We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zeavola Resort
Nearby Hotels
Phi Phi The Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
P. P. Palm Tree Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Phi Phi Hotel(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
P.P. Erawan Palms Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Papaya Phi Phi Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Viking Natures Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Villa 360 Resort & Spa(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,946)
Filter reviews
1,946 results
Traveller rating
1,255
382
160
82
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,255
382
160
82
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden suitebarefoot luxuryzeavola staffour honeymoonoutdoor showerbamboo blindsthe beansandy pathsthe general managerjungle settingphuket marinaturn down servicebean bagslong tailno shoesliving areaspeedboat transfer
Filter
Updating list...
588 - 593 of 1,946 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The hotel is located in the northern part of the big island and is reachable only by boat.We took a longtail taxi boat from Ao Nang, but there are several ferries connecting the islands with other ports. Rooms are small cottages settled in the forest,very cozy and nicely arranged. Mosquitoes are an issue,but the hotel takes all the precautions for fighting them.Breakfast is very well served and personel is very attentive. Needless to say the beach is awesome,water is warm and pristine,so lots of water sports can be done in this area.Everything is connected via longtail boats that take you everywhere .I recommend you take the water tours either offered by the hotel or just arrange with some of the sailors that are by the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Coco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We are from San Diego, California and stayed in a Garden Suite at Zeavola for 5 nights. The staff was amazing! We truly received better service at Zeavola than at a 5 Star resort in the U.S. The Management was equally as attentive as the staff. The resort is beautifully landscaped. Our suite included a private outdoor shower and an indoor shower. No detail was missed. It was a beautiful island and none of the other resorts compared to Zeavola. I highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This place is absolute heaven. Set on the beach and managed by the most endearing staff you really could not ask for more. The 'lodges' are idyllic each with an indoor (never used by us) and an outdoor shower, and the setting is as close to paradise as I believe you could get. The food is exquisite, all fresh and served in the restaurant overlooking the beautiful private beach. If you want to spoil yourself and we all should, then book a trip to Zeavola!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NickTip124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed in the Pool Villa for 2 nights. The experience was not up to our expectation and in our opinion, the stay was not worth the price we paid due to the following points:

1. Lack of Privacy
The pool villa was located on top of the hill, and it was supposed to bring occupants the exclusive privacy which other normal villa would not have. However, as we were swimming in our private pool at night, we saw people flashing torchlight at our villa. We realised that our villa was located next to a path which was used by the staff of the resort. Due to the design on the villa, one can easily peep through our villa as he/she walks along the path. It was a totally lack of privacy.

On one morning, as they were preparing ourselves at the outdoor basin, there was one staff who walked past our villa along the path. He returned, stood and peeped into our villa openly. This was totally unacceptable and ridiculous.

2. Tedious Climb
As the pool villa was located high up on the hill, it was pretty tedious and tiring to return as we had to climb many flight of stairs. This villa is not recommended for people who are physically challenged.

3. Poor Maintenance and Housekeeping
The toilet had a mouldy and foul smell. The smell was really excruciating that we tried our best to reduce our time spent in the toilet. The shower tap was terribly rusty and most of the towels had stains on them.

4. Poor Design
The air-conditioning unit in our master bedroom was located right next to the bed. It was not a very pleasant experience with the cool air blasting at your face while you sleep.

5. Concept
There was a mismatch in our expectation with the resort’s overall concept. The resort reserves and keeps the rustic nature design but we had a hard time adapting to it. The way pack to our villa was unpaved, and full of small frogs, and other forest habitants. In our villa, there were many lizards, bugs and mosquitos. As our dressing table, toilet and basin are located outdoor, we were very reluctant each time we had to step out of our master bedroom to access them. Coming from an urban city, we were not used to the forest setting.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Happieland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Wonderful reception, and it just got better from there. Our room was fantastic, the staff was terribly friendly and quick to respond to any and all requests. The rooms are situated rather close to each other, but it didn't matter as it seemed mostly empty while we were there. If I was able to do the weekend over again the only thing I'd recommend is to bring more bug spray. Granted it is the jungle, and while I did see them fogging around all the huts, we still had several mosquitoes in our room. They provide a bug zapper for the deck, which we immediately brought into the room, and an electric tennis racket, that is also used to kill the buggers, but the rooms are so dim, its hard to see them if they fly more than a few feet. Other than waking up every morning with new bites, everything was awesome. There were always comfy beach chairs available, and if you don't want to pay their restaurant prices, Jasmin's is an excellent local spot not 3 minutes down the beach.

Room Tip: No idea. I doubt it matters, we kept all the doors and windows shut at all times to keep the mosquitoes out.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VonLogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews