We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Paradise”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

The location of the hotel is amazing. The beach is beautiful and it’s pretty cool that you take a longboat (10-15 minute ride) to get to it. Longboats are always available and we never had to wait for one when we wanted to go into the town. It is also faily cheap during the day (200 THB per person). You can also take a longboat into town at night, but it’s a bit more expensive (although I highly recommend the experience), 1800 THB for 4 hours.
The hotel is very charming. Each room is a stand-alone cabana with your own outside sitting area. The rooms are not modern, but the beds are comfortable and it’s clean. The beach is extensive and the pool is awesome, with a view of the ocean. They have a SPA which is very cute and the massages we had were very good. The food is ok, not bad but also nothing spectacular.
You can walk into town from the hotel, however it takes about 45 minutes and is through the wilderness. You can’t get into town by car, only walking or long boat. If you are planning on spending a lot of time in town, I would recommend looking for a hotel in Tonsai.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Ko Phi Phi.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmsj19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruud H, Chief Operating Officer at Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort, responded to this review, 27 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the excellent and detailed review from your recent stay at Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort and Spa.

We are very pleased to learn you found our hotel "amazing", I also take great pride in your comments that you liked our large pool and beach along with the very good Spa treatments.

I appreciate your remark on the food which we have shared with our Chef for even further improvement. All feedback is very important to us as they do assist us in our continuous efforts in improving our facilities and services so that the guests have wonderful experiences during their stay and leave with positive memories of our resort. Once again, I thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,378
    1,131
    399
    141
    95
See reviews for
549
2,605
67
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (575)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
johannesburg
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

This hotel is a big hotel that is superbly run, and you never get the feeling that there are so many people staying in it. The manager assured us that they were 100% full! A normal room is a small house on stilts, with plenty of space and a small balcony to relax on. The swimming pool is large, and the beach is private. There are plenty of sunloungers and hammocks to pass the day away on.The local fishing boats are your taxi's to the snorkeling areas and should you want to go to Tonsai with the bright lights. The breakfasts were delicious and open till late morning. The food at the restaurant was good, but we enjoyed supporting the local villagers behind the hotel with their many restaurants, all pretty much the same, but delightful people.

Big tip, use the hotels "ferry transport" to Phuket, it might be more expensive but its quicker and gets you much closer to the airport, and is far more civilized!
Would definitely go back to this little oasis.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wandaJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruud H, Chief Operating Officer at Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort, responded to this review, 27 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort and Spa for your recent holiday.

We are very delighted to learn of your wonderful experience and with your positive comments about the way the resort is managed. I am also pleased to read you enjoyed our spacious pool, our private beach and delicious breakfasts. I shall certainly share your comments with our team so that they too know their services were appreciated.

We all look forward to welcoming you back on your next retreat to Phi Phi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Loved this visit to Phi Phi will definitely go back. The outrigger was a perfect holiday spot with great staff and great food. The pool area was lots of fun with great music from the swim up bar. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: A room on the beach was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruud H, Chief Operating Officer at Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent experience from your recent stay at Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort and Spa. I am very glad to read you enjoyed our service and great food along with the fun at our pool!

We pride ourselves in providing the genuine warm Thai hospitality and are always willing to go that extra mile to assure our guests leave with positive memories of their stay.

I do hope to have a chance to welcome you back to our resort again on your next visit to Thailand. Thank you for having stayed with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We switched to this hotel after reading many poor reviews about our original accommodation booked for Phi Phi, and it turned out to be a top decision!

This resort is simply paradise, and I could not fault one thing about it. The staff, service, food, bungalow and resort environment were all excellent - I can certainly see myself returning here again one day. Everything was so well organised too, and our stay could not have been made any easier so was very relaxing. To describe this resort, I would have to say it is like a postcard - picture perfect and everything you imagine.

One tip is to explore behind the resort - me and my partner did this and there is a great little village where you will find local shops, bars and restaurants (all cheaper prices). This makes a nice change for those who like to venture out a little too, however the resort of course do not advertise this place :)

Overall I would highly recommend a stay here to anyone, particularly couples.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katie3736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruud H, Chief Operating Officer at Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience from your recent stay at Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort and Spa. We were all very glad to read you found us like "paradise" and that you enjoyed your room, our friendly service, great food and resort environment.

I do hope to have a chance to welcome you back to our resort again on your next visit to Thailand and thank you for having having stayed with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights to end off a very busy 10 days around Thailand - the perfect place for it. Stayed in villa 512 which has stunning views and a private pool - room is quite high up the hill but the Villa comes with a golf cart service to pick up and drop off. Breakfasts were great as was dinner in the coconut bar!! The spa treatments also superb

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BacchusWJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruud H, Chief Operating Officer at Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience from your recent stay at Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort and Spa.

I am very glad to read you enjoyed your Hillside Pool Villa with nice views as well as our cuisine and spa treatments. We pride ourselves in providing the genuine warm Thai hospitality and are always willing to go that extra mile to assure our guests leave with positive memories of their stay.

I do hope to have a chance to welcome you back to our resort again on your next visit to Thailand and thank you for your recent visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We have been there twice now and we love it we renewed our wedding vows in August which was very nice.
The nights are very quite and unspoiled by noise and light pollution, best to spend it by the beach gazing at the thousands of stars or you could pop in to the town just behind the resort.
There are plenty restaurants and massage places there and excursions too.

Overall staff are lovely, the spa was relaxing and its a quite place.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ANISSA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruud H, Chief Operating Officer at Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay at Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort and Spa. I am very pleased that you chose our resort again - and this time as a destination for such a special occasion-!

I am very glad to read you enjoyed our friendly staff, our Spa and that you found this a tranquil place. I will certainly share your comments with the team and do hope to have a chance to welcome you back to our resort again on your next visit to Thailand. Thank you for having stayed with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

So beautiful. Beautiful beach and location. You take the taxi boat from the pier 200 pr person (minimum 4 persons) takes about 25 min to you arrive to the hotel.
They five you a welcome drink and snacks (which is delesish btw)
Nice and friendly staff, who speaks English!
Ooh and the pool so nice and clean with a ocean view wow.
Noting bad to say about this hotel.
I would definitely come again. :)

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sima R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruud H, Chief Operating Officer at Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your nice experience from your recent stay at Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort and Spa. I am very glad to read about your "WOW" feeling about our resort and services.

It is nice to read you enjoyed our friendly staff, our beautiful beach and our pool with great views.

We pride ourselves in providing the genuine warm Thai hospitality and are always willing to go that extra mile to assure our guests leave with positive memories of their stay.

I do hope to have a chance to welcome you back to our resort again on your next visit to Thailand!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
1.4 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#15 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,275 reviews
2.0 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#5 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
821 reviews
1.3 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#4 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,388 reviews
1.8 mi away
Zeavola Resort
Zeavola Resort
#1 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,742 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort

Property: Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Address: 49 Moo 8 | T. Aonang, A. Muang Krabi, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand (Formerly Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#2 Spa Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A dream-like boutique resort situated on a private 800 metre stretch of pristine white sand beach lapped by the turqoise waters of the Andaman Sea. The resort is set on 70 acres of coconut palm plantations, in the privacy of Loh Ba Gao Bay on Phi Phi Island. Accommodation is comprised of 144 traditional Thai style bungalows and 12 exclusively private Hillside Pool Villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Destinology, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Ebookers, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort And Spa
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Phi Island Village Beach Hotel
Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Phi Phi Island Village Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing