We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Honey Moon"”
Review of Zeavola Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Zeavola Resort
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We loved the stay at this hotel! The rooms are surrounded by of trees and green, the only noise that can be heard is the bird, the peace transmitted by this place is amazing, as well as having a great beach paradise! The room was large and very comfortable and the staff very friendly and attentive. The breakfast was varied and rich. In my opinion, one of the best hotels in which I was. Super recommended!

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gastón D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,871)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

550 - 556 of 1,871 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for 5 star treatment this is the place. Absolutely amazing and stunning. It is a bit of a trek to get to but it is worth every minute of the journey. From being welcomed with a cold flannel and drink on arrival to having a photo appear in a frame on our bed of us from when we arrived. The staff are the politest I've ever met. Whenever they see you walking around they are so polite. The restaurant is amazing, the variety on the menu is vast and there is something for everyone. Breakfast there is a massive choice too. I can't speak highly enough of this resort and it's wonderful people. We leave on Friday after a 4 night stay and wish we were staying longer. We will certainly be back. We paid 1950 baht from krabi airport travel desk for a taxi to harbour, boat to phi phi and then all of this to return on Friday. We paid 1500 baht for a long tail boat to get to zeovola because there was only two of us. The resort do provide a tail boat for 1100 baht though but we booked too late. Out of this world. Please try this place!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Lloyd22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The hotel is located in the northern part of the big island and is reachable only by boat.We took a longtail taxi boat from Ao Nang, but there are several ferries connecting the islands with other ports. Rooms are small cottages settled in the forest,very cozy and nicely arranged. Mosquitoes are an issue,but the hotel takes all the precautions for fighting them.Breakfast is very well served and personel is very attentive. Needless to say the beach is awesome,water is warm and pristine,so lots of water sports can be done in this area.Everything is connected via longtail boats that take you everywhere .I recommend you take the water tours either offered by the hotel or just arrange with some of the sailors that are by the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Coco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We are from San Diego, California and stayed in a Garden Suite at Zeavola for 5 nights. The staff was amazing! We truly received better service at Zeavola than at a 5 Star resort in the U.S. The Management was equally as attentive as the staff. The resort is beautifully landscaped. Our suite included a private outdoor shower and an indoor shower. No detail was missed. It was a beautiful island and none of the other resorts compared to Zeavola. I highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This place is absolute heaven. Set on the beach and managed by the most endearing staff you really could not ask for more. The 'lodges' are idyllic each with an indoor (never used by us) and an outdoor shower, and the setting is as close to paradise as I believe you could get. The food is exquisite, all fresh and served in the restaurant overlooking the beautiful private beach. If you want to spoil yourself and we all should, then book a trip to Zeavola!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NickTip124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed in the Pool Villa for 2 nights. The experience was not up to our expectation and in our opinion, the stay was not worth the price we paid due to the following points:

1. Lack of Privacy
The pool villa was located on top of the hill, and it was supposed to bring occupants the exclusive privacy which other normal villa would not have. However, as we were swimming in our private pool at night, we saw people flashing torchlight at our villa. We realised that our villa was located next to a path which was used by the staff of the resort. Due to the design on the villa, one can easily peep through our villa as he/she walks along the path. It was a totally lack of privacy.

On one morning, as they were preparing ourselves at the outdoor basin, there was one staff who walked past our villa along the path. He returned, stood and peeped into our villa openly. This was totally unacceptable and ridiculous.

2. Tedious Climb
As the pool villa was located high up on the hill, it was pretty tedious and tiring to return as we had to climb many flight of stairs. This villa is not recommended for people who are physically challenged.

3. Poor Maintenance and Housekeeping
The toilet had a mouldy and foul smell. The smell was really excruciating that we tried our best to reduce our time spent in the toilet. The shower tap was terribly rusty and most of the towels had stains on them.

4. Poor Design
The air-conditioning unit in our master bedroom was located right next to the bed. It was not a very pleasant experience with the cool air blasting at your face while you sleep.

5. Concept
There was a mismatch in our expectation with the resort’s overall concept. The resort reserves and keeps the rustic nature design but we had a hard time adapting to it. The way pack to our villa was unpaved, and full of small frogs, and other forest habitants. In our villa, there were many lizards, bugs and mosquitos. As our dressing table, toilet and basin are located outdoor, we were very reluctant each time we had to step out of our master bedroom to access them. Coming from an urban city, we were not used to the forest setting.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Happieland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Wonderful reception, and it just got better from there. Our room was fantastic, the staff was terribly friendly and quick to respond to any and all requests. The rooms are situated rather close to each other, but it didn't matter as it seemed mostly empty while we were there. If I was able to do the weekend over again the only thing I'd recommend is to bring more bug spray. Granted it is the jungle, and while I did see them fogging around all the huts, we still had several mosquitoes in our room. They provide a bug zapper for the deck, which we immediately brought into the room, and an electric tennis racket, that is also used to kill the buggers, but the rooms are so dim, its hard to see them if they fly more than a few feet. Other than waking up every morning with new bites, everything was awesome. There were always comfy beach chairs available, and if you don't want to pay their restaurant prices, Jasmin's is an excellent local spot not 3 minutes down the beach.

Room Tip: No idea. I doubt it matters, we kept all the doors and windows shut at all times to keep the mosquit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VonLogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
2.8 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#16 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,339 reviews
2.9 mi away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#8 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
343 reviews
2.9 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#5 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
3.9 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#4 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zeavola Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zeavola Resort

Address: 11 Moo 8 Laem Tong, Ao Nang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: £150 - £324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Zeavola Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Zeavola Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zeavola Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Zeavola Hotel Krabi
Zeavola Resort Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing