We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,032)
Filter reviews
1,032 results
Traveller rating
150
465
248
79
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
150
465
248
79
90
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 1,032 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We booked the Maja Suite for 2 nights and were very pleased with panorama view! So beautiful day and night. The room was spacious, quiet, and comfortable with slippers and robes, bottled water, full cable tv. The staff were super courteous and polite. The hotel is a stort walk from the ferry and perfectly located in the heart of Tonsai. Close to everything yet quiet at night and not disturbed by the bars in the party district. It was so nice to come home to a luxury room after a long daytrip on a longtail and watch the sunset glow in the distance.

Room tip: Maja Suite view is fabulous.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2013

The hotel is easy to find. After entering the pier, you can see just in front of you in the end of the pier this hotel. Max 100 meters from the pier. A big, nice, basic, old hotel. All necessary services. They are extremely tight in check in: no minutes before 14.00 and in check out precisely at 11.00. The seaview room to Ton Sai Bay was very nice. View directly to the bay and the pier. The hotel was quiet insipte of the fact, that it is located just in the center of the village. Short 2-3 minutes walk also to Loh Dalum Bay. Basic breakfast. In breakfast room there are only big tables for 10 people.

This hotel offers basic stay on Phi Phi. I have also stayed in Bayview and Mama Beach hotels. These others offer special atmosphere. In Phi Phi hotel everything is standard. But nice.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fintraveller57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We stayed there few weeks ago for NYE ( 2 nights in total ) our room was in the west wing & there was no view ( window facing a wall ) but we didn't care , there was not much accommodation left on the island on those days so we took it . We were out of the room (202 ) all days anyway . Hotel is nice , reception is friendly & the best thing is right in the middle of the island . Food at breakfast was so so but you can always get eggs & toast so it's fine .

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catsy_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2013

good hotel for a quiet spot on a crazy busy island! I dont' think i would go back to Koh Phi phi, but if you are going this hotel is a good clean, safe spot central to everything. One frustration was the internet did not work for our stay and it was quite frustrating as by boyfriend needed to work while we were there. Other then that is a was a nice relaxing place. Highly recommend renting a boat and going to the small islands off koh phi phi it was gorgeous and romantic!

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hornbyisland84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Had a great buffet lunch here. A good selection of food & included prawns & fish. A great seat next to the pool & the beach is less than a five minute walk from the hotel.Toilets are clean & tidy & table service is good. It was part of the tour package so I guess they will put on good food or the tour operators will go elsewhere

Date of stay: December 2012
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Robclayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews