We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phi phi speedboat trip”
Review of Ko Phi Phi Le

Ko Phi Phi Le
Book In Advance
More Info
US$123.22*
and up
Phi Phi Deluxe Island-Hopping Tour by Speedboat from Phuket
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Almere, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Phi phi speedboat trip”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We went to phiphi during monsoon season. Allthough the trip itself was well organized and the staff very friendly, we didnt enjoy the boat trip to much. The waves were only two meters high, but the speedboat was bumping like madness. We were sitting in front of the boat, but i wouldnt recommend it. We bounced up and down (painfull at times) for 45 min. I was really wondering if the trip was save. In high season it would probably be save, but during the rainy season i wouldnt recommend doing it.
The day after, the waves would be 4 meters high........madness!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Oscar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,874 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,137
    440
    170
    72
    55
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Phi Phi Don”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Ko Phi Phi Don is an island off Thailand, not only is it an island but it's a party island where everyone is incredibly relaxed and chilled out. The customer service here is fantastic and everyone is happy and willing to help.
This beautiful island has bars and shops set up on the beach - literally, on the beach. At night, they pull out the big speakers closer to the water, set up fire ropes and hula's and party the night away.
This is a fantastic place if you're looking for something relaxed, beachy and to get your party on. It was certainly one of my highlights of the trip.
If you do end up in Phi Phi, I highly recommend visiting Maya Bay where the movie "The Beach" was filmed. This is a beautiful experience and the on-board crew are amazing!
The snorkelling on the way to Maya bay near some cliffs was absolutely mind blowing! I've never seen such an abundance of life and colour such a small area.
Overall the entire trip to Thailand was amazing but the highlight was definitely Maya Bay and Phi Phi islands - I would jump at the chance of going again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bek_mnonki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayutthaya Province, Thailand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, Look into Tide schedules”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

water is clear, green/aqua, makes for amazing pictures, snorkeling, diving- and the caves look amazing too. Look into tide schedules before you attempt a trip though, because with extreme variations in the tide you wont be allowed to dock/swim.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Clare R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Paradise lost”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Koh Phi Phi is one of the most beautiful islands in Thailand. If not the world. And doesn’t everyone bloody well know it. I quickly became one of those jerk tourists who whinges about all the other tourists. As if I’m somehow different from the rest of the hordes. And hordes there are. Swarms of young, cool backpackers covered in tattoos strut around with a fashionable pout set to their lips. The bonus is that when they get drunk you can watch them belt the crap out of each other in the Reggae Bar amateur kickboxing ring. You can also watch them burn themselves at the pyrotechnic beach parties each night.
Other things worth doing on Koh Phi Phi include a snorkel tour, hiking over to Long Beach (there’s a Long Beach everywhere) cliff jumping, going to Maya Beach where the movie, The Beach was set (don’t expect it to be uncrowded though) or just strut around trying to look young and cool.
All in all Koh Phi Phi is beautiful and fun. Maybe I’m not.

Read more about Koh Lanta and other spots here
http://thatjerktraveller.com/places-of-the-world/

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Pretty as a Picture”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great trip with an attentive crew. Fantastic snorkelling and very nice lunch on the beach. Great commentary and lots of swimming and snorkelling time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HeatherN1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ko Phi Phi Le also viewed

Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 

Been to Ko Phi Phi Le? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing