We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but quiet - ok for a couple of nights exploring the islands”
Review of PP October House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
PP October House
Reviewed 31 March 2013

There are TWO October guest houses on Phi Phi. Make sure you book the right one (the other one looked a real stinker)

Good for one night sleep over and do the afternoon islands trip.

Near to ferry pier.

On arrival make sure you have a map as there are two October properties and locals may point you to the wrong one. We ended up very hot and stressed trying to find it even though we had walked past it ten times.

Not very clearly signed

Head for lemongrass restaurant it is next door
Food in there lovely and reasonably priced (we found phi phi expensive compared to the rest of Thailand)


You can still connect to "lemongrass" wifi once back at the hotel the code is: THAIFOOD

Big room, fan, safe, big beds- very very hot in the room even with the fan on.


Reception (it's just a desk downstairs in the shop) staff were very nice they let us leave our bags there after check out as our ferry wasn't until late afternoon.

The room was very hot even with the fan on. If the owner would put mosquito netting on the window then you could sleep with the window open. It's quiet enough to get a good sleep which is unusual for phi phi.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GingerMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
There are newer reviews for PP October House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 17 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
404
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Eva O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paulette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Gustavo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Malin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
21.3 mi away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#8 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
868 reviews
0.0 mi away
Phi Phi Backpacker
Phi Phi Backpacker
#24 of 89 in Ko Phi Phi Don
26 reviews
21.2 mi away
October Hostel
October Hostel
#30 of 89 in Ko Phi Phi Don
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Apache Beach House
Apache Beach House
#47 of 89 in Ko Phi Phi Don
125 reviews
0.0 mi away
Freedom Hostel at Phi Phi
Freedom Hostel at Phi Phi
#43 of 89 in Ko Phi Phi Don
59 reviews
21.1 mi away
J.J. Bungalow & Guest house
J.J. Bungalow & Guest house
#28 of 89 in Ko Phi Phi Don
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PP October House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PP October House

Address: 54/2 Moo 7, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 89 Speciality Lodging in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: £8 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — PP October House 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your PP October House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing