We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly Retreat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
P.P. Erawan Palms Resort
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Goa, India
Level Contributor
156 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Heavenly Retreat!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed here two nights for our anniversary and it was an absolute paradise. Located at Laem tong Beach, Phi Phi Island, this is away from all the chaos. This part of PhiPhi Island has just 4 luxury resorts. Reaching here may need to you transfer 2-3 transports from PhiPhi Island ferry station. It is all arranged at the ferry station and would cost about 200Baht per person from there. But the serenity & solace that this resort offers makes it completely worth the trouble. The resort is picturesque and the clear blue sea in front is a tourist's delight.

The room has all the five star amenities and very elegantly decorated. The Resort has a pool by the beach side, a restaurant and a spa. They provide snorkelling gears for hire and arrange boat tours at best prices. They also organise cultural nights at the beachside. Staff is wonderful. Ever so smiling and cordial.

The restaurant has minimal option for vegetarians. Breakfast has good options. I found the Spa service to be very average and pricey. I opted for Facial spa that cost 800 bahts but was very disappointed. Not worth the money.

The beautiful part was a walk to the Phi Phi village in pitch dark by the sea. Must try for daredevils.

All in all, its a wonderful stay at P. P. Erawan Palms.

Room Tip: Choose premium rooms by the beach if you have the budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prakriti_Sethia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    243
    135
    52
    40
See reviews for
62
355
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This hotel is stunning , but don't go here unless you want to really get away from the shops and action. If you want to have a relaxing time in and on the hotel grounds - this is pure fabulous.
There is only one way to this hotel and that is by boat and no boats run after dark, so there is no getting anywhere after that, and the hotel spa prizes was unaffordable.
However the gypsy village in the back was lovely and the walks from there beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christabella21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oaxaca
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights in the middle of an extended holiday put together by andaman adventurs, who did a great job of splicing together our whistle-stop tour of the region. We went to 6 destinations in total, which I know would be way too many for most people, but we aren't the type to laze on the beach, so this suited us fine. Having said that, we did do a fair ammount of beach lazing while we were on Phi Phi, which was most enjoyable, as we had been doing a lot of travelling. The Erawan is a very nice resort with a great pool and beach, peaceful and enjoyable to just hang out in. We had planned to go diving from here but cancelled the previous day, as we were tired of being on the go and wanted a day to do nothing. The Erawan is on Phi Phi, but it isn't really on Phi Phi, in that it is not located in the central bay, the famous strip of land between two mountains on all the postcards. This was just as well, as from what we saw of the bay, which admittedly wasn't much, it seemed like a tourist trap. This is the reputation Phi Phi has now aquired on the Tripadvisor forums, and it seems to be true. All the could see was concrete and bars/hostels crammed in cheek by jowel. What a lot of people don't know is that there is another Phi Phi, the eastern beaches, where the island is completely unspoiled. The erawan is on one of these eastern beaches, which are the only ones to be recommended these days we think.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here for 10 nights and as a family of four with 2 teenagers , can safely say we all had a dream time . The staff were uber friendly and nothing was too much trouble , a very warm welcome and the rooms were great. Restaurant food & drinks were very good with Thai dancing shows 2-3 times a week. Wifi in lobby/reception vicinity worked well. A short 5 min walk up the beach gave you more selection on eating for variety. The proximity to the beach is perfect and day trips to other islands and the (noisier/livelier) Tonsai beach are all within a short boat ride away , if required. Recommend trip out to Mosquito Island for great snorkeling.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peegee22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monnickendam
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The hotel can only be reached by boat so there's no 'quick taxi' to town but plenty of boats to bring you there within 20 minutes. The beach was beautiful and relatively clean (and that's rare nowadays in Thailand as we've seen). We were first proposed a room in the new building ca. 50 meters away from the beach but there was some construction going on (no noise though) and I want 2 chairs in front of my room to sit outside... so we ended up in one of the cottages closest to the pool+beach. I'm sure it will all look fine in a few months from now (the view from the new buildings). As for the old building (also located approx. 50 meters from the beach)... didn't look very charming from the outside but the rooms looked okay). Indeed a nice beach with limited restaurant options and a very small supermarket nearby but during our 5 days we only ate at the hotel restaurant because it was great : on the beach, good food, live show and music and personnel... the people are fantastic, what a service! So : great place to stay but know what you book when you pick a room (our cottage near the pool was great by the way). Internet was also good, luggage and reception/hospitality/roomservice was perfect. As for excursions, you can also come to an arrangement with one of the 'skippers' ... when the waves are not too high to PhiPhi Lae or the 2 islands in fron of the beach, to town (climb up to the viewpoint!) and monkey beach and some snorkling here and there... the skipper and your own longtailboat will cost you ca. 1500 Baht (for 3 persons). Ps. After the latest reconstructions they need to work on the pool (clean but too small)... esp. the small pool for kids (which looked quite dirty!).

Room Tip: See above... cottages near pool/beach are fine (there are no real beach-houses).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We arrived by sailboat and anchored directly off the beach at the Erwan Palms Resort. During our two day stay in the area we enjoyed the great meals, massages, and facilities provided by the resort. Patrick and his staff were welcoming, friendly, and accommodating in all things. The resort is on the "quiet" side of Phi Phi, away from the crowds and noise of Phi Phi Town. Long tail boats can be hired on the beach near Erwan Palms resort that will take you to Phi Phi Town in 30 minutes. This beach is also ideally located for easy access (by Long Tail) of nearby Bamboo Island - where you will find secluded white sand beaches and amazing snorkeling.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveling_american13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

All in all this is a nice place. Few things you should know though... It is on the "isolated side" of the island (30/45 min. By boat from Tonsai). There is a few restaurants along this stretch of beach (jasmine serves nice food) and along the same beach are a few other resorts (like Holiday Inn). A small supermarket next door and thats pretty much it. Some people will love it because of its quiet location, and some people might not love it for the very same reason. Its definitely not a place for party people. From the hotel you can make a recommended walk to Tonsai Beach, the only village on the island. Will take you a couple of hours, but it is rewarding. Snorkeling from the beach is not really good. But if you go for a snorkeling tour its amazing. Speedboats and local fishingboats offer their services right outside the hotel!

They have a few different categories of rooms. Ranging from normal (and average) standard rooms to beach front villas (although they are not on the beach). Since july 2014 they have a new block. Nice and specious rooms. 2nd floor has partly seaview. The pool is small but nice. The beach is nice as well. The hotel offers plenty of beach chairs. The interior of the rooms is basic in the standard rooms and it gets better in the villas and the new block. I wouldn't advertise it as a luxury beach resort, but it sure has charm.

The reception offers wifi and the restaurant offers a good breakfast. People who complain about this breakfast are spoiled in my opinion. The other food offered is good! To me the staff was very friendly!

All in all my experiences here are good! On a sunny day its a tropical paradise!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank twofinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
3.6 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#5 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
818 reviews
2.8 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
624 reviews
2.7 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#14 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
3.8 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#6 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to P.P. Erawan Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P.P. Erawan Palms Resort

Property: P.P. Erawan Palms Resort
Address: 45/9 Moo 8, Laemtong, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — P.P. Erawan Palms Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your P.P. Erawan Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erawan Palms Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Erawan Palms Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing