We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
P.P. Erawan Palms Resort
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Mbabane, Swaziland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here from the 15-18th Feb its an average hotel. Rooms were clean. Food was ok prices were slightly higher than average, but maybe its the location. The staff provided entertainment one night(Thai dancing and boxing) which we all seemed to enjoy.
Good for swimming, snorkeling and finishing that book uv been reading forever,not much else to do as to get to the nearest shops and ATM you have to take a boat. We enjoyed the rest after the hustle and bustle of Phuket.
Beautiful clean beaches and quiet enough for a romantic moonlight stroll.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nockey-Nockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    244
    135
    53
    40
See reviews for
62
357
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Erding, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

amazing spot to be, rooms really large, clean and cosy, very friendly and helpful staff, the resort appears far more than just a 3,5 star! all rooms are very close to the beach, the pool and the restaurant, beach was very clean, sunrise just in front of the resort and after a few minutes through the jungle and you have the opportunity for sunset at the west side, good opportunity for walks through the island, 30 min souths between Loh Bakao Bay and Loh Lana Bay are nice restaurants and good massage studios cheaper than at the hotel, another hour through the jungle lead to very beautiful viewpoints uphill and also to Ban Ton Sai

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy_Hausser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Hello,

I stayed in PP Erawan few days ago. I had great expectations from the place and hotel as it was my first time visiting Koh Phi Phi but I am little bit disappointed. When we arrived there the staff was very friendly and they told us that because they were over booked that they were planning to give us the suite. We were very excited until we went into the room. At this moment we were wondering that if this room is the suite then how worse can be the normal rooms.

First of all, the rooms had a very bad smell like mold. The damp was obvious on the walls of the room. In the shower there were stains from stone everywhere, even on the floor of the bathroom. In addition, the bed wasn't comfortable at all. Also, on the fridge and on the kettle there was rust outside.

Finally, the beach outside the hotel was very dirty. You could see rubbish on the sand and in the see, so we went for swimming in the islands nearby.

The staff of hotel was very friendly and hospitable. Their behavior and service was excellent! But I believe that the condition of the room was not good. I wouldn't choose this place to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MARIA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Hi we just stayed at this resort.

I first have to say we upgraded so that was Nice. But we had asked for 1 big bed ans Only received 2 small beds...but thats ok They were fully viole dans we booker last minute so the upgraded was Nice.

The hôtel in itself is ok... The Rooms though are Nice and clean and spacious.

BUT SERIOUSLY who comes to stay in Their room when you are in ko phi hi ? The Beach was discusting. Dont get me wrong the Beach itself you be Nice butins was filles With litter. When i told the manager of the hôtel he told me this is a public Beach. Cmon you Pay all this money, you would expect to get a nice Beach. When i say dirty mean: broken glass, garbage Bags in the water, old corn cons eaten out, water melon rotten, and Much more litter.

After 10 minutes taking With the manager he finally agreed that it could be cleaned although its not Their fault. I completely disagree. Even the grass on the hôtel site was filles With cigarettes and had broken glass. This is unnaceptable for a hôtel rated that High on tripadvisor..... On top of it this side of the Island is a quiet side Nothing to do With a Beach of the less than a km long. Would it be to Much to ask that the Hôtels team up to keep the Beach clean?
Also, when we arrive, we received a juive that was quite good. But After that we were aloud to get a speech of 15 minutes on the rules of the hôtel like do not pût the ac at less than 25. What kind of hôtel gives rules like that? It just did not seem very professionnal. They Also have a lot of problems With Their safe because ours was not working and we called They told us to wait 15 mon ans They didnt Côme, and if your safe does not work They CAN Only fix it at 9 in the morning or 6 at night so your stuck..... Anyways this was very disapointing.when i get to a hôtel i dońt expect to be give. A speech on the hôtel.... For me this is not worthy of the price we paid.

We were happy With the calmness but if you want to party this side has no party at all everything stops around 10. And you are a 30 min both ride. To tonsai Beach. No boats at night so not the Right place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadinetb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We had a superior bungalow for our two night stay. The room was spacious and perfectly adequate. The bathroom was not very clean though with mould in the shower and a blocked toilet. This was sorted out promptly. The pool was nice although the smaller children's pool was very dirty. Breakfast was good and the restaurant food nice although we only ate there once for lunch. I would recommend eating at the two local restaurants on that stretch of the beach - jasmine and chilli & pepper.

We hired a longtail boat from the hotel for 6 hours which we felt was reasonably priced. The boats to tonsai seem relatively expensive but it is possible to walk and take in the view over the two bays. It does take around two hours to walk but there are plenty if places to stop for a rest.

I would recommend the hotel as it is cheaper than the others in that area although it did seem expensive for what it was.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Very nice quite hotel service is perfect advise you to spend most of the time in this one, the beach is very close and wonderful water green blue water really nice BUT if you want to buy any accessories, food or cloth buy it before you check in once you go in you will never want to go out again

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Abdallah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

stayed here recently in January with my boyfriend for a 2night stay and only wished we'd booked for a few days longer as the overall stay and location was so beautiful and amazing!!thought as it being located in a very quiet area that 2days would have been enough but far from it,it was so relaxed and a great get away from all hussel bussel,no loud people,no roads,no cars it was pure heaven!!the beach was so pure white and the sea was as crystal clear as running warm water through your hands,you could walk out quite far just past yr knees,it was heaven!!the hotel room was beautiful too exactly like the 1 in picture very modern,New bathroom,private little balcony over looking private gardens 2mins walk to beach,we stayed in new block 2103 upper floor.would definitely request this room again.hotel staff so so friendly,they meet n greet u,drink on arrival.there was guys on the ferry to help u off with luggage and guide u with luggage when u get off ferry to yr hotel which was 2min walk to yr hotel from pier which is at the back.they checked us in early arrived at 12pm..1st night we ate at our restaurant called sawadee on the beach,candle lit,very romantic.we had lovely thai dishes not expensive 2mains 2wines,2 rice £30,there was a singer on.it was stunning.2nd day lunch at jasmine v nice food.evening meal we went to Holiday inn nxt dr..£11 each very reasonable and it was delicious great atmosphere,fire show,we played party games and singer and disco it was brilliant night!!!much prefered our hotel to stay as more intimate and beach setting and bedrooms right on beach,more entertainment nxt dr..wouldnt change a thing..thanku so much pp.erewen.xx

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paula t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
2.7 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#15 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,275 reviews
3.6 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#5 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
821 reviews
2.8 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
3.8 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#4 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to P.P. Erawan Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P.P. Erawan Palms Resort

Property: P.P. Erawan Palms Resort
Address: 45/9 Moo 8, Laemtong, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — P.P. Erawan Palms Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your P.P. Erawan Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erawan Palms Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Erawan Palms Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing