We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Just back from the cabana hotel and wow what a place, close to ferry, clean near everything and the view from the pool area has to be the best on the island, breakfast is nice bit of everything for everyone, pool is huge an clean, although they could do with more sun loungers as they fill up
Pretty early in the morning. Staff friendly , rooms are ok clean a bit dated but I didn't spend a lot of time in the room so it didn't really bother me, i would recommend this hotel to everyone, it really does have a fantastic location.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank anita0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

375 - 381 of 1,305 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

this hotel is amazing! location wise, on the island i doubt you can find any better.. its a few minute walk from the jetty to the lobby, and has an amazing view from the pool..

this is my second time staying at the cabana, and i can tell you it has gotten better and better for us!! this time i travelled with the family, so we booked two triple deluxe rooms!! undoubtably we got the best view from the hotel. Very very lucky!!

Check in was a breeze, staff had us in our rooms very quickly!! they also provided us with two sets of room keys, which for me is a very big plus, as we can leave the air-con on while we are out :)

The rooms were very clean, and spacious! much bigger than the deluxe room we had the last time!!
Again, i will say this is not a new hotel, the bathrooms are a bit dated, and she does need a bit of TLC, but if you can look past that, the location more than makes up for any little issues you find.

We ate at the pool side restaurant, as well as the outdoor restaurant. Both had very good food, with a choice of thai and western.

There is a bit of building works going on at the beachfront near the lobby entrance, but you cant hear anything inside the hotel.

Also, i can honestly say, we didnt hear any of the music coming from the beach bars in the rooms we stayed in.

We will definitely be back!!!!!

Room Tip: They have 3 full size pool rooms which are a bit hidden away, but well worth it if you like to play...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Having visited the hotel for a 2nd year in a row, it was better than I remembered.

The positives:
- One of the nicest hotels near the nightlife
- Walking distance to restaurants and shops
- Great pool to sunbathe around.
- Right on the beach
- Next to the pier (shuttle boat to and from Phuket)

The negatives:
- The rooms facing the beach are noisy. Not banging noise, but you could sing along to the words, it was that clear. Due to the wind, you can hear the music until 4am. If you want a quiet room, request this in advance.
- Slightly dated hotel
- No Wifi is included which in Thailand is pretty ridiculous! We actually used the Wifi and couldn't get any signal in our room, so it wasn't worth spending the extra money.
- If you go at Xmas, you have to go to the Gala Dinner which is expensive and compulsory as part of your hotel rate.

My first visit in 2012 I remember there being a lot more couples/honeymooners. This year, there were more young people. If you are looking for a family hotel there were families staying here but I'd look the other side of the island in general. I stayed here with my 2 friends and we are late 20's. We wanted a reasonably nice hotel but close to the nightlife, it ticked both those boxes. In this part of the Island this would be one of the better hotels on offer!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank OL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Yes, it's a party island, and this hotel is at the far end. So you might hear the party bass from midnight till three, but actually other locations will probably be noisier as closer to all the night bar action. The hotel is good. Good rooms, nice pool, nice breakfast. How ever, do not expect anything manicured or resort like. Tiles can be missing in the pool area, some of the very friendly staff do no speak any English and the look and feel of the place seems dated. Having said all this, we had a very good time here. Room always clean, complimentary water, pool boys walking up and down with drinks etc. All and all, if you want to visit the paradise of Phi Phi Island and you can afford a bit more, stay here. There are some budget solutions, we have seen them: errr NO ! Also there are some very niuce resorts but they are in the North and far from the 'fun' action of the night. Would stay here again. A lady makes omelets to order, and they are very good. Ok, it's not a 5 star resort, but than again the rest of the coast seems to be all hostel-like budget places and at least at Cabana it's all clean and they try hard. Fifties feel is not that bad, is it?

Room Tip: We booked the ckeapest room by ASIAROOMS site, so we can't complain about having no view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Experienced 5 star price with a 1 star level of service. Staff would go out of their way to avoid eye contact and helping and do as minimal as possible. Ferry service runs at 9am earliest and so we missed our last day at the hotel - staff were unwilling to discount our stay or provide any kind of complimentary service to offset. The complimentary breakfast appeared to be recycled and reheated from previous mornings, the food was terrible and coffee even worse. The only good thing about the hotel was the pool area but even then we had a member of staff harass everyone pool side to sell is "brother's" long boat service for $3500 baht. We declined his service but that didn't stop him from asking every day - which was the only time we saw him and could order a drink. Also, no noise control on this island as the bars at the far Side of the beach all get going and blast their music until early morning which destroys any sense of serenity that you might think makes up for the lack of service. The final thing is that all water in the shower and taps is salty - not sure if this is true of all hotels on the island. Either way we will never be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

A Must Stay for a night or two to enjoy the island , ts beauty, and the silence and the night madness at few bars....
Cabana hotel is an amazing hotel where the SEA and SWIMMING POOL are almost together and u can almost enjoy both of them at the same time....
A Cool Hotel , Rooms are OK but a good Place......

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shobhitillusions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Close to the ferry, lovely staff, excellent pool and breakfast was good but and this is a big but... Make sure you find out where you room is. We had a lovely sea view room during the day but this was turned into a major let down at night. We aren't old and even we found that we had to wear earplugs at night because of the sheer volume of noise coming from the bars further down the beach. Having visited Phi Phi 20 years ago as a child it was such a shame to see such a beautiful place turned into a hedinous party town. If you want a relaxing holiday and prefer somewhere a little less full of the crowds I would go somewhere else however if you are stopping off for a night or two and would like to see Maya Bay etc then it's worth a visit.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank kellinor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.3 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#6 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
650 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#12 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
282 reviews
1.2 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#5 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
1.5 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#4 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,422 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bay View Resort
Bay View Resort
#9 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel

Address: 58 Moo 7 Tambol Ao-Nang | Amphur Muang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: £71 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Hotel Phi Island Cabana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing