not too many choice, instead quality is well respected, service is fast, the couple running the business are very friendly, and do their best to please their guest. We remind this place with nostalgia .Prices are very reasonnable .

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yoba2390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in the Village!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We ate here 3 nights and it really was the best in the village! This is at the end of the village so don't get tempted by the others, the best is last!

Great service and great menu along with amazing food..I believe the chef is 5* trained and it really shows in the quality. Each time we had a complimentary starter and fruit dessert!

Lovely time each time we went, a must visit! Also recommended us to visit Nui Bay which was incredible.

Thank you!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Harriet_Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Why is this place not full??!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We dined here twice whilst staying at Outrigger and on both occasions we were the only people in the restaurant. The food was incredible and we were served complimentary salads which were really amazing. Much nicer than the other packed restaurants in the village you HAVE to go here!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank PetitPeache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Really great”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We ate here while staying at Outrigger, they are very close together. We had the best service, complimentary entrees and then delicious pineapple after our meal, what amazing service. Meal was incredibly affordable and delicious. Recommend a visit here!

Helpful?
Thank Foodie786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Lagune also viewed

Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 

Been to Blue Lagune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing