We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay at hotel. Highlights are the pool and the quick walk to phi phi village just behind the recreation room where you can get fantastic food. I recommend Mint restaurant there- it's on the corner before you turn right in the village. Also excellent massage on right just before the bridge crossing the estuary. The view from the pool looks like a postcard- I couldn't believe how good my photos looked on my iPhone!! The disappointment of our trip was the visit to tongsai bay and the lagoon off it. It was FILTHY. We didn't want to get in the water- with all the broken glass and rubbish in the beach - who knows what would be on the water! We couldn't wait to get back to the Outrigger to the clean beaches there!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,016 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,296
    1,103
    391
    135
    91
See reviews for
528
2,532
63
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (567)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

The resort covers a whole bay by itself, with a great beach, surrounded by cliffs and green hills. A really amazing location. It sits a bit of distance form the main area of Phi Phi though and a 20 min. long boat trip is required (or over land, but I didn't try that). The boat trip is great though, and the resort have more or less all that you need. There is a small village just outside the resort area with some shops, restaurants and pubs.
The rooms are great, all in bungalows spread out in a lovely garden over the whole bay area. It was a bit dark in the garden at night though, and it could be a bit confusing finding the right bungalow at first, so all rooms are equipped with flashlights. Service at the hotel is absolutely great! Would definitely return here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frokor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at Outrigger Koh Phi Phi from June 18-26 for our honeymoon. We had initially booked for four-nights but decided to extend our stay in order to complete our PADI open water dive certification (a scuba instructor at a resort in Vietnam had recommended that we get certified on Koh Phi Phi Don). Our instructor, Jilly Masters, was the main selling point in getting us to extend our stay and to complete the full certification: she is Australian and, therefore, spoke English very well, and she was able to devote her full attention to the two of us for the duration of the training/certification. What we didn’t expect is that we both really enjoyed Jill’s approach to teaching, her warm personality, and her constant encouragement and support throughout the entire process. We even signed up for an additional dive (with Jilly) on our last day at Outrigger and had a wonderful time.

Outrigger’s Dive Centre (and Jill in particular) offered a kind of professionalism that we didn’t see much in other dive shops on the island (particularly at and around Tonsai Pier). Jill inspired a lot of confidence in her knowledge and ability to look after our well-being, which is something any new diver would want in an instructor. She is truly an asset to the dive centre and should be sought out by those wanting to get certified on the island. Getting our scuba certification and spending time with Jill was easily one of the highlights of our honeymoon and we would recommend her and the Outrigger Dive Centre to anyone looking to get certified or just go for a dive!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank TheodoraJ4100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colchester
Level Contributor
193 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Booked the outrigger after having to leave Mama beach resort because of construction work . We booked and arrived an hour later was wondering what the outrigger would be like . The staff who greeted us at the pier to take us by longtail boat to the outrigger were very friendly and gave my wife an umbrella to shield her from the sun . On arriving by longtail boat I saw the outrigger I thought wow what a beautiful place , on arrival we was met at the jetty by the staff who took us to the reception area for a cold drink and cool towel . The grounds are immaculately kept . All the staff seem very friendly . We stayed in a bungalow which was very nice large bed nice bathroom , fridge . On the terrace we could see the sea . The infinity pool at the resort is good with jacuzzi and swim up bar . The beach is beautiful with plenty of sun lounges . We did not eat at the resort , but went to the village behind the resort . The food there is amazing and cheap ate at Mint a few times it was amazing , had mango sticky rice they went out to get fresh mango's . Had boat trip at Mr Chats Knock out bar . The outrigger was a amazing resort and we were both sorry to leave .

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank colchesteradrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shavei Zion, HaZafon, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed with my wife for 4 nights. The location is a dream u feel like u r in a postcard. Started our stay at the hillside pool Vila overall a great experience but far from the beach so on the second night moved down to a beach front suite (row 100) out of this world!!! The pool is perfect and the swim up bar is so much fun. Food in all restaurants is great and not too pricy. U can get good food for very cheap also alcohol and evrythin else in the village behind 2 minutes away.
NO WIFI IN THE ROOMS.

OVERALL ALMOST PERFECT. WILL DEFINTLY COME BACK.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Shai F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We were greeted by representatives at Koh Phi Phi pier where we transferred to a smaller wooden boat which took us to this amazing hotel. The beach, pool and accommodation were all stunning. There are onsite carts which take you and your luggage to your doorstep. As a backpacker on a budget but indulging in a bit of luxury this hotel is a great stay for a few nights. There is a return charge for the boat to central Phi Phi, so I would recommend booking alternative accommodation there if you are interested in the nightlife there.

There are various free activities available at the recreation centre including a gym. I would highly recommend visiting the local village for food and drink as it is much cheaper and the locals are very friendly. We visited a few of the bars and restaurants there including Joy Phi Phi bar, Knock Out bar, Buffalo Restaurant and Pad Thai restaurant to name a few.

We booked a day of diving with Phi Phi Dive Club which is located in the local village. Again, the prices are cheaper than what is available at the resort. We spent and amazing day with the owner Andy visiting Monkey island, doing 2 dives and visiting "The Beach". As inexperienced and nervous divers, Andy was very patient with us ensuring we were safe at all times and ultimately providing us with one of the most memorable days of our trip! I would recommend a day trip with this company to all guests at the Outrigger Resort.

I would most definitely visited this resort again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonMimi25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

I'm really surprised this resort has any bad reviews. Definitely a highlight of our holiday in June! We stayed for two nights and found all the staff to be incredibly friendly! Breakfast was amazing - so much choice! And both nights we ate at the Marlin restaurant which wasn't cheap but definitely the best food we had on our time in Phi Phi.

We received a free upgrade on arrival and our room was fantastic. Clean, spacious and had everything we could possibly have needed - complimentary water, fruit, beach towels, toiletries - no WiFi in the room but if you need it then it's available at the pool and bar area.

The pool and beach are stunning, with plenty of sunbeds available at both. Bar staff at the pool bar were very friendly.

Overall, the best place we stayed while travelling round Thailand - would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Phi Phi island!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
2.0 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#4 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
1.4 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#14 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
1.3 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
1.8 mi away
Zeavola Resort
Zeavola Resort
#1 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,691 reviews
2.2 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#6 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort

Property: Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Address: 49 Moo 8 | T. Aonang, A. Muang Krabi, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand (Formerly Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#2 Spa Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A dream-like boutique resort situated on a private 800 metre stretch of pristine white sand beach lapped by the turqoise waters of the Andaman Sea. The resort is set on 70 acres of coconut palm plantations, in the privacy of Loh Ba Gao Bay on Phi Phi Island. Accommodation is comprised of 144 traditional Thai style bungalows and 12 exclusively private Hillside Pool Villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotelopia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Destinology, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort And Spa
Phi Island Village Beach Hotel
Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Phi Phi Island Village Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing