We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Beautiful Spot”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My sister and I actually chose this place, because in the photo after the boxing day tsunami in 2006, it was the only hotel still standing. It is safe and sturdy and located at the nice cleaner end of the beach. Lovely Thai styled rooms, nice social breakfast, with view over both bays! So you can choose which beach you want to swim at based on the tides.
Obviously Ko Phi Phi Island is a party island full of backpackers, but this resort doesn't get too much of the noise, and it usually shuts down at 3am. If you want to party, it's a really quick lovely walk along the beach to the beach bars.
The pool is great!
This is the second time I have been to ko phi phi and this is so far my favourite place to stay. The hotel has the best location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking over Ao Lang bay or Ton sai Bay, either is nice. Ao lang is less busy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarinaMj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    424
    349
    162
    129
See reviews for
140
568
33
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

If you're staying here for beautiful views, a gorgeous pool and great location, and using your room only for sleeping/changing so you can get out and see the rest of the island(s), this is for you. If you want a great hotel room and 5 star service and spend time in your room, move on.... For our needs, this was great- close to town but not in the middle of it, since we spent most of our time exploring other areas, and when we were back at the hotel the pool/beach area is relaxing and beautiful. The rooms are nothing special- we stayed here twice, and found a cockroach in each bathroom, the showers were a mix of cool and slightly warm and we showered with flip flops on... but the beds were okay, the air con cool and we weren't looking to spend time in the room anyway. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone looking for a 4 or 5 star hotel experience (even 3 may be pushing it) but for us it worked.

Skip the breakfast and walk away from the pier and get thai pancakes on the beach!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ckm513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahore, Pakistan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Traveled with kids (2 families) on 23 June 2014. Excellent location, got super sea view rooms, rooms were nice, as everyone else mentioned in reviews - bathrooms major renovation. Breakfast just average. The staff is friendly except front desk. The lady - Ms. Juny at the front desk needs to be removed from her job as she is very unfriendly and possess a very rude behavior. Overall great experience because of room views and location. But I strongly request the management to do the renovations and train your staff to be friendly.

Room Tip: Got room nos.1224 & 1225 (triple rooms) - both had amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khurram A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Good location, couple of minutes walk from Tonsai Pier and within walking distance of lots of bars/restaurants.

However, the hotel itself was definitely not four star. The pool was large and was nice but that's the only positive. The rooms weren't good - outdated décor and the smell from the shower drain was vile. We reported this to reception (in case something was wrong) and were told that all the ground floor rooms had the same problem. The receptionist did offer to move us to another floor but we were told that on other floors there is no warm water. So...choose between a room that smells or a cold shower...not ideal!

Breakfast was also disappointing - little choice and after that we chose to eat out.

Overall, good location but the amount we paid for our room here was not worth it! Thankfully we only stayed one night!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels

Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

First time at phi phi i stayed here.
Good location .. Not far from the port.. But the rate too hight
Room clean and quite .i very like the swimming pools.
Planty for breakfast but taste no good its ok ..
There have beach near swimming pool so we can play both at same time..
Everyting is perfect there

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pantiwa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

It is situated on a thin strip of land between the harbor and the beach and only a few minutes stroll from the ferry. Rooms were clean, the bathrooms could have been better. The view from the balcony was awesome.. seaview... there are a lot of night clubs which play loud music till late night but cabana hotel is away from these noisy places, nice and peaceful...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Salvador F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

..totally let down by the rooms.
This hotel is located in one of the most stunning places I've ever seen. The view from my room was amazing as was it from the pool.
The pool area is fantastic an amazing pool which I spent far too,much time in combined with the location is the ONLY positive things I can say about the Cabana.
The room we had was actually okay but the bathroom was small and grimey,there was also a hole in the ceiling which was a unique decorative touch.

We spent one night there and the thought of using the shower drove us to use the water by the pool instead!

Definitely in need of renovation.


  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.3 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
631 reviews
1.2 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#5 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
821 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#14 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
1.5 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#4 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,391 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bay View Resort
Bay View Resort
#10 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel

Property: Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Address: 58 Moo 7 Tambol Ao-Nang | Amphur Muang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Hotel Phi Island Cabana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing