We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice bungalows a stones throw from the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paradise Resort Phi Phi
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Reviewed 22 March 2014

When we eventually arrived at the accommodation we were greeted and shown our rooms right at the front. Yes they are probably needing some upgrading and they do have newer accommodation if you request it. Air conditioning worked and bathroom adequate. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 694 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

The Resort itself is beautiful because of the location and fantastic landscaping. The proximity to city centre is a good value add as well ... don't swim, use a ferry ;-)

The rooms are wearing out and showing signs of ageing. I think the maintenance isn't great and not as clean as you expect from a resort in such a location. The shower is almost broken, and almost all the staff members don't speak English, so it is difficult to explain.

Restaurant is decent but the restaurant staff are quite rude.

Room Tip: If you stay here, please ensure you eat at a different restaurant, just walk on your left along the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karman_Line
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed for one night in the VIP room for our 25th wedding anniversary and wished we had booked for two nights. Our room and bathroom were huge, clean and had the most amazing view. Absolutely no complaints about our room, though did notice the water in the bathroom was a little salty - fresh water shortage?
Breakfast on the beach was a great way to start the day.
We booked a 3 hour private long boat ride through the resort (they were very helpful and accommodating) and would recommend this to everyone. We had a truly memorable anniversary.
Would have been nice to know the long boat ride from the pier to Long beach should have cost only THB100 (we paid THB200) but got wiser as we went on and only paid 100 for the return.
Love the location - a little removed from the tourist overload, but easily accessible. The island is nicest when all the day trippers have departed.
Some of the staff did appear to have a poor attitude but overall really loved our stay and would definitely stay again

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Judi61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Excellent time spent at this hotel. We had a Thai Modern Room on the second floor and it was wonderful. Room was clean and well maintained.
Breakfast was very good. Staff friendly and helpful. Wi Fi good.
Beach area was outstanding, although not enough beach chairs and no umbrellas, shade under a couple to trees at a premium.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

You can't beat the location of this resort. Breathtaking beach and all rooms are steps away from the beach.

The room itself was a bungalow and not what I expected. Given that most places on longbeach are older, it appears that some rooms are gorgeous while some are in a major need of an upgrade or renovation. We stayed in a bungalow with 2 single beds... The ceiling had cracks, holes in the curtains, bathroom was very very basic with a broken shower head held with duct tape. Not what I expected for what we paid.

The resort has beach front bungalows which looked new and renovated. They also have condo type rooms as part of a small building facing the ocean... And these rooms looked swanky new and great.

Location is truly unbeatable. When you get to the main Harbour you will need to catch another longtail to longbeach (100b during the day and 150b during the evening - each way).

Hotel staff were all very friendly and accommodating. Very knowledgeable and always willing to help. The restaurant is quite good and we ate dinner here most nights... Right on the beach, sand at your feet...hard to beat!!

The massages by the spa on the beach are absolutely amazing. Having travelled through Thailand and experiencing other massage sessions.... This one was by far the best!!! I highly recommend this... And they have massage beds right on the beach - very relaxing!!

Front desk staff were helpful in booking a snorkeling tour for us and they do offer the opportunity to charter your own long tail which wil take you around to all the surrounding islands and snorkeling area.

I loved the beach and quiet relaxing location. I would return to this resort but definitely not to the type of room we booked.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Yalli-C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed in standard bungalow just 20 metres from perfect beach, comfy double bed, air con, net, fridge etc, decent free breakfast, large cheap lunch menu and lovely smoothies. Friendly enough staff and unobtrusive

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Luke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Spent 2 nights at the Paradise resort on longbeach....will cut straight to the chase on this one

Positives: Absolutely gorgeous beach, rooms are steps away from white sand and turquoise waters, very hospitable, obliging and friendly staff. We were able to book all our tours from the reception desk so very convenient. The resort restaurant was very good for breakfast (included in our package) and made great lunch and dinner meals at reasonable prices. Again...location is amazing and away from the hustle and bustle of phi-phi town....one trip there will confirm why staying at longbeach is the way to go.

Negatives: Quality of accomodation. For what we payed...I thought the accomodation could be way better. We stayed in one of the bungalows..and it seemed like the ones facing the beachfront have been renovated. Ours had cracks and holes in the cieling through which we could see the sky through. Bathroom was extremely basic.

If comfort is important I suggest booking in one of their rooms or beachfront bungalow rooms. We looked into these while passing one day and they looked very nice and quite a change from our room.

All in all....you really get what you pay for with this resort. For us, the service and location made up for the negatives...and we would return but to one of the upgraded rooms.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RC-vancity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.2 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#5 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
851 reviews
1.1 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#6 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
662 reviews
1.4 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#17 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#9 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#4 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,456 reviews
2.2 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort Phi Phi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort Phi Phi

Address: 138/1 Moo 7 | Long Beach, Ko Phi Phi Don 81210, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: £57 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort Phi Phi 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach resort on a small island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Paradise Resort Phi Phi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Paradise Hotel Ko Phi Don
Paradise Resort Ko Phi Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing