We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!!”
Review of PhiPhi Bakery

PhiPhi Bakery
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Castlebar, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yum!!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Wish we'd found it earlier. Great breakfast. Huge bowl of muesli with fruit and yogurt, big thick slices of freshly baked bread lots of toppings including Nutella and peanut butter :) great selection of bagels, donuts, pastries available too. Defo worth a visit

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tweetyity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    139
    34
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Keep coming back!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

great food and atmosphere, cooked breakfasts are amazing! If you are tired of thai food and need some home comforts this is the place to go. Good central location in town, near to ferry point.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
163 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“I want more!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I was surprised to find a bakery like this here. Just thinking about it, I want more! I think I swung by that place 3 times in one day. haha

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The best fluffy dough i have ever tasted”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Walked past and smelt the delicious pastries and cakes and had to have a look... it looked wonderful and after weeks of noodles and rice i needed some baked goods! So glad i tried them because the donuts are fluffy and delicious and the cinnamon and apple buns are divine. Everything we tried was so delicious.
Staff are very friendly, its a very nice atmosphere in there and we went back to have breakfast the next day. Wish we found it earlier so we could've gone more often!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuannaCoelho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best coffee and service”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely place to stop for a great coffee and good service. We enjoyed every meal that we had here. More European in it's approach but the food is good and if you like your morning coffee this is the place to be!!

Helpful?
Thank Zena O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PhiPhi Bakery also viewed

Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 

Been to PhiPhi Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing